The Murders on the Grand Pont


The Murders on the Grand Pont
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: The Murders on the Grand Pont
Absolom of Pouliguen is about to have a bad day – one that even he may not be able to be philosophical about.When a rival philosopher is strung up from the Grand Pont and another is thrown head first into a moving water mill, Absolom finds himself at the centre of a web of lies. All the evidence points to him as the murderer – whilst the real murderer plots Absolom’s own death. Facing trial for murder, he must fight for his own life, as well as dealing with his former lover Benedicte. Will the wry philosopher’s search for the truth set him free? Or will it lead to his ruin?Set against the backdrop of a colourful and urbane medieval Paris, ‘The Murders on the Grand Pont’ is the first in a new series of brilliant historical novellas. Full of humour and period detail the Absolom series will appeal to fans of Matthew Shardlake, Cadfael, Umberto Eco and Steven Saylor.Praise for The Murders on the Grand Pont:’James Burge has that rare talent of coupling humour with gripping storytelling. His hero is witty, humane and, in far from being perfect, likeable.’ – Richard Foreman, author of Raffles: The Gentleman Thief.Praise for James Burge’s previous books:’A no-nonsense, attractive style which combines seriousness with wry humour.’ (Christopher Frayling)’James Burge opens up this tale with sympathy and directness.’ (Frances Spalding) ‘Burge is excellent at empathy. He makes a moving, likeable document of an extraordinary love.’ (Alice Ferrebe, Scotland on Sunday)’Burge’s account is straightforward, lucid, detailed and sympathetic … he brings considerable historical acumen to the task of placing the story in its context.’ (A C Grayling)James Burge is a television programme-maker turned writer. He has written two acclaimed non-fiction books about the Middle Ages: Heloise and Abelard (Profile 2003) and Dante’s Invention (History Press 2010). He lives in London.Endeavour Press is the UK’s leading independent publisher of digital books.


The Murders on the Grand Pont




MORE FREEBIES


Get FREE Samples, Coupons, and Exclusive Offers From TREsemme!
Get FREE Samples, Coupons, and Exclusive Offers From TREsemme!
Posted on Dec 5, 2016
Get A Free Sharpie 12 Pack!
Get A Free Sharpie 12 Pack!
Posted on Dec 5, 2016
Get Free Dove Beauty Samples!
Get Free Dove Beauty Samples!
Posted on Nov 4, 2016
Get a free Febreze sample!
Get a free Febreze sample!
Posted on Dec 11, 2016
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Posted on Dec 11, 2016
Get Free Tide PODS Samples!
Get Free Tide PODS Samples!
Posted on Dec 11, 2016
Get A Free Digital Scale From Stamps.com!
Get A Free Digital Scale From Stamps.com!
Posted on Oct 28, 2016
Zen’s 25 Days of Giving Giveaway Sweepstakes
WIN!
Zen’s 25 Days of Giving Giveaway Sweepstakes
Posted on Dec 10, 2016
Heineken Brewlock Unlock Instant Win Game
Heineken Brewlock Unlock Instant Win Game
Posted on Dec 10, 2016
Cosmopolitan It’s a 10 Holiday Giveaway Sweepstakes
WIN!
Cosmopolitan It’s a 10 Holiday Giveaway Sweepstakes
Posted on Dec 10, 2016
FREE GoalZero Stickers
FREE GoalZero Stickers
Posted on Dec 10, 2016
FREE Osprey Stickers
FREE Osprey Stickers
Posted on Dec 10, 2016
FREE Hawkwatch Stickers
FREE Hawkwatch Stickers
Posted on Dec 10, 2016
FREE Allett Stickers
FREE Allett Stickers
Posted on Dec 10, 2016
FREE Stride Gum Sample at Walmart
FREE Stride Gum Sample at Walmart
Posted on Dec 10, 2016
FREE Orbit Peppermint Gum Sample at Sam’s Club
FREE Orbit Peppermint Gum Sample at Sam’s Club
Posted on Dec 10, 2016
FREE Punisher, GoalZero, Osprey, Hawkwatch, and Allett Stickers
FREE Punisher, GoalZero, Osprey, Hawkwatch, and Allett Stickers
Posted on Dec 10, 2016
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Dec 10
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Dec 10
Posted on Dec 10, 2016
FREE Campbell’s Cream of Chicken or Cream of Mushroom Soup at Price Chopper
FREE Campbell’s Cream of Chicken or Cream of Mushroom Soup at Price Chopper
Posted on Dec 9, 2016
Get a FREE 4-In-1 Screwdriver!
Get a FREE 4-In-1 Screwdriver!
Posted on Dec 9, 2016
ECHO 12 Days of Christmas Sweepstakes
WIN!
ECHO 12 Days of Christmas Sweepstakes
Posted on Dec 9, 2016
FREE Windscribe VPN 50 GB per Month
FREE Windscribe VPN 50 GB per Month
Posted on Dec 9, 2016
FREE T-Shirt with Titan Kids Club
FREE T-Shirt with Titan Kids Club
Posted on Dec 9, 2016
FREE Chantelle Barry December Day MP3 Album Download
FREE Chantelle Barry December Day MP3 Album Download
Posted on Dec 9, 2016
Get FREE Smart Sense Leakproof 22 Ct. Party Plates!
Get FREE Smart Sense Leakproof 22 Ct. Party Plates!
Posted on Dec 9, 2016
FREE 2017 Parks Canada Discovery Pass
FREE 2017 Parks Canada Discovery Pass
Posted on Dec 9, 2016
FREE MP3 Album Downloads: Avenged Sevenfold, Halsey, 2 Chainz, James Bay, and Gwen Stefani
FREE MP3 Album Downloads: Avenged Sevenfold, Halsey, 2 Chainz, James Bay, and Gwen Stefani
Posted on Dec 9, 2016
Kyoku For Men Exfoliating Facial Scrub – Kyoku For
Kyoku For Men Exfoliating Facial Scrub – Kyoku For
Posted on Dec 10, 2016
TOP TENG® Nail Clipper/Nipper for Thick or Ingrown Toenails
TOP TENG® Nail Clipper/Nipper for Thick or Ingrown Toenails
Posted on Dec 10, 2016
Lifetime Warranty,FDA cleared HealthmateForever TENS unit handheld body massagers,palm
Lifetime Warranty,FDA cleared HealthmateForever TENS unit handheld body massagers,palm
Posted on Dec 10, 2016
MY Konjac Sponge All Natural French Pink Clay Facial
MY Konjac Sponge All Natural French Pink Clay Facial
Posted on Dec 10, 2016
Ohuhu Hair Straightener Brush, Instant Magic Silky Straight Hair
Ohuhu Hair Straightener Brush, Instant Magic Silky Straight Hair
Posted on Dec 10, 2016
Copper Tough Compression Knee Brace – High Performance Copper
Copper Tough Compression Knee Brace – High Performance Copper
Posted on Dec 10, 2016
Copper Tough Compression Knee Brace – High Performance Copper
Copper Tough Compression Knee Brace – High Performance Copper
Posted on Dec 10, 2016


APPS FREE TODAY

Apps gone free today...




Free kindle eBooks

◆ London Crime Thriller Boxset: Desecration, Delirium, Deviance
◆ Hot For You – Games For Two: Erotic secret
◆ Broslin Creek Boxed Set (Books 1-3)
◆ That Moment When: An Anthology of Young Adult Fiction
◆ Children’s picture book:”SEA OF LOVE”:Bedtime story (Beginner readers) values(Funny)kids

More...


Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.
* indicates required