The Murders on the Grand Pont


The Murders on the Grand Pont
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: The Murders on the Grand Pont
Absolom of Pouliguen is about to have a bad day – one that even he may not be able to be philosophical about.When a rival philosopher is strung up from the Grand Pont and another is thrown head first into a moving water mill, Absolom finds himself at the centre of a web of lies. All the evidence points to him as the murderer – whilst the real murderer plots Absolom’s own death. Facing trial for murder, he must fight for his own life, as well as dealing with his former lover Benedicte. Will the wry philosopher’s search for the truth set him free? Or will it lead to his ruin?Set against the backdrop of a colourful and urbane medieval Paris, ‘The Murders on the Grand Pont’ is the first in a new series of brilliant historical novellas. Full of humour and period detail the Absolom series will appeal to fans of Matthew Shardlake, Cadfael, Umberto Eco and Steven Saylor.Praise for The Murders on the Grand Pont:’James Burge has that rare talent of coupling humour with gripping storytelling. His hero is witty, humane and, in far from being perfect, likeable.’ – Richard Foreman, author of Raffles: The Gentleman Thief.Praise for James Burge’s previous books:’A no-nonsense, attractive style which combines seriousness with wry humour.’ (Christopher Frayling)’James Burge opens up this tale with sympathy and directness.’ (Frances Spalding) ‘Burge is excellent at empathy. He makes a moving, likeable document of an extraordinary love.’ (Alice Ferrebe, Scotland on Sunday)’Burge’s account is straightforward, lucid, detailed and sympathetic … he brings considerable historical acumen to the task of placing the story in its context.’ (A C Grayling)James Burge is a television programme-maker turned writer. He has written two acclaimed non-fiction books about the Middle Ages: Heloise and Abelard (Profile 2003) and Dante’s Invention (History Press 2010). He lives in London.Endeavour Press is the UK’s leading independent publisher of digital books.


The Murders on the Grand Pont

  The linked site is not operated or owned by FreebieSelect!


MORE FREEBIES


Get A Free L’Oreal Roll-On Deodorant!
Get A Free L’Oreal Roll-On Deodorant!
Posted on Jun 18, 2017
Get Free Stimorol Sugarfree Gum!
Get Free Stimorol Sugarfree Gum!
Posted on Jun 11, 2017
Get $5 Free From Dollar Shave Club!
Get $5 Free From Dollar Shave Club!
Posted on Jun 9, 2017

Get free shaving razors for a year!
Get free shaving razors for a year!
Posted on Jun 23, 2017
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Posted on Jun 23, 2017
Get free brand name make up samples!
Get free brand name make up samples!
Posted on Jun 23, 2017
Get Free Tide PODS Samples!
Get Free Tide PODS Samples!
Posted on Jun 23, 2017
Get A Free Cr Sleep Memory Foam Pillow!
Get A Free Cr Sleep Memory Foam Pillow!
Posted on Jun 23, 2017
FREE Disney Junior Summer Prize Pack (NY/Miami only)
FREE Disney Junior Summer Prize Pack (NY/Miami only)
Posted on Jun 23, 2017
Suncast Summer Spaces Giveaway Sweepstakes
WIN!
Suncast Summer Spaces Giveaway Sweepstakes
Posted on Jun 23, 2017
FREE M&M’s or Maltesers at Farm Fresh and Other Stores
FREE M&M’s or Maltesers at Farm Fresh and Other Stores
Posted on Jun 23, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Jun 23
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Jun 23
Posted on Jun 23, 2017
FREE Killing Floor Computer Game Download
FREE Killing Floor Computer Game Download
Posted on Jun 22, 2017
FREE Peace Tea Sticker Pack
FREE Peace Tea Sticker Pack
Posted on Jun 22, 2017
FREE Carnation Breakfast Essentials Sample
FREE Carnation Breakfast Essentials Sample
Posted on Jun 22, 2017
Get A Free Mach3 Or Fusion Razor!
Get A Free Mach3 Or Fusion Razor!
Posted on Jun 22, 2017
Zantac Heartburn Challenge Sweepstakes
WIN!
Zantac Heartburn Challenge Sweepstakes
Posted on Jun 22, 2017
Get Free Incense Sticks From Incense Zen!
Get Free Incense Sticks From Incense Zen!
Posted on Jun 22, 2017
Get A Free Facial Treatment Cream!
Get A Free Facial Treatment Cream!
Posted on Jun 22, 2017
Peel-off Blackhead Remover Face Mask,Deep Cleansing Blackhead Mask,Black Mask,Facial
Peel-off Blackhead Remover Face Mask,Deep Cleansing Blackhead Mask,Black Mask,Facial
Posted on Jun 17, 2017
Extra Large Bamboo Cutting Board – 18×12 Thick Strong
Extra Large Bamboo Cutting Board – 18×12 Thick Strong
Posted on Jun 17, 2017
Purefly Soft Velvet Inflatable Travel Neck Pillow for Airplanes
Purefly Soft Velvet Inflatable Travel Neck Pillow for Airplanes
Posted on Jun 17, 2017
Dr. Tobias Colon: 14 Day Quick Cleanse to Support
Dr. Tobias Colon: 14 Day Quick Cleanse to Support
Posted on Jun 17, 2017


iPHONE APPS FREE TODAY





Get Free kindle eBooks!



Daily Deals




Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.
* indicates required
CLOSE
CLOSE