The Murders on the Grand Pont


The Murders on the Grand Pont
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: The Murders on the Grand Pont
Absolom of Pouliguen is about to have a bad day – one that even he may not be able to be philosophical about.When a rival philosopher is strung up from the Grand Pont and another is thrown head first into a moving water mill, Absolom finds himself at the centre of a web of lies. All the evidence points to him as the murderer – whilst the real murderer plots Absolom’s own death. Facing trial for murder, he must fight for his own life, as well as dealing with his former lover Benedicte. Will the wry philosopher’s search for the truth set him free? Or will it lead to his ruin?Set against the backdrop of a colourful and urbane medieval Paris, ‘The Murders on the Grand Pont’ is the first in a new series of brilliant historical novellas. Full of humour and period detail the Absolom series will appeal to fans of Matthew Shardlake, Cadfael, Umberto Eco and Steven Saylor.Praise for The Murders on the Grand Pont:’James Burge has that rare talent of coupling humour with gripping storytelling. His hero is witty, humane and, in far from being perfect, likeable.’ – Richard Foreman, author of Raffles: The Gentleman Thief.Praise for James Burge’s previous books:’A no-nonsense, attractive style which combines seriousness with wry humour.’ (Christopher Frayling)’James Burge opens up this tale with sympathy and directness.’ (Frances Spalding) ‘Burge is excellent at empathy. He makes a moving, likeable document of an extraordinary love.’ (Alice Ferrebe, Scotland on Sunday)’Burge’s account is straightforward, lucid, detailed and sympathetic … he brings considerable historical acumen to the task of placing the story in its context.’ (A C Grayling)James Burge is a television programme-maker turned writer. He has written two acclaimed non-fiction books about the Middle Ages: Heloise and Abelard (Profile 2003) and Dante’s Invention (History Press 2010). He lives in London.Endeavour Press is the UK’s leading independent publisher of digital books.


The Murders on the Grand Pont

  The linked site is not operated or owned by FreebieSelect!

MORE FREEBIES...

The best free sample boxes!
Freebies + List Of The Best Free Sample Boxes!
Posted on Apr 21, 2016
Get Free L’Oreal Men Expert Shave Gel!
Get Free L’Oreal Men Expert Shave Gel!
Posted on Oct 16, 2017
Get Free Airheads Assorted Bars!
Get Free Airheads Assorted Bars!
Posted on Oct 19, 2017
15 Free Beauty Samples!
15 Free Beauty Samples!
Posted on Oct 9, 2017
Get A Free Tidal Scrub Sponge!
Get A Free Tidal Scrub Sponge!
Posted on Oct 20, 2017
Get A Free Yellow Circles T-Shirt!
Get A Free Yellow Circles T-Shirt!
Posted on Oct 20, 2017
FREE Stuff at Stop & Shop and Giant Food Stores
FREE Stuff at Stop & Shop and Giant Food Stores
Posted on Oct 20, 2017
FREE Stuff at Stop & Shop and Giant Food Stores
FREE Stuff at Stop & Shop and Giant Food Stores
Posted on Oct 20, 2017
FREE Derma-E Hydrating Day Cream
FREE Derma-E Hydrating Day Cream
Posted on Oct 20, 2017
Get A Free Derma E Hydrating Day Cream!
Get A Free Derma E Hydrating Day Cream!
Posted on Oct 20, 2017
Get A Free Aveeno Sample Box From Amazon!
Get A Free Aveeno Sample Box From Amazon!
Posted on Oct 20, 2017
Get A Free 7 in 1 Outdoor Survival Tool!
Get A Free 7 in 1 Outdoor Survival Tool!
Posted on Oct 20, 2017
Get Free Snake Skin Condoms!
Get Free Snake Skin Condoms!
Posted on Oct 20, 2017
FREE S&W Beans at Hornbachers and Other Stores
FREE S&W Beans at Hornbachers and Other Stores
Posted on Oct 20, 2017
FREE Halloween Event at Bass Pro Shops and FREE 4×6 Photo
FREE Halloween Event at Bass Pro Shops and FREE 4×6 Photo
Posted on Oct 20, 2017
FREE Rice Krispies Treats Sample at Sam’s Club
FREE Rice Krispies Treats Sample at Sam’s Club
Posted on Oct 20, 2017
FREE Mom’s Ricotta Meatballs + Spaghetti for First Responders at Romano’s Macaroni Grill
FREE Mom’s Ricotta Meatballs + Spaghetti for First Responders at Romano’s Macaroni Grill
Posted on Oct 20, 2017
Friday Freebie at Hornbachers, Shop ‘N Save and Cub Stores
Friday Freebie at Hornbachers, Shop ‘N Save and Cub Stores
Posted on Oct 20, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Oct 20
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Oct 20
Posted on Oct 20, 2017

AMAZON DEALS...

Two tone 925 Sterling Silver “Love Is Patient, Love
Two tone 925 Sterling Silver “Love Is Patient, Love
Posted on Oct 20, 2017
Amir 500g/0.01g Digital Kitchen Scale, High-precision Pocket Food Scale
Amir 500g/0.01g Digital Kitchen Scale, High-precision Pocket Food Scale
Posted on Oct 20, 2017
Japanese tea cup, Sushi-yunomi, ceramic, English and Kanj (sushi
Japanese tea cup, Sushi-yunomi, ceramic, English and Kanj (sushi
Posted on Oct 20, 2017

iPHONE APPS FREE TODAY

Get Free kindle eBooks!

Daily Deals On Amazon

Sign up to get

Free Samples

REAL

FREEBIES

Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.

Copyright 2015-2017, FreebieSelect.com.
All rights reserved! Privacy Webmasters

CLOSE
CLOSE