The Murders on the Grand Pont


The Murders on the Grand Pont
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: The Murders on the Grand Pont
Absolom of Pouliguen is about to have a bad day – one that even he may not be able to be philosophical about.When a rival philosopher is strung up from the Grand Pont and another is thrown head first into a moving water mill, Absolom finds himself at the centre of a web of lies. All the evidence points to him as the murderer – whilst the real murderer plots Absolom’s own death. Facing trial for murder, he must fight for his own life, as well as dealing with his former lover Benedicte. Will the wry philosopher’s search for the truth set him free? Or will it lead to his ruin?Set against the backdrop of a colourful and urbane medieval Paris, ‘The Murders on the Grand Pont’ is the first in a new series of brilliant historical novellas. Full of humour and period detail the Absolom series will appeal to fans of Matthew Shardlake, Cadfael, Umberto Eco and Steven Saylor.Praise for The Murders on the Grand Pont:’James Burge has that rare talent of coupling humour with gripping storytelling. His hero is witty, humane and, in far from being perfect, likeable.’ – Richard Foreman, author of Raffles: The Gentleman Thief.Praise for James Burge’s previous books:’A no-nonsense, attractive style which combines seriousness with wry humour.’ (Christopher Frayling)’James Burge opens up this tale with sympathy and directness.’ (Frances Spalding) ‘Burge is excellent at empathy. He makes a moving, likeable document of an extraordinary love.’ (Alice Ferrebe, Scotland on Sunday)’Burge’s account is straightforward, lucid, detailed and sympathetic … he brings considerable historical acumen to the task of placing the story in its context.’ (A C Grayling)James Burge is a television programme-maker turned writer. He has written two acclaimed non-fiction books about the Middle Ages: Heloise and Abelard (Profile 2003) and Dante’s Invention (History Press 2010). He lives in London.Endeavour Press is the UK’s leading independent publisher of digital books.


The Murders on the Grand Pont


MORE FREEBIES


Get A Free Sanex Dermo Protector Soap!
Get A Free Sanex Dermo Protector Soap!
Posted on Jan 15, 2017
Get Free Clorox Disinfecting Wipes! (3 Pack)
Get Free Clorox Disinfecting Wipes! (3 Pack)
Posted on Jan 11, 2017
Get A Free Star Wars Toothbrush!
Get A Free Star Wars Toothbrush!
Posted on Jan 10, 2017
Get a free Febreze sample!
Get a free Febreze sample!
Posted on Jan 17, 2017
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Posted on Jan 17, 2017
Get instant access to Free coupons!
Get instant access to Free coupons!
Posted on Jan 17, 2017
Sign Up And Get A 5 lbs. Digital Scale (*S&H fee!)
Sign Up And Get A 5 lbs. Digital Scale (*S&H fee!)
Posted on Oct 28, 2016
FREE Natures Plus Sleep-Assure Tablets Sample
FREE Natures Plus Sleep-Assure Tablets Sample
Posted on Jan 16, 2017
Old Orchard Fan Club: Earn FREE Juice, Gifts and More!
Old Orchard Fan Club: Earn FREE Juice, Gifts and More!
Posted on Jan 16, 2017
FREE Zantac Duo Fusion at Walmart
rebate
FREE Zantac Duo Fusion at Walmart
Posted on Jan 16, 2017
Get A Free Kiss New York Lip Glace!
Get A Free Kiss New York Lip Glace!
Posted on Jan 16, 2017
Get A Free Zest Fruitboost Shower Gel!
Get A Free Zest Fruitboost Shower Gel!
Posted on Jan 16, 2017
FREE Subscription to Diabetic Living Magazine
FREE Subscription to Diabetic Living Magazine
Posted on Jan 16, 2017
FREE Walmart Gift Card or Coupon Giveaway
FREE Walmart Gift Card or Coupon Giveaway
Posted on Jan 16, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Jan 16
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Jan 16
Posted on Jan 16, 2017
Get A Free Sanex Dermo Protector Soap!
Get A Free Sanex Dermo Protector Soap!
Posted on Jan 15, 2017
FREE Subscription to Sports Illustrated Magazine
FREE Subscription to Sports Illustrated Magazine
Posted on Jan 15, 2017
FREE Triaminic Cold Medicine at Dollar Tree
FREE Triaminic Cold Medicine at Dollar Tree
Posted on Jan 15, 2017
FREE Scotch Expressions Tape at Dollar Tree
FREE Scotch Expressions Tape at Dollar Tree
Posted on Jan 15, 2017
2017 Lays Do us a Flavor Sweepstakes
WIN!
2017 Lays Do us a Flavor Sweepstakes
Posted on Jan 15, 2017
FREE GLEEN Green Cleaning Cloth
FREE GLEEN Green Cleaning Cloth
Posted on Jan 15, 2017
List Of Free Restaurant / Dessert / Coffee Freebies!
List Of Free Restaurant / Dessert / Coffee Freebies!
Posted on Jan 15, 2017
Copper Compression NEW Copper + Zinc Elbow Sleeve. GUARANTEED
Copper Compression NEW Copper + Zinc Elbow Sleeve. GUARANTEED
Posted on Jan 16, 2017
35W Daylight LED Corn Light Bulb for Indoor Outdoor
35W Daylight LED Corn Light Bulb for Indoor Outdoor
Posted on Jan 16, 2017
BESTOPE Makeup Brushes 10 Pieces Oval Makeup Brush Set
BESTOPE Makeup Brushes 10 Pieces Oval Makeup Brush Set
Posted on Jan 16, 2017
25W Daylight LED Corn Light Bulb for Indoor Outdoor
25W Daylight LED Corn Light Bulb for Indoor Outdoor
Posted on Jan 16, 2017
Anxiety, Stress  Tension Relief Aromatherapy Dead Sea Bath
Anxiety, Stress Tension Relief Aromatherapy Dead Sea Bath
Posted on Jan 16, 2017


STILL WORKING FREEBIES!

◆ Get A Free Walmart Winter Beauty Box!
◆ Get A Free Gillette Razor!
◆ Get A Free U by Kotex Sample Kit! (tampons, pads and liners)
◆ Get A FREE Seventh Generation Laundry Detergent!
◆ Get A Free Beauty Box From Amazon!
◆ Get A Free Compartment Storage Organizer Box!
◆ FREE SPLENDA Naturals Stevia Sweetener Sample
◆ Get Free Dove Beauty Samples!
◆ *Baby Einstein Bundle for Free!
◆ Get Welcome Box With Amazon Baby Registry!
◆ Get Coupons And Savings From P&G Everyday!
◆ Get A Free Gift of Graze Snacks!
◆ Get Free Poise Samples In A Zipper Bag!
◆ Free Sample Astroglide Lubricant
◆ Get A FREE Lancome Teint Idole Foundation Sample!
◆ FREE Sample Equate Women’s Liner & Pad
◆ FREE Sample L’Oreal Age Perfect Hydra-Nutrition
◆ FREE Nivea Men Creme Sample
◆ FREE Nivea In Shower Body Lotion or In-Shower Cocoa Butter Body Lotion Sample
◆ Get a FREE Breathe Right Nasal Strip Sample!


APPS FREE TODAY

Apps gone free today...




Free kindle eBooks

◆ Adrift: A Mer Cavallo Mystery
◆ A Heart Not Easily Broken (The Butterfly Memoirs Book
◆ Nazis and Nudists
◆ Nothing Is Ever Forever: The Phoenix Series Book 3
◆ In The Lap Of The Gods: The Phoenix Series

More...


Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.
* indicates required