The Murders on the Grand Pont


The Murders on the Grand Pont
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: The Murders on the Grand Pont
Absolom of Pouliguen is about to have a bad day – one that even he may not be able to be philosophical about.When a rival philosopher is strung up from the Grand Pont and another is thrown head first into a moving water mill, Absolom finds himself at the centre of a web of lies. All the evidence points to him as the murderer – whilst the real murderer plots Absolom’s own death. Facing trial for murder, he must fight for his own life, as well as dealing with his former lover Benedicte. Will the wry philosopher’s search for the truth set him free? Or will it lead to his ruin?Set against the backdrop of a colourful and urbane medieval Paris, ‘The Murders on the Grand Pont’ is the first in a new series of brilliant historical novellas. Full of humour and period detail the Absolom series will appeal to fans of Matthew Shardlake, Cadfael, Umberto Eco and Steven Saylor.Praise for The Murders on the Grand Pont:’James Burge has that rare talent of coupling humour with gripping storytelling. His hero is witty, humane and, in far from being perfect, likeable.’ – Richard Foreman, author of Raffles: The Gentleman Thief.Praise for James Burge’s previous books:’A no-nonsense, attractive style which combines seriousness with wry humour.’ (Christopher Frayling)’James Burge opens up this tale with sympathy and directness.’ (Frances Spalding) ‘Burge is excellent at empathy. He makes a moving, likeable document of an extraordinary love.’ (Alice Ferrebe, Scotland on Sunday)’Burge’s account is straightforward, lucid, detailed and sympathetic … he brings considerable historical acumen to the task of placing the story in its context.’ (A C Grayling)James Burge is a television programme-maker turned writer. He has written two acclaimed non-fiction books about the Middle Ages: Heloise and Abelard (Profile 2003) and Dante’s Invention (History Press 2010). He lives in London.Endeavour Press is the UK’s leading independent publisher of digital books.


The Murders on the Grand Pont

  The linked site is not operated or owned by FreebieSelect!


MORE FREEBIES


Get A Free Bourjois So Laque Nail Lacquer!
Get A Free Bourjois So Laque Nail Lacquer!
Posted on Apr 24, 2017
Get A Free Crest 3D White 1 Hour Express Whitestrip Sample Kit!
Get A Free Crest 3D White 1 Hour Express Whitestrip Sample Kit!
Posted on Apr 5, 2017
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Posted on Apr 3, 2017

Get free brand name make up samples!
Get free brand name make up samples!
Posted on Apr 29, 2017
Get a free Febreze sample!
Get a free Febreze sample!
Posted on Apr 29, 2017
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Posted on Apr 29, 2017
Get Free Tide PODS Samples!
Get Free Tide PODS Samples!
Posted on Apr 29, 2017
FREE Dog Treats and FREE Photo Mug at Sam’s Club
FREE Dog Treats and FREE Photo Mug at Sam’s Club
Posted on Apr 29, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Apr 29
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Apr 29
Posted on Apr 29, 2017
Get A Free Sterling Silver Round Blue Topaz Earring Set!
Get A Free Sterling Silver Round Blue Topaz Earring Set!
Posted on Apr 28, 2017
FREE Starbucks K-Cups Sample Pack
FREE Starbucks K-Cups Sample Pack
Posted on Apr 28, 2017
FREE 7UP Mix It Up Summer Party Pack (If You Qualify)
FREE 7UP Mix It Up Summer Party Pack (If You Qualify)
Posted on Apr 28, 2017
Possible FREE 7UP Mix It Up Summer House Party
Possible FREE 7UP Mix It Up Summer House Party
Posted on Apr 28, 2017
Possible FREE Buzz Away Extreme Natural Insect Repellent Towelettes
Possible FREE Buzz Away Extreme Natural Insect Repellent Towelettes
Posted on Apr 28, 2017
Get A Free Makari Skin Repairing & Clarifying Serum!
Get A Free Makari Skin Repairing & Clarifying Serum!
Posted on Apr 28, 2017
FREE Earth Day Cigarette Butt Pouch from Natural American Spirit
FREE Earth Day Cigarette Butt Pouch from Natural American Spirit
Posted on Apr 28, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Apr 28
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Apr 28
Posted on Apr 28, 2017
Get A Free BirchBox!
Get A Free BirchBox!
Posted on Apr 27, 2017
FREE Comme Des Garcons Blackpepper Fragrance Sample
FREE Comme Des Garcons Blackpepper Fragrance Sample
Posted on Apr 27, 2017
Get A Free 25-in-1 Multi-Tool From Red Seal!
Get A Free 25-in-1 Multi-Tool From Red Seal!
Posted on Apr 27, 2017
BirchBox: 1st Box FREE after Cash Back
BirchBox: 1st Box FREE after Cash Back
Posted on Apr 27, 2017
FREE Puj Hangable Kids Cups for Referring Friends
FREE Puj Hangable Kids Cups for Referring Friends
Posted on Apr 27, 2017
Aenlley Women’s Activewear Yoga Pants High Rise Workout Gym
Aenlley Women’s Activewear Yoga Pants High Rise Workout Gym
Posted on Apr 29, 2017
Aenlley Women’s Activewear Yoga Pants High Rise Workout Gym
Aenlley Women’s Activewear Yoga Pants High Rise Workout Gym
Posted on Apr 29, 2017
DEWALT DWE7480XA 10-Inch Compact Job Site Table Saw with
DEWALT DWE7480XA 10-Inch Compact Job Site Table Saw with
Posted on Apr 28, 2017
Jellas Pocket Size PH Meter / PH Tester /
Jellas Pocket Size PH Meter / PH Tester /
Posted on Apr 28, 2017
Topricin MyPainaway FIBRO Cream, 6 Oz
Topricin MyPainaway FIBRO Cream, 6 Oz
Posted on Apr 28, 2017


iPHONE APPS FREE TODAY





Get Free kindle eBooks!



Daily Deals




Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.
* indicates required
CLOSE
CLOSE