The Murders on the Grand Pont


The Murders on the Grand Pont
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: The Murders on the Grand Pont
Absolom of Pouliguen is about to have a bad day – one that even he may not be able to be philosophical about.When a rival philosopher is strung up from the Grand Pont and another is thrown head first into a moving water mill, Absolom finds himself at the centre of a web of lies. All the evidence points to him as the murderer – whilst the real murderer plots Absolom’s own death. Facing trial for murder, he must fight for his own life, as well as dealing with his former lover Benedicte. Will the wry philosopher’s search for the truth set him free? Or will it lead to his ruin?Set against the backdrop of a colourful and urbane medieval Paris, ‘The Murders on the Grand Pont’ is the first in a new series of brilliant historical novellas. Full of humour and period detail the Absolom series will appeal to fans of Matthew Shardlake, Cadfael, Umberto Eco and Steven Saylor.Praise for The Murders on the Grand Pont:’James Burge has that rare talent of coupling humour with gripping storytelling. His hero is witty, humane and, in far from being perfect, likeable.’ – Richard Foreman, author of Raffles: The Gentleman Thief.Praise for James Burge’s previous books:’A no-nonsense, attractive style which combines seriousness with wry humour.’ (Christopher Frayling)’James Burge opens up this tale with sympathy and directness.’ (Frances Spalding) ‘Burge is excellent at empathy. He makes a moving, likeable document of an extraordinary love.’ (Alice Ferrebe, Scotland on Sunday)’Burge’s account is straightforward, lucid, detailed and sympathetic … he brings considerable historical acumen to the task of placing the story in its context.’ (A C Grayling)James Burge is a television programme-maker turned writer. He has written two acclaimed non-fiction books about the Middle Ages: Heloise and Abelard (Profile 2003) and Dante’s Invention (History Press 2010). He lives in London.Endeavour Press is the UK’s leading independent publisher of digital books.


The Murders on the Grand Pont

  The linked site is not operated or owned by FreebieSelect!


MORE FREEBIES


Get A Free L’Oreal Elseve SOS Hair Total Repair!
Get A Free L’Oreal Elseve SOS Hair Total Repair!
Posted on Jul 17, 2017
Get A Free Amazon Household Essentials Sample Box!
Get A Free Amazon Household Essentials Sample Box!
Posted on Jul 15, 2017
Get 8 Free Boxes of Freebies! (a lot of brand name samples)
Get 8 Free Boxes of Freebies! (a lot of brand name samples)
Posted on Jul 13, 2017

Get Free Cascade Dishwasher Detergent Pods From Walmart!
Get Free Cascade Dishwasher Detergent Pods From Walmart!
Posted on Jul 12, 2017
Get Free Shampoo – List Of 7 Samples! (Updated)
Get Free Shampoo – List Of 7 Samples! (Updated)
Posted on Jul 10, 2017
Get A Free Nivea Max Volume Mascara!
Get A Free Nivea Max Volume Mascara!
Posted on Jul 4, 2017
Get FREE Samples, Coupons, and Exclusive Offers From TREsemme!
Get FREE Samples, Coupons, and Exclusive Offers From TREsemme!
Posted on Jul 4, 2017
Get Free Dove Beauty Samples!
Get Free Dove Beauty Samples!
Posted on Jul 4, 2017
13 Free Beauty Samples! (NEW)
13 Free Beauty Samples! (NEW)
Posted on Jun 29, 2017
Green Valley Organics Sweet Summer Sweepstakes
WIN!
Green Valley Organics Sweet Summer Sweepstakes
Posted on Jul 20, 2017
FREE All-Beef Hot Dog or Roller Grill Item at Pilot and Flying J Travel Centers
FREE All-Beef Hot Dog or Roller Grill Item at Pilot and Flying J Travel Centers
Posted on Jul 20, 2017
Get Free Jewelry! (6 Freebies)
Get Free Jewelry! (6 Freebies)
Posted on Jul 20, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Jul 20
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Jul 20
Posted on Jul 20, 2017
Get Free L’Oreal Color Vibrancy Intensive Shampoo & Conditioner!
Get Free L’Oreal Color Vibrancy Intensive Shampoo & Conditioner!
Posted on Jul 19, 2017
FREE Jo Malone London Basil & Neroli Cologne Sample
FREE Jo Malone London Basil & Neroli Cologne Sample
Posted on Jul 19, 2017
Payday Every Day Instant Win Game
Payday Every Day Instant Win Game
Posted on Jul 19, 2017
Payday Every Day Instant Win Game
Payday Every Day Instant Win Game
Posted on Jul 19, 2017
FREE Hot Dog at Hot Dog on a Stick Today
FREE Hot Dog at Hot Dog on a Stick Today
Posted on Jul 19, 2017
Possible FREE Dave’s Killer Bread White Bread Done Right
Possible FREE Dave’s Killer Bread White Bread Done Right
Posted on Jul 19, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Jul 19
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Jul 19
Posted on Jul 19, 2017
FREE Buried Treasure Nutripac Active Woman Supplement Sample
FREE Buried Treasure Nutripac Active Woman Supplement Sample
Posted on Jul 18, 2017
Peel-off Blackhead Remover Face Mask,Deep Cleansing Blackhead Mask,Black Mask,Facial
Peel-off Blackhead Remover Face Mask,Deep Cleansing Blackhead Mask,Black Mask,Facial
Posted on Jun 17, 2017
Extra Large Bamboo Cutting Board – 18×12 Thick Strong
Extra Large Bamboo Cutting Board – 18×12 Thick Strong
Posted on Jun 17, 2017
Purefly Soft Velvet Inflatable Travel Neck Pillow for Airplanes
Purefly Soft Velvet Inflatable Travel Neck Pillow for Airplanes
Posted on Jun 17, 2017


iPHONE APPS FREE TODAY





Get Free kindle eBooks!



Daily Deals




Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.
* indicates required
CLOSE
CLOSE