Sword of Rome: Pharsalus


Sword of Rome: Pharsalus
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: Sword of Rome: Pharsalus
Pharsalus, 48BC. The battle will decide the fate of a civil war and empire. Caesar’s forces are outnumbered, but he believes his veterans will not be outmatched. For one veteran, the centurion Lucius Oppius, the battle will be about revenge rather than glory. Oppius has vowed to avenge his father’s death. His enemy is Flavius Laco – a former gladiator and an agent of Pompey the Great. Against the backdrop of one of Ancient History’s most momentous battles two soldiers will wage their own personal war. Caesar, Pompey, Mark Antony, Brutus and Cicero all feature in the climax to the bestselling Sword of Rome series.For fans of Bernard Cornwell, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden.The Sword of Rome series of novellas follow Julius Caesar and his centurion Lucius Oppius during their campaigns in Britain, Gaul and the Civil War. The stories are a blend of action, intrigue and Ancient History.Richard Foreman’s books have been widely praised. Praise for Augustus: Son of Rome ‘Augustus: Son of Rome forges action and adventure with politics and philosophy. This superb story is drenched in both blood and wisdom – and puts Foreman on the map as the coming man of historical fiction.’ – Saul David, author of the Zulu Hart series) Praise for Raffles: The Complete Innings‘Classy, humorous and surprisingly touching tales of cricket, friendship and crime.’ –David Blackburn, The Spectator Praise for A Hero of Our Time’An elegant novel which is awash with both hope and tragedy. A Hero of Our Time is a must read for anyone interested in WWII or 19th Century Russian Literature.’ – Nigel Jones, author of Countdown To Valkyrie Praise for Warsaw‘Warsaw is a work of power. It has the authentic feeling that pulses from an important book. The meticulous research and psychological insights light up one of the most ghastly episodes in the history of man’s inhumanity to man. – Patrick Bishop, author of Fighter Boys and A Good War.Richard Foreman is the author of numerous bestselling kindle books, including Augustus: Son of Rome and the Raffles series of historical crime novellas. He is also the author of A Hero of Our Time, a literary novel set during the end of the Second World War. He lives in London.Endeavour Press is the UK’s leading independent digital publisher. For more information on our titles please sign up to our newsletter at www.endeavourpress.com. Each week you will receive updates on free and discounted ebooks. Follow us on Twitter: @EndeavourPress and on Facebook via http://on.fb.me/1HweQV7


 To get the freebie please click on this link:

Sword of Rome: Pharsalus

  The linked site is not operated or owned by FreebieSelect!

MORE FREEBIES...

Get A FREE Burberry Blush Fragrance!
Get A FREE Burberry Blush Fragrance!
Posted on Aug 17, 2017
FREE Pork Sandwich for Teachers at Sonny’s BBQ on August 28
FREE Pork Sandwich for Teachers at Sonny’s BBQ on August 28
Posted on Aug 17, 2017
FREE Kiehl’s Skincare Samples
FREE Kiehl’s Skincare Samples
Posted on Aug 17, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Aug 17
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Aug 17
Posted on Aug 17, 2017
Get Free Baby Dove Samples!
Get Free Baby Dove Samples!
Posted on Aug 16, 2017
Possible FREE Trinova Cooktoop Cleaner
Possible FREE Trinova Cooktoop Cleaner
Posted on Aug 16, 2017
Get A Free Backpack / Bluetooth Speakers / Headphones From Camel!
Get A Free Backpack / Bluetooth Speakers / Headphones From Camel!
Posted on Aug 16, 2017
FREE Wood Chips for Your Yard
FREE Wood Chips for Your Yard
Posted on Aug 16, 2017
Received Telemarketer Robocall? Get Free $$$ From Settlement!
Received Telemarketer Robocall? Get Free $$$ From Settlement!
Posted on Aug 16, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Aug 16
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Aug 16
Posted on Aug 16, 2017
FREE XIA Energy Saving Device for Referring Friends
FREE XIA Energy Saving Device for Referring Friends
Posted on Aug 16, 2017
Get A Free BAF Baseball Hat!
Get A Free BAF Baseball Hat!
Posted on Aug 15, 2017
FREE Subscription to Marie Claire Magazine
FREE Subscription to Marie Claire Magazine
Posted on Aug 15, 2017
FREE FULL SIZE Creme of Nature Hair Color (Live on 8/16)
FREE FULL SIZE Creme of Nature Hair Color (Live on 8/16)
Posted on Aug 15, 2017
FREE DuckTales Episode 1 Download
FREE DuckTales Episode 1 Download
Posted on Aug 15, 2017
Get A Free Scented Candle!
Get A Free Scented Candle!
Posted on Aug 15, 2017
FREE Subscription to Elle Decor Magazine
FREE Subscription to Elle Decor Magazine
Posted on Aug 15, 2017
FREE Subscription to Redbook Magazine
FREE Subscription to Redbook Magazine
Posted on Aug 15, 2017
2 FREE Garth Brooks Albums (The Chase and In Pieces) Downloads
2 FREE Garth Brooks Albums (The Chase and In Pieces) Downloads
Posted on Aug 15, 2017
FREE Deadlight: Director’s Cut PC Game Download
FREE Deadlight: Director’s Cut PC Game Download
Posted on Aug 15, 2017
FREE Earhoox Earbud Hooks for Referring Friends
FREE Earhoox Earbud Hooks for Referring Friends
Posted on Aug 15, 2017

AMAZON DEALS...

Purest Naturals Organic Beard Oil  Leave-In Conditioner -100%
Purest Naturals Organic Beard Oil Leave-In Conditioner -100%
Posted on Aug 17, 2017
Erligpowht Outdoor Sports Combo Kit 40 accessories for GoPro
Erligpowht Outdoor Sports Combo Kit 40 accessories for GoPro
Posted on Aug 17, 2017
Alpha Grillers Garlic Press and Peeler Set. Stainless Steel
Alpha Grillers Garlic Press and Peeler Set. Stainless Steel
Posted on Aug 17, 2017

iPHONE APPS FREE TODAY

Get Free kindle eBooks!

Daily Deals On Amazon


Subscribe to our mailing list today!

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.

CLOSE
CLOSE