The Jewelled Snuff Box


The Jewelled Snuff Box
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: The Jewelled Snuff Box
Eighteenth-century England.Jane Spencer is amongst a group of travellers who are forced to delay their journey due to a snowstorm.Their stage coach is unable to continue its journey through the storm and its passengers are forced to get out and walk to a nearby inn.Jane comes across a unconscious man, the victim of highwaymen, lying half dead in the snow. The man awakes not knowing who he is and is unable to recognize his only possession: a magnificent jewel-encrusted snuff box.Jane nurses him and helps him return to London. But, just as she starts to care for him, he disappears just as suddenly as he appeared in her life, leaving only his snuff box in her possession. On discovering a letter hidden in a secret compartment in the snuff box, she entrusts her lawyer to the care of it. Little does she know that this letter holds the key to a growing mystery.Jane takes up employment as a companion for an Earl’s wife. Unaware of her acquaintance with his wife, Lady Celia, she is shocked to discover the lady is none other than the girl who caused endless trouble during their schooldays.As the days unfold in her new employment, Jane comes face to face again with the unknown man, who she comes to identify as being Sir Richard Carisbrooke. Her feelings for him continue to grow, yet she is forced to hide them as it appears Sir Richard is enamoured by Celia herself. As they mystery unfolds, Jane’s employment as a companion becomes unbearable. She is placed in an awkward situation and is forced to make decisions – ones that may affect the rest of life….‘The Jewelled Snuff Box’ is an intriguing regency romance, perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer and Jane Aiken Hodge.’A memorable, page-turning read.’ – Robert Foster, best-selling author of ‘The Lunar Code’. Alice Chetwynd Ley is the author of several historical and contemporary romances, including ‘A Season at Brighton’, ‘The Toast of the Town’, ‘The Georgian Rake’ and ‘The Guinea Stamp’.Endeavour Press is the UK’s leading independent publisher of digital books.


 To get the freebie please click on this link:

The Jewelled Snuff Box

  The linked site is not operated or owned by FreebieSelect!


MORE FREEBIES


Get A Free Narta Deodorant!
Get A Free Narta Deodorant!
Posted on Apr 17, 2017
Get Free Dove Beauty Samples!
Get Free Dove Beauty Samples!
Posted on Apr 2, 2017
Get FREE Samples, Coupons, and Exclusive Offers From TREsemme!
Get FREE Samples, Coupons, and Exclusive Offers From TREsemme!
Posted on Apr 2, 2017

Enter to win $600 in baby clothes for FREE!
Enter to win $600 in baby clothes for FREE!
Posted on Apr 23, 2017
Get a free Febreze sample!
Get a free Febreze sample!
Posted on Apr 23, 2017
Free Nivea, Eucerin, Olay, Burt’s Bees products and more!
Free Nivea, Eucerin, Olay, Burt’s Bees products and more!
Posted on Apr 23, 2017
Get free shaving razors for a year!
Get free shaving razors for a year!
Posted on Apr 23, 2017
FREE The Karate Kid(1984) Movie Rental
FREE The Karate Kid(1984) Movie Rental
Posted on Apr 23, 2017
FREE Dove Shampoo and Conditioner and Dry Spray Deodorant
FREE Dove Shampoo and Conditioner and Dry Spray Deodorant
Posted on Apr 23, 2017
Get A Free Family-Size Alberto VO5 Shampoo And Conditioner!
Get A Free Family-Size Alberto VO5 Shampoo And Conditioner!
Posted on Apr 23, 2017
FREE Full Size VO5 Shampoo or Conditioner Coupon
FREE Full Size VO5 Shampoo or Conditioner Coupon
Posted on Apr 23, 2017
FREE Color Wow Shampoo Sample
FREE Color Wow Shampoo Sample
Posted on Apr 23, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Apr 23
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Apr 23
Posted on Apr 23, 2017
Get A Free Hydra Genius Moisturizer Liquid From L’Oréal!
Get A Free Hydra Genius Moisturizer Liquid From L’Oréal!
Posted on Apr 22, 2017
FREE Appalachian Mountains Backroads Map
FREE Appalachian Mountains Backroads Map
Posted on Apr 22, 2017
FREE Skittles & Starburst at Sam’s Club
FREE Skittles & Starburst at Sam’s Club
Posted on Apr 22, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Apr 22
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Apr 22
Posted on Apr 22, 2017
FREE – Bamboo Cocktail Cutting Board
FREE – Bamboo Cocktail Cutting Board
Posted on Apr 21, 2017
FREE – 2 Pack of Super Bright 1 Watt 100 Lumen Headlamp
FREE – 2 Pack of Super Bright 1 Watt 100 Lumen Headlamp
Posted on Apr 21, 2017
Get A Free Full Size NESTEA Iced Tea Bottle!
Get A Free Full Size NESTEA Iced Tea Bottle!
Posted on Apr 21, 2017
FREE Kids Firetruck Foldup Activity Sheet
FREE Kids Firetruck Foldup Activity Sheet
Posted on Apr 21, 2017
FREE Boss B**ch Book by Nicole Lapin
FREE Boss B**ch Book by Nicole Lapin
Posted on Apr 21, 2017
4 Inch Diameter Power Spinning Detailing Nylon Scrub Brush
4 Inch Diameter Power Spinning Detailing Nylon Scrub Brush
Posted on Apr 23, 2017
Light Accents Touch Table lamps Brushed Nickel With Fabric
Light Accents Touch Table lamps Brushed Nickel With Fabric
Posted on Apr 23, 2017
Mr.Mrs.Kitchen Silicone Popcorn Maker – The Best Microwave Popcorn
Mr.Mrs.Kitchen Silicone Popcorn Maker – The Best Microwave Popcorn
Posted on Apr 23, 2017
Ihomy Digital Cooking Thermometer Instant Read Meat Thermometer with
Ihomy Digital Cooking Thermometer Instant Read Meat Thermometer with
Posted on Apr 23, 2017
InnoGear Aromatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser Ultrasonic Cool Mist 200ml
InnoGear Aromatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser Ultrasonic Cool Mist 200ml
Posted on Apr 23, 2017


iPHONE APPS FREE TODAY





Get Free kindle eBooks!



Daily Deals




Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.
* indicates required
CLOSE
CLOSE