The Jewelled Snuff Box


The Jewelled Snuff Box
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: The Jewelled Snuff Box
Eighteenth-century England.Jane Spencer is amongst a group of travellers who are forced to delay their journey due to a snowstorm.Their stage coach is unable to continue its journey through the storm and its passengers are forced to get out and walk to a nearby inn.Jane comes across a unconscious man, the victim of highwaymen, lying half dead in the snow. The man awakes not knowing who he is and is unable to recognize his only possession: a magnificent jewel-encrusted snuff box.Jane nurses him and helps him return to London. But, just as she starts to care for him, he disappears just as suddenly as he appeared in her life, leaving only his snuff box in her possession. On discovering a letter hidden in a secret compartment in the snuff box, she entrusts her lawyer to the care of it. Little does she know that this letter holds the key to a growing mystery.Jane takes up employment as a companion for an Earl’s wife. Unaware of her acquaintance with his wife, Lady Celia, she is shocked to discover the lady is none other than the girl who caused endless trouble during their schooldays.As the days unfold in her new employment, Jane comes face to face again with the unknown man, who she comes to identify as being Sir Richard Carisbrooke. Her feelings for him continue to grow, yet she is forced to hide them as it appears Sir Richard is enamoured by Celia herself. As they mystery unfolds, Jane’s employment as a companion becomes unbearable. She is placed in an awkward situation and is forced to make decisions – ones that may affect the rest of life….‘The Jewelled Snuff Box’ is an intriguing regency romance, perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer and Jane Aiken Hodge.’A memorable, page-turning read.’ – Robert Foster, best-selling author of ‘The Lunar Code’. Alice Chetwynd Ley is the author of several historical and contemporary romances, including ‘A Season at Brighton’, ‘The Toast of the Town’, ‘The Georgian Rake’ and ‘The Guinea Stamp’.Endeavour Press is the UK’s leading independent publisher of digital books.


 To get the freebie please click on this link:

The Jewelled Snuff Box

  The linked site is not operated or owned by FreebieSelect!


MORE FREEBIES


Get A Free Germ-x Vitamin E Hand Sanitizer!
Get A Free Germ-x Vitamin E Hand Sanitizer!
Posted on Feb 24, 2017
Get A Free Pack Of 3 Post-it Super Sticky Notes!
Get A Free Pack Of 3 Post-it Super Sticky Notes!
Posted on Feb 22, 2017
Get A Frozen Mini Chair!
Get A Frozen Mini Chair!
Posted on Feb 18, 2017
Win free beauty boxes! It's free. Enter NOW!
Win free beauty boxes! It's free. Enter NOW!
Posted on Feb 25, 2017
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Posted on Feb 25, 2017
Enter to win $600 in baby clothes for FREE!
Enter to win $600 in baby clothes for FREE!
Posted on Feb 25, 2017
Free Nivea, Eucerin, Olay, Burt’s Bees products and more!
Free Nivea, Eucerin, Olay, Burt’s Bees products and more!
Posted on Feb 25, 2017
Dollar Tree: FREE Excedrin, Playtex Gentle, Alka-Seltzer and More
Dollar Tree: FREE Excedrin, Playtex Gentle, Alka-Seltzer and More
Posted on Feb 25, 2017
Possible FREE The Happy Egg Co. Free Range Eggs
Possible FREE The Happy Egg Co. Free Range Eggs
Posted on Feb 25, 2017
FREE Drink at Blaze Pizza
FREE Drink at Blaze Pizza
Posted on Feb 25, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Feb 25
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Feb 25
Posted on Feb 25, 2017
FREE Formulas for Life Dog or Cat Food Sample
FREE Formulas for Life Dog or Cat Food Sample
Posted on Feb 24, 2017
Get 40 Free Product Samples From Amazon!
Get 40 Free Product Samples From Amazon!
Posted on Feb 24, 2017
Get A Free Sample of Natural Vitality Calm Magnesium Supplement!
Get A Free Sample of Natural Vitality Calm Magnesium Supplement!
Posted on Feb 24, 2017
Get A Free Germ-x Vitamin E Hand Sanitizer!
Get A Free Germ-x Vitamin E Hand Sanitizer!
Posted on Feb 24, 2017
FREE Pack of Epic Xylitol Gum
FREE Pack of Epic Xylitol Gum
Posted on Feb 24, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Feb 24
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Feb 24
Posted on Feb 24, 2017
FREE The Shack Movie Ticket
FREE The Shack Movie Ticket
Posted on Feb 23, 2017
Get A Free JustGoGirl Pad Sample Pack!
Get A Free JustGoGirl Pad Sample Pack!
Posted on Feb 23, 2017
Get A FREE Sekkisei Facial Lotion/Toner and Facial Mask!
Get A FREE Sekkisei Facial Lotion/Toner and Facial Mask!
Posted on Feb 23, 2017
FREE LeCharm Tea Sample
FREE LeCharm Tea Sample
Posted on Feb 23, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Feb 23
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Feb 23
Posted on Feb 23, 2017
Copper United Knee Compression Sleeve , Knee Support Brace
Copper United Knee Compression Sleeve , Knee Support Brace
Posted on Feb 25, 2017
Fingernail and Toenail Clipper Set – Stainless Steel –
Fingernail and Toenail Clipper Set – Stainless Steel –
Posted on Feb 25, 2017
MOKOQI Himalayan Salt Light, Mini 15W Decorative Wall Light
MOKOQI Himalayan Salt Light, Mini 15W Decorative Wall Light
Posted on Feb 25, 2017
JCMASTER Round Stool Bath Bench for Disabled
JCMASTER Round Stool Bath Bench for Disabled
Posted on Feb 25, 2017
Motion Activated Toilet Night light , Vintar Body Auto
Motion Activated Toilet Night light , Vintar Body Auto
Posted on Feb 25, 2017


iPHONE APPS FREE TODAY





Get Free kindle eBooks!



Daily Deals




Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.
* indicates required
CLOSE
CLOSE