The Jewelled Snuff Box


The Jewelled Snuff Box
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: The Jewelled Snuff Box
Eighteenth-century England.Jane Spencer is amongst a group of travellers who are forced to delay their journey due to a snowstorm.Their stage coach is unable to continue its journey through the storm and its passengers are forced to get out and walk to a nearby inn.Jane comes across a unconscious man, the victim of highwaymen, lying half dead in the snow. The man awakes not knowing who he is and is unable to recognize his only possession: a magnificent jewel-encrusted snuff box.Jane nurses him and helps him return to London. But, just as she starts to care for him, he disappears just as suddenly as he appeared in her life, leaving only his snuff box in her possession. On discovering a letter hidden in a secret compartment in the snuff box, she entrusts her lawyer to the care of it. Little does she know that this letter holds the key to a growing mystery.Jane takes up employment as a companion for an Earl’s wife. Unaware of her acquaintance with his wife, Lady Celia, she is shocked to discover the lady is none other than the girl who caused endless trouble during their schooldays.As the days unfold in her new employment, Jane comes face to face again with the unknown man, who she comes to identify as being Sir Richard Carisbrooke. Her feelings for him continue to grow, yet she is forced to hide them as it appears Sir Richard is enamoured by Celia herself. As they mystery unfolds, Jane’s employment as a companion becomes unbearable. She is placed in an awkward situation and is forced to make decisions – ones that may affect the rest of life….‘The Jewelled Snuff Box’ is an intriguing regency romance, perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer and Jane Aiken Hodge.’A memorable, page-turning read.’ – Robert Foster, best-selling author of ‘The Lunar Code’. Alice Chetwynd Ley is the author of several historical and contemporary romances, including ‘A Season at Brighton’, ‘The Toast of the Town’, ‘The Georgian Rake’ and ‘The Guinea Stamp’.Endeavour Press is the UK’s leading independent publisher of digital books.


 To get the freebie please click on this link:

The Jewelled Snuff Box

  The linked site is not operated or owned by FreebieSelect!


MORE FREEBIES


Get FREE Samples, Coupons, and Exclusive Offers From TREsemme!
Get FREE Samples, Coupons, and Exclusive Offers From TREsemme!
Posted on Feb 27, 2017
Get Free Dove Beauty Samples!
Get Free Dove Beauty Samples!
Posted on Feb 27, 2017
Get A Free Bourjois Khol & Contour Eye Pencil!
Get A Free Bourjois Khol & Contour Eye Pencil!
Posted on Feb 26, 2017

Get a free Febreze sample!
Get a free Febreze sample!
Posted on Mar 23, 2017
Free Nivea, Eucerin, Olay, Burt’s Bees products and more!
Free Nivea, Eucerin, Olay, Burt’s Bees products and more!
Posted on Mar 23, 2017
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Posted on Mar 23, 2017
Get free shaving razors for a year!
Get free shaving razors for a year!
Posted on Mar 23, 2017
FREE Custom Gatorade Sports Bottle
FREE Custom Gatorade Sports Bottle
Posted on Mar 23, 2017
FREE Little Women by Louisa May Alcott Audiobook Download
FREE Little Women by Louisa May Alcott Audiobook Download
Posted on Mar 23, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Mar 23
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Mar 23
Posted on Mar 23, 2017
Totino’s Mass Effect Andromeda Sweepstakes
WIN!
Totino’s Mass Effect Andromeda Sweepstakes
Posted on Mar 22, 2017
Get A Free Atotro Body Wash + Other Beauty Products!
Get A Free Atotro Body Wash + Other Beauty Products!
Posted on Mar 22, 2017
2017 FREE Fishing Days
2017 FREE Fishing Days
Posted on Mar 22, 2017
AZO Cranberry Softgels Giveaway Sweepstakes
WIN!
AZO Cranberry Softgels Giveaway Sweepstakes
Posted on Mar 22, 2017
FREE Samples From SampleSource -Spring Samples Coming Soon!
FREE Samples From SampleSource -Spring Samples Coming Soon!
Posted on Mar 22, 2017
FREE Norton Antivirus Trial
FREE Norton Antivirus Trial
Posted on Mar 22, 2017
Newport Pay Day Instant Win Game and Sweepstakes
WIN!
Newport Pay Day Instant Win Game and Sweepstakes
Posted on Mar 22, 2017
Joico Blonde Life Shampoo & Conditioner Foil Duo-Packet Giveaway (1,000 Prizes)
WIN!
Joico Blonde Life Shampoo & Conditioner Foil Duo-Packet Giveaway (1,000 Prizes)
Posted on Mar 22, 2017
E-file: File Your Taxes for FREE
E-file: File Your Taxes for FREE
Posted on Mar 22, 2017
Get Free Surprise Jewelry In Candles!
Get Free Surprise Jewelry In Candles!
Posted on Mar 22, 2017
Zippo Windproof Lighter Sweepstakes
WIN!
Zippo Windproof Lighter Sweepstakes
Posted on Mar 22, 2017
FREE Enfagrow Toddler Next Step Sample
FREE Enfagrow Toddler Next Step Sample
Posted on Mar 22, 2017
Yunmai Color Smart Scale – U.S. Exclusive Version –
Yunmai Color Smart Scale – U.S. Exclusive Version –
Posted on Mar 22, 2017
Ozeri Precision Digital Bath Scale (400 Lbs Edition), In
Ozeri Precision Digital Bath Scale (400 Lbs Edition), In
Posted on Mar 22, 2017
iPower GLROPE Pair of 1/8 Inch Heavy Duty Adjustable
iPower GLROPE Pair of 1/8 Inch Heavy Duty Adjustable
Posted on Mar 22, 2017
HotelSpa 7-setting AquaCare Series Spiral Handheld Shower Head Luxury
HotelSpa 7-setting AquaCare Series Spiral Handheld Shower Head Luxury
Posted on Mar 22, 2017
QingHan 40Pcs 3” Grosgrain Ribbon Pinwheel Boutique Hair Bows
QingHan 40Pcs 3” Grosgrain Ribbon Pinwheel Boutique Hair Bows
Posted on Mar 22, 2017


iPHONE APPS FREE TODAY





Get Free kindle eBooks!



Daily Deals




Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.
* indicates required
CLOSE
CLOSE