The Jewelled Snuff Box


The Jewelled Snuff Box
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: The Jewelled Snuff Box
Eighteenth-century England.Jane Spencer is amongst a group of travellers who are forced to delay their journey due to a snowstorm.Their stage coach is unable to continue its journey through the storm and its passengers are forced to get out and walk to a nearby inn.Jane comes across a unconscious man, the victim of highwaymen, lying half dead in the snow. The man awakes not knowing who he is and is unable to recognize his only possession: a magnificent jewel-encrusted snuff box.Jane nurses him and helps him return to London. But, just as she starts to care for him, he disappears just as suddenly as he appeared in her life, leaving only his snuff box in her possession. On discovering a letter hidden in a secret compartment in the snuff box, she entrusts her lawyer to the care of it. Little does she know that this letter holds the key to a growing mystery.Jane takes up employment as a companion for an Earl’s wife. Unaware of her acquaintance with his wife, Lady Celia, she is shocked to discover the lady is none other than the girl who caused endless trouble during their schooldays.As the days unfold in her new employment, Jane comes face to face again with the unknown man, who she comes to identify as being Sir Richard Carisbrooke. Her feelings for him continue to grow, yet she is forced to hide them as it appears Sir Richard is enamoured by Celia herself. As they mystery unfolds, Jane’s employment as a companion becomes unbearable. She is placed in an awkward situation and is forced to make decisions – ones that may affect the rest of life….‘The Jewelled Snuff Box’ is an intriguing regency romance, perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer and Jane Aiken Hodge.’A memorable, page-turning read.’ – Robert Foster, best-selling author of ‘The Lunar Code’. Alice Chetwynd Ley is the author of several historical and contemporary romances, including ‘A Season at Brighton’, ‘The Toast of the Town’, ‘The Georgian Rake’ and ‘The Guinea Stamp’.Endeavour Press is the UK’s leading independent publisher of digital books.


 To get the freebie please click on this link:

The Jewelled Snuff Box

  The linked site is not operated or owned by FreebieSelect!

MORE FREEBIES...

Get Free Clorox Disinfecting Wipes From Walmart! (3 Pack)
Get Free Clorox Disinfecting Wipes From Walmart! (3 Pack)
Posted on Sep 19, 2017
*HOT* Get Free Kiehl’s Skincare Samples!
*HOT* Get Free Kiehl’s Skincare Samples!
Posted on Sep 25, 2017
Horizon Mac & Cheese and Horizon Grahams, Crackers and Fruit Snacks Coupons
Horizon Mac & Cheese and Horizon Grahams, Crackers and Fruit Snacks Coupons
Posted on Sep 25, 2017
Get A Free Women’s Daily Beauty Sample Box!
Get A Free Women’s Daily Beauty Sample Box!
Posted on Sep 25, 2017
Get A Free Sonicare Toothbrush From Philips!
Get A Free Sonicare Toothbrush From Philips!
Posted on Sep 25, 2017
FREE L’Oreal Revitalift Triple Power Moisturizer 14 Day Sample!
FREE L’Oreal Revitalift Triple Power Moisturizer 14 Day Sample!
Posted on Sep 25, 2017
Get A Free Eyenlip Professional Hair Ampoule!
Get A Free Eyenlip Professional Hair Ampoule!
Posted on Sep 25, 2017
Get A Free L’Ambre Noir Mascara!
Get A Free L’Ambre Noir Mascara!
Posted on Sep 25, 2017
FREE Save the Date Sample Kit From Minted
FREE Save the Date Sample Kit From Minted
Posted on Sep 25, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Sep 25
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Sep 25
Posted on Sep 25, 2017
Get A Free 8sec Essence!
Get A Free 8sec Essence!
Posted on Sep 24, 2017
Get A Free Field Notes Notebook!
Get A Free Field Notes Notebook!
Posted on Sep 24, 2017
Free Benton Cacao Moist And Mild Cream!
Free Benton Cacao Moist And Mild Cream!
Posted on Sep 24, 2017
FREE Sherpa Adventure Gear and Eat That Frog! Stickers
FREE Sherpa Adventure Gear and Eat That Frog! Stickers
Posted on Sep 24, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Sep 24
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Sep 24
Posted on Sep 24, 2017
Get A Free $50 Walmart Gift Card From Smithfield!
Get A Free $50 Walmart Gift Card From Smithfield!
Posted on Sep 23, 2017
Free Syringemask Timeless Lines Hot Biomask!
Free Syringemask Timeless Lines Hot Biomask!
Posted on Sep 23, 2017
Get A Free iblast audio Wireless Bluetooth Earbuds!
WIN!
Get A Free iblast audio Wireless Bluetooth Earbuds!
Posted on Sep 23, 2017
Free Relaxing Oil Massage Soap Bar!
Free Relaxing Oil Massage Soap Bar!
Posted on Sep 23, 2017
Free Water Drop Sun Gel!
Free Water Drop Sun Gel!
Posted on Sep 23, 2017
Get A Free LEGO Batman Set From Walmart!
Get A Free LEGO Batman Set From Walmart!
Posted on Sep 23, 2017
FREE Member’s Mark Detergent Sample at Sam’s Club
FREE Member’s Mark Detergent Sample at Sam’s Club
Posted on Sep 23, 2017

AMAZON DEALS...

VAV Professional Hair Straightener 1in 3D Floating Plate Ceramic
VAV Professional Hair Straightener 1in 3D Floating Plate Ceramic
Posted on Sep 25, 2017
QIANSE Angel Tears Pendant Necklace Deep Blue Swarovski Crystals
QIANSE Angel Tears Pendant Necklace Deep Blue Swarovski Crystals
Posted on Sep 25, 2017
REPHYLLIS Women Short Sleeve Striped Casual Wear to Work
REPHYLLIS Women Short Sleeve Striped Casual Wear to Work
Posted on Sep 25, 2017

iPHONE APPS FREE TODAY

Get Free kindle eBooks!

Daily Deals On Amazon


Subscribe to our mailing list today!

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.

CLOSE
CLOSE