The Jewelled Snuff Box


The Jewelled Snuff Box
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: The Jewelled Snuff Box
Eighteenth-century England.Jane Spencer is amongst a group of travellers who are forced to delay their journey due to a snowstorm.Their stage coach is unable to continue its journey through the storm and its passengers are forced to get out and walk to a nearby inn.Jane comes across a unconscious man, the victim of highwaymen, lying half dead in the snow. The man awakes not knowing who he is and is unable to recognize his only possession: a magnificent jewel-encrusted snuff box.Jane nurses him and helps him return to London. But, just as she starts to care for him, he disappears just as suddenly as he appeared in her life, leaving only his snuff box in her possession. On discovering a letter hidden in a secret compartment in the snuff box, she entrusts her lawyer to the care of it. Little does she know that this letter holds the key to a growing mystery.Jane takes up employment as a companion for an Earl’s wife. Unaware of her acquaintance with his wife, Lady Celia, she is shocked to discover the lady is none other than the girl who caused endless trouble during their schooldays.As the days unfold in her new employment, Jane comes face to face again with the unknown man, who she comes to identify as being Sir Richard Carisbrooke. Her feelings for him continue to grow, yet she is forced to hide them as it appears Sir Richard is enamoured by Celia herself. As they mystery unfolds, Jane’s employment as a companion becomes unbearable. She is placed in an awkward situation and is forced to make decisions – ones that may affect the rest of life….‘The Jewelled Snuff Box’ is an intriguing regency romance, perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer and Jane Aiken Hodge.’A memorable, page-turning read.’ – Robert Foster, best-selling author of ‘The Lunar Code’. Alice Chetwynd Ley is the author of several historical and contemporary romances, including ‘A Season at Brighton’, ‘The Toast of the Town’, ‘The Georgian Rake’ and ‘The Guinea Stamp’.Endeavour Press is the UK’s leading independent publisher of digital books.


 To get the freebie please click on this link:

The Jewelled Snuff Box

  The linked site is not operated or owned by FreebieSelect!


MORE FREEBIES


Get A Free Ultima II Lipchrome Lipstick!
Get A Free Ultima II Lipchrome Lipstick!
Posted on May 15, 2017
Get Free Dove Beauty Samples!
Get Free Dove Beauty Samples!
Posted on May 3, 2017
Get A Free Gift of Graze Snacks!
Get A Free Gift of Graze Snacks!
Posted on May 3, 2017

Get Free Tide PODS Samples!
Get Free Tide PODS Samples!
Posted on May 22, 2017
Get free brand name make up samples!
Get free brand name make up samples!
Posted on May 22, 2017
Get a free Febreze sample!
Get a free Febreze sample!
Posted on May 22, 2017
Win free beauty boxes! It's free. Enter NOW!
Win free beauty boxes! It's free. Enter NOW!
Posted on May 22, 2017
FREE UpSpring Morning SickLess Anti-Nausea Drops Sample
FREE UpSpring Morning SickLess Anti-Nausea Drops Sample
Posted on May 22, 2017
15 Free Beauty Samples! (NEW)
15 Free Beauty Samples! (NEW)
Posted on May 22, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On May 22
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On May 22
Posted on May 22, 2017
Get A Free Tetley Mojito Green Tea!
Get A Free Tetley Mojito Green Tea!
Posted on May 21, 2017
Avocados From Mexico #EchaleVida Sweepstakes
WIN!
Avocados From Mexico #EchaleVida Sweepstakes
Posted on May 21, 2017
Get A Free Banana Split SPIRU-TEIN® Shake!
Get A Free Banana Split SPIRU-TEIN® Shake!
Posted on May 21, 2017
FREE Racial Justice Poster
FREE Racial Justice Poster
Posted on May 21, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On May 21
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On May 21
Posted on May 21, 2017
FREE True Skate Game Download for iOS and Android
FREE True Skate Game Download for iOS and Android
Posted on May 20, 2017
Banana Republic Mystery Money Sweepstakes & Instant Win Game (Over 45,080 Prizes!)
WIN!
Banana Republic Mystery Money Sweepstakes & Instant Win Game (Over 45,080 Prizes!)
Posted on May 20, 2017
FREE Fiber One Layer Bars Sample at Meijer
FREE Fiber One Layer Bars Sample at Meijer
Posted on May 20, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On May 20
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On May 20
Posted on May 20, 2017
Cotton Throw Blankets (King, White) Breathable Thermal Bed/Sofa Blanket
Cotton Throw Blankets (King, White) Breathable Thermal Bed/Sofa Blanket
Posted on May 22, 2017
Grease Splatter Screen for Frying Pan 13″ – Stops
Grease Splatter Screen for Frying Pan 13″ – Stops
Posted on May 21, 2017
Rachio Smart Sprinkler Controller, 8 Zone 2nd Generation, Works
rebate
Rachio Smart Sprinkler Controller, 8 Zone 2nd Generation, Works
Posted on May 21, 2017
SB SOX Compression Knee Brace – BEST Knee Sleeve
SB SOX Compression Knee Brace – BEST Knee Sleeve
Posted on May 21, 2017


iPHONE APPS FREE TODAY





Get Free kindle eBooks!



Daily Deals




Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.
* indicates required
CLOSE
CLOSE