The Jewelled Snuff Box


The Jewelled Snuff Box
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: The Jewelled Snuff Box
Eighteenth-century England.Jane Spencer is amongst a group of travellers who are forced to delay their journey due to a snowstorm.Their stage coach is unable to continue its journey through the storm and its passengers are forced to get out and walk to a nearby inn.Jane comes across a unconscious man, the victim of highwaymen, lying half dead in the snow. The man awakes not knowing who he is and is unable to recognize his only possession: a magnificent jewel-encrusted snuff box.Jane nurses him and helps him return to London. But, just as she starts to care for him, he disappears just as suddenly as he appeared in her life, leaving only his snuff box in her possession. On discovering a letter hidden in a secret compartment in the snuff box, she entrusts her lawyer to the care of it. Little does she know that this letter holds the key to a growing mystery.Jane takes up employment as a companion for an Earl’s wife. Unaware of her acquaintance with his wife, Lady Celia, she is shocked to discover the lady is none other than the girl who caused endless trouble during their schooldays.As the days unfold in her new employment, Jane comes face to face again with the unknown man, who she comes to identify as being Sir Richard Carisbrooke. Her feelings for him continue to grow, yet she is forced to hide them as it appears Sir Richard is enamoured by Celia herself. As they mystery unfolds, Jane’s employment as a companion becomes unbearable. She is placed in an awkward situation and is forced to make decisions – ones that may affect the rest of life….‘The Jewelled Snuff Box’ is an intriguing regency romance, perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer and Jane Aiken Hodge.’A memorable, page-turning read.’ – Robert Foster, best-selling author of ‘The Lunar Code’. Alice Chetwynd Ley is the author of several historical and contemporary romances, including ‘A Season at Brighton’, ‘The Toast of the Town’, ‘The Georgian Rake’ and ‘The Guinea Stamp’.Endeavour Press is the UK’s leading independent publisher of digital books.


 To get the freebie please click on this link:

The Jewelled Snuff Box

  The linked site is not operated or owned by FreebieSelect!


MORE FREEBIES


Get A Free L’Oreal Roll-On Deodorant!
Get A Free L’Oreal Roll-On Deodorant!
Posted on Jun 18, 2017
Get Free Stimorol Sugarfree Gum!
Get Free Stimorol Sugarfree Gum!
Posted on Jun 11, 2017
Get $5 Free From Dollar Shave Club!
Get $5 Free From Dollar Shave Club!
Posted on Jun 9, 2017

Free Nivea, Eucerin, Olay, Burt’s Bees products and more!
Free Nivea, Eucerin, Olay, Burt’s Bees products and more!
Posted on Jun 22, 2017
Get Free Tide PODS Samples!
Get Free Tide PODS Samples!
Posted on Jun 22, 2017
Enter to win $600 in baby clothes for FREE!
Enter to win $600 in baby clothes for FREE!
Posted on Jun 22, 2017
Get free brand name make up samples!
Get free brand name make up samples!
Posted on Jun 22, 2017
Get A Free Mach3 Or Fusion Razor!
Get A Free Mach3 Or Fusion Razor!
Posted on Jun 22, 2017
Zantac Heartburn Challenge Sweepstakes
WIN!
Zantac Heartburn Challenge Sweepstakes
Posted on Jun 22, 2017
Get Free Incense Sticks From Incense Zen!
Get Free Incense Sticks From Incense Zen!
Posted on Jun 22, 2017
Get A Free Facial Treatment Cream!
Get A Free Facial Treatment Cream!
Posted on Jun 22, 2017
FREE Sega Classic Games for iOS and Android Devices
FREE Sega Classic Games for iOS and Android Devices
Posted on Jun 22, 2017
FREE $50 off $50 and Free Shipping at White House Black Market Coupon
FREE $50 off $50 and Free Shipping at White House Black Market Coupon
Posted on Jun 22, 2017
Get A Free Noosa Yogurt!
Get A Free Noosa Yogurt!
Posted on Jun 21, 2017
FREE YSL Black Opium Nuit Blanche Women’s Fragrance Sample
FREE YSL Black Opium Nuit Blanche Women’s Fragrance Sample
Posted on Jun 21, 2017
FREE YouthSpark Kids Camps at Microsoft Stores
FREE YouthSpark Kids Camps at Microsoft Stores
Posted on Jun 21, 2017
FREE Low Protein Playing Cards from Nutricia Metabolics
FREE Low Protein Playing Cards from Nutricia Metabolics
Posted on Jun 21, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Jun 21
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Jun 21
Posted on Jun 21, 2017
Get A Free Dominos Gift Card (Free Pizza!)
Get A Free Dominos Gift Card (Free Pizza!)
Posted on Jun 21, 2017
Peel-off Blackhead Remover Face Mask,Deep Cleansing Blackhead Mask,Black Mask,Facial
Peel-off Blackhead Remover Face Mask,Deep Cleansing Blackhead Mask,Black Mask,Facial
Posted on Jun 17, 2017
Extra Large Bamboo Cutting Board – 18×12 Thick Strong
Extra Large Bamboo Cutting Board – 18×12 Thick Strong
Posted on Jun 17, 2017
Purefly Soft Velvet Inflatable Travel Neck Pillow for Airplanes
Purefly Soft Velvet Inflatable Travel Neck Pillow for Airplanes
Posted on Jun 17, 2017
Dr. Tobias Colon: 14 Day Quick Cleanse to Support
Dr. Tobias Colon: 14 Day Quick Cleanse to Support
Posted on Jun 17, 2017


iPHONE APPS FREE TODAY





Get Free kindle eBooks!



Daily Deals




Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.
* indicates required
CLOSE
CLOSE