Skip Langdon Mysteries (Vol 4-6)


Skip Langdon Mysteries (Vol 4-6)
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: Skip Langdon Mysteries (Vol 4-6)
Track a trio of dangerous killers through steamy New Orleans via a vintage online community, a restaurant business dripping with Southern family drama, and a political climate gone mad. All for a killer price…Save almost 50% on books 4-6 of the Edgar Award-winning Skip Langdon Mystery series! “Like a good Grisham: taut, fast, and thrilling. But with a lot more heart and soul.” -The Clarion-Ledger“A poisonous bouquet from a still-rising star.” -KirkusFans of Ace Atkins, Tana French, Sue Grafton, and Marcia Muller will love Skip Langdon’s pluck and charm in this bundle, which includes the middle three books in the series: Death Before Facebook, House of Blues, and The Kindness of Strangers. DEATH BEFORE FACEBOOKIt’s a chilly November in 1994, and thirty-one-year-old Geoff Kavanagh surreptitiously splits his time between science fiction novels and cyberspace in his parents’ dilapidated, overgrown, uptown New Orleans mansion. Until his mother finds him dead from a suspicious fall off a ladder. Maybe he should never have posted about seeing his father murdered … because way too many people on the TOWN, a pre-Facebook virtual community, knew things about his family he didn’t even suspect. Decades-old skeletons start falling out of closets after Geoff’s untimely death, thanks to New Orleans Detective Skip Langdon. Langdon finds Geoff’s gorgeous mom strangely uninterested in her son’s fatal fall, but Mom’s apparently the only one. It seems the post has gone viral. Suddenly all the TOWNSpeople have theories—and ambition as cyberdetectives. What’s a murderer to do but kill his way out? HOUSE OF BLUESSugar Hebert arrives home from a ten-minute errand to find her husband shot to death and the rest of her family missing—including her daughter Reed, heir apparent to the Hebert restaurant dynasty, and Reed’s eleven-month-old daughter. Detective Skip Langdon’s hunt for a murderer and the missing Hebert heirs embraces worlds within worlds—splendid but dangerous Garden District digs, Faubourg Marigny drug dens, broken-down projects, lowdown bars, an elegant hangout for crooked politicos, and a dealer’s crib masquerading as a sultan’s palace, harem and all. A palm reader warns Detective Langdon of danger, but it comes when she’s least prepared for it. Before long, the mob’s involved (maybe there’s a reason Hebert’s Restaurant won the lucrative casino contract), and so are family secrets so ugly they’d make Tennessee Williams wince. Everyone has them—the Heberts, the mob princess, even the crooked cop.And Langdon finds she should have listened to the damned palm reader. A superior police procedural!THE KINDNESS OF STRANGERSPolitics makes the strangest bedfellows of all and in New Orleans, a psychopath’s running for mayor. Not just the usual harmless megalomaniac—a murderer and a monster. His supporters and a good proportion of would-be voters think he’s just a kindly preacher-man and handily crucify anyone who says otherwise. Enter Detective Skip Langdon, who met the Rev. Errol Jacomine on a case, finds him pretty much the personification of evil, and can point to a pile of corpses to prove it. But Langdon’s fresh out of street cred. On administrative leave after shooting someone, she’s become the Cassandra of the police department—everything she says gets put down to paranoia. So finding the proof to discredit Jacomine becomes her obsession until he kidnaps a couple of kids she cares about—and then it turns into a mission from hell. Langdon has to bull her way through a hurricane to find the small army of Jacomine’s thugs who’ve got 15-year-old Sheila, the closest thing she has to a niece, and Sheila’s friend, who’s having the mother of inappropriate love affairs—with someone dangerously close to Jacomine.


 To get the freebie please click on this link:

Skip Langdon Mysteries (Vol 4-6)


MORE FREEBIES


Get Free Dove Beauty Samples!
Get Free Dove Beauty Samples!
Posted on Nov 4, 2016
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Posted on Oct 11, 2016
Get Free Makeup samples!
Get Free Makeup samples!
Posted on Oct 10, 2016
Get instant access to Free coupons!
Get instant access to Free coupons!
Posted on Dec 03, 2016
Get Free Tide PODS Samples!
Get Free Tide PODS Samples!
Posted on Dec 03, 2016
Win free beauty boxes! It's free. Enter NOW!
Win free beauty boxes! It's free. Enter NOW!
Posted on Dec 03, 2016
Get A Free Digital Scale From Stamps.com!
Get A Free Digital Scale From Stamps.com!
Posted on Oct 28, 2016
FREE Secret Outlast Deodorant Sample at Walmart
FREE Secret Outlast Deodorant Sample at Walmart
Posted on Dec 3, 2016
FREE Finish Powerball Ultra Sample at Sam’s Club
FREE Finish Powerball Ultra Sample at Sam’s Club
Posted on Dec 3, 2016
FREE BSN Syntha-6 Protein Crisp Bar Sample
FREE BSN Syntha-6 Protein Crisp Bar Sample
Posted on Dec 3, 2016
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Dec 3
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Dec 3
Posted on Dec 3, 2016
FREE Subscriptions to Sports Illustrated, Allure and SELF Magazines!
FREE Subscriptions to Sports Illustrated, Allure and SELF Magazines!
Posted on Dec 2, 2016
Personalized GUINNESS Gravity Glass Sweepstakes
WIN!
Personalized GUINNESS Gravity Glass Sweepstakes
Posted on Dec 2, 2016
FREE Celestial Seasonings Candy Cane Lane Holiday Tea Sample
FREE Celestial Seasonings Candy Cane Lane Holiday Tea Sample
Posted on Dec 2, 2016
Get A Compete Energy Bites Freebie!
Get A Compete Energy Bites Freebie!
Posted on Dec 2, 2016
FREE 15ml Elemis Anti Aging Day Cream
FREE 15ml Elemis Anti Aging Day Cream
Posted on Dec 2, 2016
Planters Holiday Snack Sweater Sweepstakes and Instant Win Game (3,000 Prizes!)
WIN!
Planters Holiday Snack Sweater Sweepstakes and Instant Win Game (3,000 Prizes!)
Posted on Dec 2, 2016
FREE Adult Swim Holiday Gift
FREE Adult Swim Holiday Gift
Posted on Dec 2, 2016
The Litter-Robot 25 Days of Christmas Sweepstakes
WIN!
The Litter-Robot 25 Days of Christmas Sweepstakes
Posted on Dec 2, 2016
Possible FREE Philips Sonicare Toothbrush & Oral Care Items
Possible FREE Philips Sonicare Toothbrush & Oral Care Items
Posted on Dec 2, 2016
FREE Compete Energy Bites Sample
FREE Compete Energy Bites Sample
Posted on Dec 2, 2016
Get Free Wipes From Tena!
Get Free Wipes From Tena!
Posted on Dec 2, 2016
FREE Christmas MP3 Album Downloads
FREE Christmas MP3 Album Downloads
Posted on Dec 2, 2016
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Dec 2
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Dec 2
Posted on Dec 2, 2016
FREE Stuff From Tito’s Vodka
FREE Stuff From Tito’s Vodka
Posted on Dec 1, 2016
FREE Express Gift Card Giveaway From Quickly
FREE Express Gift Card Giveaway From Quickly
Posted on Dec 1, 2016
Get A Free Fleece Blanket!
Get A Free Fleece Blanket!
Posted on Dec 1, 2016
de Prettilicious Kabuki Makeup Brush Set with Brush Cylinder
de Prettilicious Kabuki Makeup Brush Set with Brush Cylinder
Posted on Dec 3, 2016
Hudson Essentials Cast Iron Cleaner XL 7×7 Premium Stainless
Hudson Essentials Cast Iron Cleaner XL 7×7 Premium Stainless
Posted on Dec 3, 2016
Shvigel Leather Passport Cover – Holder – for Men
Shvigel Leather Passport Cover – Holder – for Men
Posted on Dec 3, 2016
Acrylic Paint Set – Quality Acrylic Paints – Best
Acrylic Paint Set – Quality Acrylic Paints – Best
Posted on Dec 3, 2016
Hapurs Desk Reading Lamp Torch, Portable Flexible Eye-friendly Neck
Hapurs Desk Reading Lamp Torch, Portable Flexible Eye-friendly Neck
Posted on Dec 3, 2016
Shvigel Leather Passport Cover – Holder – for Men
Shvigel Leather Passport Cover – Holder – for Men
Posted on Dec 3, 2016
All-New Echo Dot (2nd Generation) – White
All-New Echo Dot (2nd Generation) – White
Posted on Dec 3, 2016


APPS FREE TODAY

Apps gone free today...




Free kindle eBooks

◆ Dirty Money: A Dark Mafia Romance (Alpha Men Book
◆ Clementine’s Shadow
◆ Impervious (City of Eldrich Book 1)
◆ Infernal Bonds (Infernal Hunt Book 2)
◆ The Annals of Petronius Jablonski: An Odyssey of Historic

More...


Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.
* indicates required