Skip Langdon Mysteries (Vol 4-6)


Skip Langdon Mysteries (Vol 4-6)
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: Skip Langdon Mysteries (Vol 4-6)
Track a trio of dangerous killers through steamy New Orleans via a vintage online community, a restaurant business dripping with Southern family drama, and a political climate gone mad. All for a killer price…Save almost 50% on books 4-6 of the Edgar Award-winning Skip Langdon Mystery series! “Like a good Grisham: taut, fast, and thrilling. But with a lot more heart and soul.” -The Clarion-Ledger“A poisonous bouquet from a still-rising star.” -KirkusFans of Ace Atkins, Tana French, Sue Grafton, and Marcia Muller will love Skip Langdon’s pluck and charm in this bundle, which includes the middle three books in the series: Death Before Facebook, House of Blues, and The Kindness of Strangers. DEATH BEFORE FACEBOOKIt’s a chilly November in 1994, and thirty-one-year-old Geoff Kavanagh surreptitiously splits his time between science fiction novels and cyberspace in his parents’ dilapidated, overgrown, uptown New Orleans mansion. Until his mother finds him dead from a suspicious fall off a ladder. Maybe he should never have posted about seeing his father murdered … because way too many people on the TOWN, a pre-Facebook virtual community, knew things about his family he didn’t even suspect. Decades-old skeletons start falling out of closets after Geoff’s untimely death, thanks to New Orleans Detective Skip Langdon. Langdon finds Geoff’s gorgeous mom strangely uninterested in her son’s fatal fall, but Mom’s apparently the only one. It seems the post has gone viral. Suddenly all the TOWNSpeople have theories—and ambition as cyberdetectives. What’s a murderer to do but kill his way out? HOUSE OF BLUESSugar Hebert arrives home from a ten-minute errand to find her husband shot to death and the rest of her family missing—including her daughter Reed, heir apparent to the Hebert restaurant dynasty, and Reed’s eleven-month-old daughter. Detective Skip Langdon’s hunt for a murderer and the missing Hebert heirs embraces worlds within worlds—splendid but dangerous Garden District digs, Faubourg Marigny drug dens, broken-down projects, lowdown bars, an elegant hangout for crooked politicos, and a dealer’s crib masquerading as a sultan’s palace, harem and all. A palm reader warns Detective Langdon of danger, but it comes when she’s least prepared for it. Before long, the mob’s involved (maybe there’s a reason Hebert’s Restaurant won the lucrative casino contract), and so are family secrets so ugly they’d make Tennessee Williams wince. Everyone has them—the Heberts, the mob princess, even the crooked cop.And Langdon finds she should have listened to the damned palm reader. A superior police procedural!THE KINDNESS OF STRANGERSPolitics makes the strangest bedfellows of all and in New Orleans, a psychopath’s running for mayor. Not just the usual harmless megalomaniac—a murderer and a monster. His supporters and a good proportion of would-be voters think he’s just a kindly preacher-man and handily crucify anyone who says otherwise. Enter Detective Skip Langdon, who met the Rev. Errol Jacomine on a case, finds him pretty much the personification of evil, and can point to a pile of corpses to prove it. But Langdon’s fresh out of street cred. On administrative leave after shooting someone, she’s become the Cassandra of the police department—everything she says gets put down to paranoia. So finding the proof to discredit Jacomine becomes her obsession until he kidnaps a couple of kids she cares about—and then it turns into a mission from hell. Langdon has to bull her way through a hurricane to find the small army of Jacomine’s thugs who’ve got 15-year-old Sheila, the closest thing she has to a niece, and Sheila’s friend, who’s having the mother of inappropriate love affairs—with someone dangerously close to Jacomine.


 To get the freebie please click on this link:

Skip Langdon Mysteries (Vol 4-6)


MORE FREEBIES


Get A Free Garnier Hand Repair Cream!
Get A Free Garnier Hand Repair Cream!
Posted on Jan 22, 2017
Get A Free Sanex Dermo Protector Soap!
Get A Free Sanex Dermo Protector Soap!
Posted on Jan 15, 2017
Get Free Clorox Disinfecting Wipes! (3 Pack)
Get Free Clorox Disinfecting Wipes! (3 Pack)
Posted on Jan 11, 2017
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Posted on Jan 25, 2017
Get free shaving razors for a year!
Get free shaving razors for a year!
Posted on Jan 25, 2017
Earn free rewards for things you do online!
Earn free rewards for things you do online!
Posted on Jan 25, 2017
Earn FREE Gift Card and More at Nicequest
Earn FREE Gift Card and More at Nicequest
Posted on Jan 24, 2017
FREE Salonpas Pain Relieving Patch 2ct Sample
FREE Salonpas Pain Relieving Patch 2ct Sample
Posted on Jan 24, 2017
FREE Nescafe K-Cups, Olay, Allegra, Airborne & Astroglide Samples
FREE Nescafe K-Cups, Olay, Allegra, Airborne & Astroglide Samples
Posted on Jan 24, 2017
FREE U by Kotex Samples
FREE U by Kotex Samples
Posted on Jan 24, 2017
FREE Seeds of Change Rice or Sauce Product
FREE Seeds of Change Rice or Sauce Product
Posted on Jan 24, 2017
FREE Vaseline Intensive Care Healing Serums Sample
FREE Vaseline Intensive Care Healing Serums Sample
Posted on Jan 24, 2017
FREE Suavitel Fragrance Pearls Sample
FREE Suavitel Fragrance Pearls Sample
Posted on Jan 24, 2017
FREE Huggies Little Snugglers Diaper Sample
FREE Huggies Little Snugglers Diaper Sample
Posted on Jan 24, 2017
FREE Naked Essentials Jerky Bites or Kibble Sample
FREE Naked Essentials Jerky Bites or Kibble Sample
Posted on Jan 24, 2017
Get A FREE $25 Starbucks / Target / Burger King Gift Card!
Get A FREE $25 Starbucks / Target / Burger King Gift Card!
Posted on Jan 24, 2017
FREE Stouffer’s Fit Kitchen at Kroger
FREE Stouffer’s Fit Kitchen at Kroger
Posted on Jan 24, 2017
7 FREE Disney eBooks
7 FREE Disney eBooks
Posted on Jan 24, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Jan 24
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Jan 24
Posted on Jan 24, 2017
Get A Free Swiss Tech Micro-­Max Tool!
Get A Free Swiss Tech Micro-­Max Tool!
Posted on Jan 23, 2017
FREE Froyo at Yogurtland on 2/6
FREE Froyo at Yogurtland on 2/6
Posted on Jan 23, 2017
Sabrent 4-Port USB 2.0 Hub with Individual Power Switches
Sabrent 4-Port USB 2.0 Hub with Individual Power Switches
Posted on Jan 24, 2017
Blackhead Remover Cleaner Purifying Deep Cleansing Acne Black Mud
Blackhead Remover Cleaner Purifying Deep Cleansing Acne Black Mud
Posted on Jan 24, 2017
Art Naturals Essential Oil Diffuser 400ml With Bluetooth Speaker
Art Naturals Essential Oil Diffuser 400ml With Bluetooth Speaker
Posted on Jan 24, 2017
Mojo Compression Plantar Fasciitis Foot Sleeves -XLFirm Graduated Support-Black
Mojo Compression Plantar Fasciitis Foot Sleeves -XLFirm Graduated Support-Black
Posted on Jan 24, 2017
ACEVIVI 10 pcs Eco-friendly Bamboo Wooden Handle Makeup Brushes
ACEVIVI 10 pcs Eco-friendly Bamboo Wooden Handle Makeup Brushes
Posted on Jan 24, 2017


STILL WORKING FREEBIES!

◆ Get A Free Walmart Winter Beauty Box!
◆ Get A Free Gillette Razor!
◆ Get A Free U by Kotex Sample Kit! (tampons, pads and liners)
◆ Get A FREE Seventh Generation Laundry Detergent!
◆ Get A Free Beauty Box From Amazon!
◆ Get A Free Compartment Storage Organizer Box!
◆ FREE SPLENDA Naturals Stevia Sweetener Sample
◆ Get Free Dove Beauty Samples!
◆ *Baby Einstein Bundle for Free!
◆ Get Welcome Box With Amazon Baby Registry!
◆ Get Coupons And Savings From P&G Everyday!
◆ Get A Free Gift of Graze Snacks!
◆ Get Free Poise Samples In A Zipper Bag!
◆ Free Sample Astroglide Lubricant
◆ Get A FREE Lancome Teint Idole Foundation Sample!
◆ FREE Sample Equate Women’s Liner & Pad
◆ FREE Sample L’Oreal Age Perfect Hydra-Nutrition
◆ FREE Nivea Men Creme Sample
◆ FREE Nivea In Shower Body Lotion or In-Shower Cocoa Butter Body Lotion Sample
◆ Get a FREE Breathe Right Nasal Strip Sample!


APPS FREE TODAY

Apps gone free today...




Free kindle eBooks

◆ Trigger Warning: Extreme Horror
◆ Silent Daughter: A Dark Billionaire Romance
◆ Playing Hero: A Vice Agency Novel (The Vice Agency
◆ Crush Me
◆ The Ghost Writer

More...


Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.
* indicates required