Skip Langdon Mysteries (Vol 4-6)


Skip Langdon Mysteries (Vol 4-6)
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: Skip Langdon Mysteries (Vol 4-6)
Track a trio of dangerous killers through steamy New Orleans via a vintage online community, a restaurant business dripping with Southern family drama, and a political climate gone mad. All for a killer price…Save almost 50% on books 4-6 of the Edgar Award-winning Skip Langdon Mystery series! “Like a good Grisham: taut, fast, and thrilling. But with a lot more heart and soul.” -The Clarion-Ledger“A poisonous bouquet from a still-rising star.” -KirkusFans of Ace Atkins, Tana French, Sue Grafton, and Marcia Muller will love Skip Langdon’s pluck and charm in this bundle, which includes the middle three books in the series: Death Before Facebook, House of Blues, and The Kindness of Strangers. DEATH BEFORE FACEBOOKIt’s a chilly November in 1994, and thirty-one-year-old Geoff Kavanagh surreptitiously splits his time between science fiction novels and cyberspace in his parents’ dilapidated, overgrown, uptown New Orleans mansion. Until his mother finds him dead from a suspicious fall off a ladder. Maybe he should never have posted about seeing his father murdered … because way too many people on the TOWN, a pre-Facebook virtual community, knew things about his family he didn’t even suspect. Decades-old skeletons start falling out of closets after Geoff’s untimely death, thanks to New Orleans Detective Skip Langdon. Langdon finds Geoff’s gorgeous mom strangely uninterested in her son’s fatal fall, but Mom’s apparently the only one. It seems the post has gone viral. Suddenly all the TOWNSpeople have theories—and ambition as cyberdetectives. What’s a murderer to do but kill his way out? HOUSE OF BLUESSugar Hebert arrives home from a ten-minute errand to find her husband shot to death and the rest of her family missing—including her daughter Reed, heir apparent to the Hebert restaurant dynasty, and Reed’s eleven-month-old daughter. Detective Skip Langdon’s hunt for a murderer and the missing Hebert heirs embraces worlds within worlds—splendid but dangerous Garden District digs, Faubourg Marigny drug dens, broken-down projects, lowdown bars, an elegant hangout for crooked politicos, and a dealer’s crib masquerading as a sultan’s palace, harem and all. A palm reader warns Detective Langdon of danger, but it comes when she’s least prepared for it. Before long, the mob’s involved (maybe there’s a reason Hebert’s Restaurant won the lucrative casino contract), and so are family secrets so ugly they’d make Tennessee Williams wince. Everyone has them—the Heberts, the mob princess, even the crooked cop.And Langdon finds she should have listened to the damned palm reader. A superior police procedural!THE KINDNESS OF STRANGERSPolitics makes the strangest bedfellows of all and in New Orleans, a psychopath’s running for mayor. Not just the usual harmless megalomaniac—a murderer and a monster. His supporters and a good proportion of would-be voters think he’s just a kindly preacher-man and handily crucify anyone who says otherwise. Enter Detective Skip Langdon, who met the Rev. Errol Jacomine on a case, finds him pretty much the personification of evil, and can point to a pile of corpses to prove it. But Langdon’s fresh out of street cred. On administrative leave after shooting someone, she’s become the Cassandra of the police department—everything she says gets put down to paranoia. So finding the proof to discredit Jacomine becomes her obsession until he kidnaps a couple of kids she cares about—and then it turns into a mission from hell. Langdon has to bull her way through a hurricane to find the small army of Jacomine’s thugs who’ve got 15-year-old Sheila, the closest thing she has to a niece, and Sheila’s friend, who’s having the mother of inappropriate love affairs—with someone dangerously close to Jacomine.


 To get the freebie please click on this link:

Skip Langdon Mysteries (Vol 4-6)

  The linked site is not operated or owned by FreebieSelect!


MORE FREEBIES


Get A Free L’Occitane Almond Milk Concentrate!
Get A Free L’Occitane Almond Milk Concentrate!
Posted on May 26, 2017
Get A Free Crayola Sidewalk Chalk (48-Count)!
Get A Free Crayola Sidewalk Chalk (48-Count)!
Posted on May 25, 2017
Get A Free Ultima II Lipchrome Lipstick!
Get A Free Ultima II Lipchrome Lipstick!
Posted on May 15, 2017

Get a free Febreze sample!
Get a free Febreze sample!
Posted on May 28, 2017
Get free shaving razors for a year!
Get free shaving razors for a year!
Posted on May 28, 2017
Win free beauty boxes! It's free. Enter NOW!
Win free beauty boxes! It's free. Enter NOW!
Posted on May 28, 2017
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Posted on May 28, 2017
Airheads and Mentos Reel Sweet Sweepstakes (1,530 Prizes!)
WIN!
Airheads and Mentos Reel Sweet Sweepstakes (1,530 Prizes!)
Posted on May 28, 2017
FREE Surveyor Creative Stickers
FREE Surveyor Creative Stickers
Posted on May 28, 2017
FREE British American Juice E-Liquid Sample
FREE British American Juice E-Liquid Sample
Posted on May 28, 2017
FREE Chilo and The Crowded Table Stickers
FREE Chilo and The Crowded Table Stickers
Posted on May 28, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On May 28
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On May 28
Posted on May 28, 2017
FREE Airheads Sample at Sam’s Club
FREE Airheads Sample at Sam’s Club
Posted on May 27, 2017
FREE Colgate Optic White Toothpaste Sample at Meijer
FREE Colgate Optic White Toothpaste Sample at Meijer
Posted on May 27, 2017
FREE Tylenol PM Sample at Walmart
FREE Tylenol PM Sample at Walmart
Posted on May 27, 2017
FREE Kellogg’s Club Crackers Sample at Giant Eagle
FREE Kellogg’s Club Crackers Sample at Giant Eagle
Posted on May 27, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On May 27
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On May 27
Posted on May 27, 2017
FREE Skinny Shake Protein Powder Sample
FREE Skinny Shake Protein Powder Sample
Posted on May 26, 2017
FREE Delicious Skinny Shake Protein Powder Sample
FREE Delicious Skinny Shake Protein Powder Sample
Posted on May 26, 2017
Dr.Meter 0.1pH PH002 High Accuracy pH Meter/pH Pen Tester
Dr.Meter 0.1pH PH002 High Accuracy pH Meter/pH Pen Tester
Posted on May 28, 2017
Hayward Poolvergnuegen 896584000013 The PoolCleaner Automatic 2-Wheel Suction Cleaner
Hayward Poolvergnuegen 896584000013 The PoolCleaner Automatic 2-Wheel Suction Cleaner
Posted on May 28, 2017
Admire My Skin 2% Hydroquinone Fade Cream Dark Spot
Admire My Skin 2% Hydroquinone Fade Cream Dark Spot
Posted on May 28, 2017
Self Tanning Lotion Ultra Dark By Sun Laboratories –
Self Tanning Lotion Ultra Dark By Sun Laboratories –
Posted on May 28, 2017


iPHONE APPS FREE TODAY





Get Free kindle eBooks!



Daily Deals




Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.
* indicates required
CLOSE
CLOSE