Skip Langdon Mysteries (Vol 4-6)


Skip Langdon Mysteries (Vol 4-6)
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: Skip Langdon Mysteries (Vol 4-6)
Track a trio of dangerous killers through steamy New Orleans via a vintage online community, a restaurant business dripping with Southern family drama, and a political climate gone mad. All for a killer price…Save almost 50% on books 4-6 of the Edgar Award-winning Skip Langdon Mystery series! “Like a good Grisham: taut, fast, and thrilling. But with a lot more heart and soul.” -The Clarion-Ledger“A poisonous bouquet from a still-rising star.” -KirkusFans of Ace Atkins, Tana French, Sue Grafton, and Marcia Muller will love Skip Langdon’s pluck and charm in this bundle, which includes the middle three books in the series: Death Before Facebook, House of Blues, and The Kindness of Strangers. DEATH BEFORE FACEBOOKIt’s a chilly November in 1994, and thirty-one-year-old Geoff Kavanagh surreptitiously splits his time between science fiction novels and cyberspace in his parents’ dilapidated, overgrown, uptown New Orleans mansion. Until his mother finds him dead from a suspicious fall off a ladder. Maybe he should never have posted about seeing his father murdered … because way too many people on the TOWN, a pre-Facebook virtual community, knew things about his family he didn’t even suspect. Decades-old skeletons start falling out of closets after Geoff’s untimely death, thanks to New Orleans Detective Skip Langdon. Langdon finds Geoff’s gorgeous mom strangely uninterested in her son’s fatal fall, but Mom’s apparently the only one. It seems the post has gone viral. Suddenly all the TOWNSpeople have theories—and ambition as cyberdetectives. What’s a murderer to do but kill his way out? HOUSE OF BLUESSugar Hebert arrives home from a ten-minute errand to find her husband shot to death and the rest of her family missing—including her daughter Reed, heir apparent to the Hebert restaurant dynasty, and Reed’s eleven-month-old daughter. Detective Skip Langdon’s hunt for a murderer and the missing Hebert heirs embraces worlds within worlds—splendid but dangerous Garden District digs, Faubourg Marigny drug dens, broken-down projects, lowdown bars, an elegant hangout for crooked politicos, and a dealer’s crib masquerading as a sultan’s palace, harem and all. A palm reader warns Detective Langdon of danger, but it comes when she’s least prepared for it. Before long, the mob’s involved (maybe there’s a reason Hebert’s Restaurant won the lucrative casino contract), and so are family secrets so ugly they’d make Tennessee Williams wince. Everyone has them—the Heberts, the mob princess, even the crooked cop.And Langdon finds she should have listened to the damned palm reader. A superior police procedural!THE KINDNESS OF STRANGERSPolitics makes the strangest bedfellows of all and in New Orleans, a psychopath’s running for mayor. Not just the usual harmless megalomaniac—a murderer and a monster. His supporters and a good proportion of would-be voters think he’s just a kindly preacher-man and handily crucify anyone who says otherwise. Enter Detective Skip Langdon, who met the Rev. Errol Jacomine on a case, finds him pretty much the personification of evil, and can point to a pile of corpses to prove it. But Langdon’s fresh out of street cred. On administrative leave after shooting someone, she’s become the Cassandra of the police department—everything she says gets put down to paranoia. So finding the proof to discredit Jacomine becomes her obsession until he kidnaps a couple of kids she cares about—and then it turns into a mission from hell. Langdon has to bull her way through a hurricane to find the small army of Jacomine’s thugs who’ve got 15-year-old Sheila, the closest thing she has to a niece, and Sheila’s friend, who’s having the mother of inappropriate love affairs—with someone dangerously close to Jacomine.


 To get the freebie please click on this link:

Skip Langdon Mysteries (Vol 4-6)

  The linked site is not operated or owned by FreebieSelect!


MORE FREEBIES


Get A Free Pack Of 3 Post-it Super Sticky Notes!
Get A Free Pack Of 3 Post-it Super Sticky Notes!
Posted on Feb 22, 2017
Get A Frozen Mini Chair!
Get A Frozen Mini Chair!
Posted on Feb 18, 2017
Get Free Lancome Elite Rewards Club Samples!
Get Free Lancome Elite Rewards Club Samples!
Posted on Feb 17, 2017
Enter to win $600 in baby clothes for FREE!
Enter to win $600 in baby clothes for FREE!
Posted on Feb 23, 2017
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Posted on Feb 23, 2017
Free Nivea, Eucerin, Olay, Burt’s Bees products and more!
Free Nivea, Eucerin, Olay, Burt’s Bees products and more!
Posted on Feb 23, 2017
Lane Bryant: $10 Off ANY In-Store Purchase Coupon = FREE Item!
Lane Bryant: $10 Off ANY In-Store Purchase Coupon = FREE Item!
Posted on Feb 22, 2017
FREE Bottles of USANA Vitamin D from Dr OZ Giveaway (1,000 Prizes!)
WIN!
FREE Bottles of USANA Vitamin D from Dr OZ Giveaway (1,000 Prizes!)
Posted on Feb 22, 2017
Get A Free Pack Of 3 Post-it Super Sticky Notes!
Get A Free Pack Of 3 Post-it Super Sticky Notes!
Posted on Feb 22, 2017
10 FREE Promise Cards
10 FREE Promise Cards
Posted on Feb 22, 2017
Get A Free Stalwart 12 LED Headlamp PLUS 6 LED Flashlight Super Set!
Get A Free Stalwart 12 LED Headlamp PLUS 6 LED Flashlight Super Set!
Posted on Feb 22, 2017
FREE Hockey For Kids on 2/25
FREE Hockey For Kids on 2/25
Posted on Feb 22, 2017
FREE Short Stack of Buttermilk Pancakes at IHOP on 3/7
FREE Short Stack of Buttermilk Pancakes at IHOP on 3/7
Posted on Feb 22, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Feb 22
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Feb 22
Posted on Feb 22, 2017
Get A Free Fermented Soybean Drink Sample!
Get A Free Fermented Soybean Drink Sample!
Posted on Feb 21, 2017
FREE Savage Race Decal
FREE Savage Race Decal
Posted on Feb 21, 2017
Get Free Edita Piaff Hair Accessories!
Get Free Edita Piaff Hair Accessories!
Posted on Feb 21, 2017
FREE Subscription to Electronic Musician Magazine
FREE Subscription to Electronic Musician Magazine
Posted on Feb 21, 2017
FREE Nighty Night Bedtime Story iOS and Android App Download
FREE Nighty Night Bedtime Story iOS and Android App Download
Posted on Feb 21, 2017
Get A Free Pocket Eco-Note Keeper!
Get A Free Pocket Eco-Note Keeper!
Posted on Feb 21, 2017
FREE NeilMed Sinus Rinse Bottle or NasaFlo Neti Pot (Updated)
FREE NeilMed Sinus Rinse Bottle or NasaFlo Neti Pot (Updated)
Posted on Feb 21, 2017
Zmodo Pivot 1080p HD Wireless 360° Rotating Security Camera
Zmodo Pivot 1080p HD Wireless 360° Rotating Security Camera
Posted on Feb 22, 2017
Fireflyhome Rechargeable 4 LED Light with Portable Clip, 2
Fireflyhome Rechargeable 4 LED Light with Portable Clip, 2
Posted on Feb 22, 2017
Amazing Nutrition Amazing Formulas L-Lysine – 1000mg Amino Acid
Amazing Nutrition Amazing Formulas L-Lysine – 1000mg Amino Acid
Posted on Feb 22, 2017
[2016 SADES SA-807 New Released Multi-Platform New Xbox one
[2016 SADES SA-807 New Released Multi-Platform New Xbox one
Posted on Feb 22, 2017
Tart Cherry Concentrate – Made from Organic Cherries; Non-GMO
Tart Cherry Concentrate – Made from Organic Cherries; Non-GMO
Posted on Feb 22, 2017


iPHONE APPS FREE TODAY





Get Free kindle eBooks!



Daily Deals




Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.
* indicates required
CLOSE
CLOSE