Love Bites: A Handsome Cop, A Glamorous Star, and


Love Bites: A Handsome Cop, A Glamorous Star, and
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: Love Bites: A Handsome Cop, A Glamorous Star, and Murder (Vampyres of Hollywood #2)
L.A. TIMES BEST-SELLING AUTHOR!”The fast and furious final pages will leave fans hoping for a third installment.” -Publishers WeeklyNOT YOUR MAMA’S POLICE PROCEDURAL–A COP STORY WITH BITE…AND ROMANCENot to mention sharp, cutting wit. Detective Peter King and movie star Ovsanna Moore are the sexiest tongue-in-cheek crime-solving duo since MOONLIGHTING hit the air waves in the ‘80s. But they may remind you more of TRUE BLOOD’s Sookie and Eric than Maddie and David—because one of them’s a vampyre. And like Sookie’s Bon Temps, their Los Angeles has its fair share of shapeshifting sometime-humans.Ovsanna’s the successful owner of her own Hollywood film studio and the star of 17 blockbuster horror films, plus three, sadly, that went straight to video. But even vampyres have bad days. Though never fat days or bad hair days—she looks pretty great for 450. And in those four and a half centuries she’s pretty much seen everything, formed an opinion about it, and developed the kind of worldly-wise wit the late Joan Rivers only dreamed of.Peter, on the other hand, is a Beverly Hills cop firmly rooted in human affairs, from the domestic issues of his lively Italian family to the romantic ones of his neighbor, snake dancer Suzie Q. Though Ovsanna’s had flings with everyone from Genghis Khan to Errol Flynn, Peter’s got what it takes to catch her eye and hold her interest. And he’s one hell of a detective. He’s also a consummate master of spin, concealing what he knows about the world of vampyres, werewolves, and shapeshifters while solving the crimes they commit.Barbeau, a beloved actress much like Ovsanna herself, is a skilled satirist possessed of a sharp eye for the absurdity of Hollywood, with its petty jealousies, vain ambitions, over-the-top visuals, and twisted values. The result of all these delicious elements? An action-packed mystery, a sly satire, and a lush love story, spiced and seasoned with paranormal characters that the author manages to turn into metaphors for the monsters we all encounter on a daily basis. “An engaging, sinister romp.” -Chelsea Quinn Yarbro, creator of the Saint-Germain vampire series”Love Bites is pure fun from beginning to end.” -David Morrell, New York Times bestselling author of CreepersWHO WILL LIKE IT:*Fans of TRUE BLOOD and Charlaine Harris’s Southern Vampire Mysteries, J.D. Robb’s “In Death” series, Ann Charles’ humorous Deadwood series, and Kay Hooper’s psychic mysteries.*Fans of witty couple mysteries like Dennis Lehane’s Patrick Kenzie and Angie Gennaro series. *Paranormal and vampire fans, especially those fond of Christopher Moore, Chelsea Quinn Yarbro, George R.R. Martin’s FEVRE DREAM, and THE HISTORIAN by Elizabeth Kostova.Excerpt:I spent the rest of Monday in the office, playing host to the three Japanese businessmen who had the power (i.e. money) to catapult my burgeoning film studio into the big leagues. By the end of the day, we all had what we wanted. My business affairs people went back to their office to put the finishing touches on the paperwork, and our PR department issued a press release about the merger. I went home to enjoy the solitude with Maral out of town. I checked the security cameras and made sure the alarm was on. The geese were quiet. Then I took a hot bath, lit a fire in the fireplace in my bedroom, and cuddled up in my huge, over-stuffed chair to read the latest Doc Ford novel. I love Randy Wayne White’s character as much as I love Lee Child’s Jack Reacher. It dawned on me that that’s probably why I was attracted to Peter. He’s got some of their same qualities. Maybe not as iconoclastic, but definitely as macho.I thought about Peter, a lot. I hadn’t heard from him. Maybe it was too soon. Or maybe that meant he’d made his decision. Tuesday afternoon, he called.


 To get the freebie please click on this link:

Love Bites: A Handsome Cop, A Glamorous Star, and


MORE FREEBIES


Get A Free Sanex Dermo Protector Soap!
Get A Free Sanex Dermo Protector Soap!
Posted on Jan 15, 2017
Get Free Clorox Disinfecting Wipes! (3 Pack)
Get Free Clorox Disinfecting Wipes! (3 Pack)
Posted on Jan 11, 2017
Get A Free Star Wars Toothbrush!
Get A Free Star Wars Toothbrush!
Posted on Jan 10, 2017
Get Free Tide PODS Samples!
Get Free Tide PODS Samples!
Posted on Jan 20, 2017
Get instant access to Free coupons!
Get instant access to Free coupons!
Posted on Jan 20, 2017
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Posted on Jan 20, 2017
Sign Up And Get A 5 lbs. Digital Scale (*S&H fee!)
Sign Up And Get A 5 lbs. Digital Scale (*S&H fee!)
Posted on Oct 28, 2016
FREE Ham Classic Sandwich at Honeybaked Ham
FREE Ham Classic Sandwich at Honeybaked Ham
Posted on Jan 19, 2017
Get A Free Honest Beauty 6 Piece Sample Box!
Get A Free Honest Beauty 6 Piece Sample Box!
Posted on Jan 19, 2017
Get A Free Cologuard T-Shirt!
Get A Free Cologuard T-Shirt!
Posted on Jan 19, 2017
FREE Frigo Emily Ellyn 2017 Calendar
FREE Frigo Emily Ellyn 2017 Calendar
Posted on Jan 19, 2017
FREE Rachael Ray Dog Food Sample
FREE Rachael Ray Dog Food Sample
Posted on Jan 19, 2017
FREE Dr. Greenfield’s Diabetic Skincare Cream Sample
FREE Dr. Greenfield’s Diabetic Skincare Cream Sample
Posted on Jan 19, 2017
Get A FREE Dove Advanced Care Antiperspirant!
Get A FREE Dove Advanced Care Antiperspirant!
Posted on Jan 19, 2017
FREE Subscription to Ski Magazine
FREE Subscription to Ski Magazine
Posted on Jan 19, 2017
FREE Blueberries & Cream SPIRU-TEIN Shake Sample
FREE Blueberries & Cream SPIRU-TEIN Shake Sample
Posted on Jan 19, 2017
FREE Pet Health Exam at VCA Animal Hospital
FREE Pet Health Exam at VCA Animal Hospital
Posted on Jan 19, 2017
FREE Dixie Customized Coffee Stopper
FREE Dixie Customized Coffee Stopper
Posted on Jan 19, 2017
FREE Salmon Valley T-shirt
FREE Salmon Valley T-shirt
Posted on Jan 19, 2017
FREE Oxy-Nectar Ten-Stage Antioxidant Beverage Sample
FREE Oxy-Nectar Ten-Stage Antioxidant Beverage Sample
Posted on Jan 19, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Jan 19
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Jan 19
Posted on Jan 19, 2017
Get A Free Maped Helix USA Koopy Spring-Assisted Scissors!
Get A Free Maped Helix USA Koopy Spring-Assisted Scissors!
Posted on Jan 18, 2017
Bissell 1984 AirRam Cordless Vacuum
Bissell 1984 AirRam Cordless Vacuum
Posted on Jan 19, 2017
SOLMORE LED Night Lighting Lamp,Romantic Rotating Moon Cosmos Sky
SOLMORE LED Night Lighting Lamp,Romantic Rotating Moon Cosmos Sky
Posted on Jan 19, 2017
PurePulse Electronic Pulse Massager – Portable, Handheld Tens Unit
PurePulse Electronic Pulse Massager – Portable, Handheld Tens Unit
Posted on Jan 19, 2017
TRYM II – The Rechargeable Modern Hair Clipper Kit
TRYM II – The Rechargeable Modern Hair Clipper Kit
Posted on Jan 19, 2017
AUKEY FM Transmitter Car Kit with Auto-scan Function and
AUKEY FM Transmitter Car Kit with Auto-scan Function and
Posted on Jan 19, 2017


STILL WORKING FREEBIES!

◆ Get A Free Walmart Winter Beauty Box!
◆ Get A Free Gillette Razor!
◆ Get A Free U by Kotex Sample Kit! (tampons, pads and liners)
◆ Get A FREE Seventh Generation Laundry Detergent!
◆ Get A Free Beauty Box From Amazon!
◆ Get A Free Compartment Storage Organizer Box!
◆ FREE SPLENDA Naturals Stevia Sweetener Sample
◆ Get Free Dove Beauty Samples!
◆ *Baby Einstein Bundle for Free!
◆ Get Welcome Box With Amazon Baby Registry!
◆ Get Coupons And Savings From P&G Everyday!
◆ Get A Free Gift of Graze Snacks!
◆ Get Free Poise Samples In A Zipper Bag!
◆ Free Sample Astroglide Lubricant
◆ Get A FREE Lancome Teint Idole Foundation Sample!
◆ FREE Sample Equate Women’s Liner & Pad
◆ FREE Sample L’Oreal Age Perfect Hydra-Nutrition
◆ FREE Nivea Men Creme Sample
◆ FREE Nivea In Shower Body Lotion or In-Shower Cocoa Butter Body Lotion Sample
◆ Get a FREE Breathe Right Nasal Strip Sample!


APPS FREE TODAY

Apps gone free today...




Free kindle eBooks

◆ Back Check: An Aces Hockey Novel
◆ Sick to Death
◆ Into the Darkness: Crimson Worlds Refugees I
◆ Apple Cider Vinegar: 101 Apple Cider Vinegar Cures, Uses
◆ Dynomike: Come At Me, Bro (Anti-Bullying Books for Children

More...


Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.
* indicates required