Love Bites: A Handsome Cop, A Glamorous Star, and


Love Bites: A Handsome Cop, A Glamorous Star, and
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: Love Bites: A Handsome Cop, A Glamorous Star, and Murder (Vampyres of Hollywood #2)
L.A. TIMES BEST-SELLING AUTHOR!”The fast and furious final pages will leave fans hoping for a third installment.” -Publishers WeeklyNOT YOUR MAMA’S POLICE PROCEDURAL–A COP STORY WITH BITE…AND ROMANCENot to mention sharp, cutting wit. Detective Peter King and movie star Ovsanna Moore are the sexiest tongue-in-cheek crime-solving duo since MOONLIGHTING hit the air waves in the ‘80s. But they may remind you more of TRUE BLOOD’s Sookie and Eric than Maddie and David—because one of them’s a vampyre. And like Sookie’s Bon Temps, their Los Angeles has its fair share of shapeshifting sometime-humans.Ovsanna’s the successful owner of her own Hollywood film studio and the star of 17 blockbuster horror films, plus three, sadly, that went straight to video. But even vampyres have bad days. Though never fat days or bad hair days—she looks pretty great for 450. And in those four and a half centuries she’s pretty much seen everything, formed an opinion about it, and developed the kind of worldly-wise wit the late Joan Rivers only dreamed of.Peter, on the other hand, is a Beverly Hills cop firmly rooted in human affairs, from the domestic issues of his lively Italian family to the romantic ones of his neighbor, snake dancer Suzie Q. Though Ovsanna’s had flings with everyone from Genghis Khan to Errol Flynn, Peter’s got what it takes to catch her eye and hold her interest. And he’s one hell of a detective. He’s also a consummate master of spin, concealing what he knows about the world of vampyres, werewolves, and shapeshifters while solving the crimes they commit.Barbeau, a beloved actress much like Ovsanna herself, is a skilled satirist possessed of a sharp eye for the absurdity of Hollywood, with its petty jealousies, vain ambitions, over-the-top visuals, and twisted values. The result of all these delicious elements? An action-packed mystery, a sly satire, and a lush love story, spiced and seasoned with paranormal characters that the author manages to turn into metaphors for the monsters we all encounter on a daily basis. “An engaging, sinister romp.” -Chelsea Quinn Yarbro, creator of the Saint-Germain vampire series”Love Bites is pure fun from beginning to end.” -David Morrell, New York Times bestselling author of CreepersWHO WILL LIKE IT:*Fans of TRUE BLOOD and Charlaine Harris’s Southern Vampire Mysteries, J.D. Robb’s “In Death” series, Ann Charles’ humorous Deadwood series, and Kay Hooper’s psychic mysteries.*Fans of witty couple mysteries like Dennis Lehane’s Patrick Kenzie and Angie Gennaro series. *Paranormal and vampire fans, especially those fond of Christopher Moore, Chelsea Quinn Yarbro, George R.R. Martin’s FEVRE DREAM, and THE HISTORIAN by Elizabeth Kostova.Excerpt:I spent the rest of Monday in the office, playing host to the three Japanese businessmen who had the power (i.e. money) to catapult my burgeoning film studio into the big leagues. By the end of the day, we all had what we wanted. My business affairs people went back to their office to put the finishing touches on the paperwork, and our PR department issued a press release about the merger. I went home to enjoy the solitude with Maral out of town. I checked the security cameras and made sure the alarm was on. The geese were quiet. Then I took a hot bath, lit a fire in the fireplace in my bedroom, and cuddled up in my huge, over-stuffed chair to read the latest Doc Ford novel. I love Randy Wayne White’s character as much as I love Lee Child’s Jack Reacher. It dawned on me that that’s probably why I was attracted to Peter. He’s got some of their same qualities. Maybe not as iconoclastic, but definitely as macho.I thought about Peter, a lot. I hadn’t heard from him. Maybe it was too soon. Or maybe that meant he’d made his decision. Tuesday afternoon, he called.


 To get the freebie please click on this link:

Love Bites: A Handsome Cop, A Glamorous Star, and

  The linked site is not operated or owned by FreebieSelect!


MORE FREEBIES


Get A Free Bourjois So Laque Nail Lacquer!
Get A Free Bourjois So Laque Nail Lacquer!
Posted on Apr 24, 2017
Get A Free Crest 3D White 1 Hour Express Whitestrip Sample Kit!
Get A Free Crest 3D White 1 Hour Express Whitestrip Sample Kit!
Posted on Apr 5, 2017
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Posted on Apr 3, 2017

Get a free Febreze sample!
Get a free Febreze sample!
Posted on Apr 27, 2017
Get free shaving razors for a year!
Get free shaving razors for a year!
Posted on Apr 27, 2017
Get free brand name make up samples!
Get free brand name make up samples!
Posted on Apr 27, 2017
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Posted on Apr 27, 2017
FREE Heroes of Storm: Mega Bundle
FREE Heroes of Storm: Mega Bundle
Posted on Apr 26, 2017
Get A Free Verified Gourmet Coffee Sample!
Get A Free Verified Gourmet Coffee Sample!
Posted on Apr 26, 2017
FREE MaterniTea Blends Sample
FREE MaterniTea Blends Sample
Posted on Apr 26, 2017
FREE The Maze Runner Files by James Dashner Audio Book Download
FREE The Maze Runner Files by James Dashner Audio Book Download
Posted on Apr 26, 2017
FREE Equate Options Pad and Liner or Assurance Sample Kit
FREE Equate Options Pad and Liner or Assurance Sample Kit
Posted on Apr 26, 2017
FREE International Delight Coffee Creamer Samples, Coupons and More!
FREE International Delight Coffee Creamer Samples, Coupons and More!
Posted on Apr 26, 2017
Prop & Peller’s Pretzel Day Giveaway Sweepstakes
WIN!
Prop & Peller’s Pretzel Day Giveaway Sweepstakes
Posted on Apr 26, 2017
FREE Samples and More from International Delight
FREE Samples and More from International Delight
Posted on Apr 26, 2017
FREE Pretzel at Wetzel’s Pretzels Today (April 26th)
FREE Pretzel at Wetzel’s Pretzels Today (April 26th)
Posted on Apr 26, 2017
FREE Ignite Energy Boost Sample
FREE Ignite Energy Boost Sample
Posted on Apr 26, 2017
FREE DNA Test from the Genes for Good Program
FREE DNA Test from the Genes for Good Program
Posted on Apr 26, 2017
FREE Pretzels at Wetzel’s Pretzels Today
FREE Pretzels at Wetzel’s Pretzels Today
Posted on Apr 26, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Apr 26
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Apr 26
Posted on Apr 26, 2017
Get A Free Mana Organics Tea!
Get A Free Mana Organics Tea!
Posted on Apr 25, 2017
FREE Smartfood Popcorn at Kroger and Affiliate Stores on 4/28
FREE Smartfood Popcorn at Kroger and Affiliate Stores on 4/28
Posted on Apr 25, 2017
LauKingdom Cast Iron Cleaner – XXL 8×8 More Efficient
LauKingdom Cast Iron Cleaner – XXL 8×8 More Efficient
Posted on Apr 26, 2017
Gusseted Quilted Pillow (Queen, 2 Pack) – Hypo Allergenic
Gusseted Quilted Pillow (Queen, 2 Pack) – Hypo Allergenic
Posted on Apr 26, 2017
KLEMOO Meat Tenderizer- with 48 Ultra Sharp Needle Stainless
KLEMOO Meat Tenderizer- with 48 Ultra Sharp Needle Stainless
Posted on Apr 26, 2017
ORBLUE Silicone Stretch Lids, 6-Pack of Various Sizes
ORBLUE Silicone Stretch Lids, 6-Pack of Various Sizes
Posted on Apr 26, 2017
Upgraded Vitamin D3 2000 IU W/Organic Coconut Oil –
Upgraded Vitamin D3 2000 IU W/Organic Coconut Oil –
Posted on Apr 26, 2017


iPHONE APPS FREE TODAY





Get Free kindle eBooks!



Daily Deals




Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.
* indicates required
CLOSE
CLOSE