Love Bites: A Handsome Cop, A Glamorous Star, and


Love Bites: A Handsome Cop, A Glamorous Star, and
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: Love Bites: A Handsome Cop, A Glamorous Star, and Murder (Vampyres of Hollywood #2)
L.A. TIMES BEST-SELLING AUTHOR!”The fast and furious final pages will leave fans hoping for a third installment.” -Publishers WeeklyNOT YOUR MAMA’S POLICE PROCEDURAL–A COP STORY WITH BITE…AND ROMANCENot to mention sharp, cutting wit. Detective Peter King and movie star Ovsanna Moore are the sexiest tongue-in-cheek crime-solving duo since MOONLIGHTING hit the air waves in the ‘80s. But they may remind you more of TRUE BLOOD’s Sookie and Eric than Maddie and David—because one of them’s a vampyre. And like Sookie’s Bon Temps, their Los Angeles has its fair share of shapeshifting sometime-humans.Ovsanna’s the successful owner of her own Hollywood film studio and the star of 17 blockbuster horror films, plus three, sadly, that went straight to video. But even vampyres have bad days. Though never fat days or bad hair days—she looks pretty great for 450. And in those four and a half centuries she’s pretty much seen everything, formed an opinion about it, and developed the kind of worldly-wise wit the late Joan Rivers only dreamed of.Peter, on the other hand, is a Beverly Hills cop firmly rooted in human affairs, from the domestic issues of his lively Italian family to the romantic ones of his neighbor, snake dancer Suzie Q. Though Ovsanna’s had flings with everyone from Genghis Khan to Errol Flynn, Peter’s got what it takes to catch her eye and hold her interest. And he’s one hell of a detective. He’s also a consummate master of spin, concealing what he knows about the world of vampyres, werewolves, and shapeshifters while solving the crimes they commit.Barbeau, a beloved actress much like Ovsanna herself, is a skilled satirist possessed of a sharp eye for the absurdity of Hollywood, with its petty jealousies, vain ambitions, over-the-top visuals, and twisted values. The result of all these delicious elements? An action-packed mystery, a sly satire, and a lush love story, spiced and seasoned with paranormal characters that the author manages to turn into metaphors for the monsters we all encounter on a daily basis. “An engaging, sinister romp.” -Chelsea Quinn Yarbro, creator of the Saint-Germain vampire series”Love Bites is pure fun from beginning to end.” -David Morrell, New York Times bestselling author of CreepersWHO WILL LIKE IT:*Fans of TRUE BLOOD and Charlaine Harris’s Southern Vampire Mysteries, J.D. Robb’s “In Death” series, Ann Charles’ humorous Deadwood series, and Kay Hooper’s psychic mysteries.*Fans of witty couple mysteries like Dennis Lehane’s Patrick Kenzie and Angie Gennaro series. *Paranormal and vampire fans, especially those fond of Christopher Moore, Chelsea Quinn Yarbro, George R.R. Martin’s FEVRE DREAM, and THE HISTORIAN by Elizabeth Kostova.Excerpt:I spent the rest of Monday in the office, playing host to the three Japanese businessmen who had the power (i.e. money) to catapult my burgeoning film studio into the big leagues. By the end of the day, we all had what we wanted. My business affairs people went back to their office to put the finishing touches on the paperwork, and our PR department issued a press release about the merger. I went home to enjoy the solitude with Maral out of town. I checked the security cameras and made sure the alarm was on. The geese were quiet. Then I took a hot bath, lit a fire in the fireplace in my bedroom, and cuddled up in my huge, over-stuffed chair to read the latest Doc Ford novel. I love Randy Wayne White’s character as much as I love Lee Child’s Jack Reacher. It dawned on me that that’s probably why I was attracted to Peter. He’s got some of their same qualities. Maybe not as iconoclastic, but definitely as macho.I thought about Peter, a lot. I hadn’t heard from him. Maybe it was too soon. Or maybe that meant he’d made his decision. Tuesday afternoon, he called.


 To get the freebie please click on this link:

Love Bites: A Handsome Cop, A Glamorous Star, and

  The linked site is not operated or owned by FreebieSelect!


MORE FREEBIES


Get A Free Ultima II Lipchrome Lipstick!
Get A Free Ultima II Lipchrome Lipstick!
Posted on May 15, 2017
Get Free Dove Beauty Samples!
Get Free Dove Beauty Samples!
Posted on May 3, 2017
Get A Free Gift of Graze Snacks!
Get A Free Gift of Graze Snacks!
Posted on May 3, 2017

Get free shaving razors for a year!
Get free shaving razors for a year!
Posted on May 25, 2017
Get free brand name make up samples!
Get free brand name make up samples!
Posted on May 25, 2017
Free Nivea, Eucerin, Olay, Burt’s Bees products and more!
Free Nivea, Eucerin, Olay, Burt’s Bees products and more!
Posted on May 25, 2017
Get Free Tide PODS Samples!
Get Free Tide PODS Samples!
Posted on May 25, 2017
Get A Free Facial Moisturizer + A $75 GiftCard!
Get A Free Facial Moisturizer + A $75 GiftCard!
Posted on May 24, 2017
FREE Redeployment by Phil Klay Full Audio Book Download
FREE Redeployment by Phil Klay Full Audio Book Download
Posted on May 24, 2017
Possible FREE Perfect Bar Minis
Possible FREE Perfect Bar Minis
Posted on May 24, 2017
FREE $10 Kohl’s Reward for Yes2You Rewards Members
FREE $10 Kohl’s Reward for Yes2You Rewards Members
Posted on May 24, 2017
FREE Donut at LaMar’s Donuts on June 2
FREE Donut at LaMar’s Donuts on June 2
Posted on May 24, 2017
FREE Cool Cup Fountain Drink at TA, Petro, and Minit Mart Locations
FREE Cool Cup Fountain Drink at TA, Petro, and Minit Mart Locations
Posted on May 24, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On May 24
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On May 24
Posted on May 24, 2017
Entenmann’s National Donut Day 2017 Sweepstakes
WIN!
Entenmann’s National Donut Day 2017 Sweepstakes
Posted on May 23, 2017
Get Free Handmade Artisanal SuperChips!
Get Free Handmade Artisanal SuperChips!
Posted on May 23, 2017
Get A Free Box Of o.b. Tampons!
Get A Free Box Of o.b. Tampons!
Posted on May 23, 2017
FREE Taste of Simpler Times Pizza Party Pack (If You Qualify)
FREE Taste of Simpler Times Pizza Party Pack (If You Qualify)
Posted on May 23, 2017
FREE Dr. Oz USANA’s MagneCal D Sweepstakes
WIN!
FREE Dr. Oz USANA’s MagneCal D Sweepstakes
Posted on May 23, 2017
BV Bicycle Light Set Super Bright 5 LED Headlight
BV Bicycle Light Set Super Bright 5 LED Headlight
Posted on May 24, 2017
Eucalyptus Essential Oil from Majestic Pure, 4 fl. oz
Eucalyptus Essential Oil from Majestic Pure, 4 fl. oz
Posted on May 24, 2017
All Natural Teeth Whitening Powder – Made in USA
All Natural Teeth Whitening Powder – Made in USA
Posted on May 24, 2017
[Over-Load Switch Control] iClever IC-BS03 Smart Power Strip –
[Over-Load Switch Control] iClever IC-BS03 Smart Power Strip –
Posted on May 24, 2017


iPHONE APPS FREE TODAY





Get Free kindle eBooks!



Daily Deals




Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.
* indicates required
CLOSE
CLOSE