Murder with Majesty (Auguste Didier Mystery)


Murder with Majesty (Auguste Didier Mystery)
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: Murder with Majesty (Auguste Didier Mystery)
Spring of 1905. Getrude Pennyfather, American heiress and folklore enthusiast, is set to enjoy the perfect English village wedding. Even King Edward VII is due to attend. What more could a society bride dream of?For as she arrives in Frimhurst, Gertrude believes that her fiancé, Arthur Montfoy, is the lord of the manor and the joyful celebrations of the local folk seem to confirm this. Indeed, everything about Frimurst seems picture-perfect. Perhaps a bit too perfect…For as time goes by and her wedding approaches, Gertrude realises that not everything in Frimhurst is as it seems. Does that include her husband-to-be, and the wonderful future she has planned for them?Meanwhile a renowned French chef, and distant relative of the King by marriage, is working hard to produce the perfect wedding banquet, at the King’s command. August Didier is a master of his craft, and his focus is such that little distracts him from his enormous task.Until, that is, he spots a familiar face among the wedding guests. The face of a man who has sworn to murder him.Very shortly afterwards, the body of a murder victim is discovered, but it is not Auguste – for now, at least. The death brings Scotland Yard to the scene, and Auguste is reunited with his friend, Inspector Rose. Can they work together to find the killer?As the men investigate, the bucolic façade that Frimhurst has produced for the wedding is stripped away to reveal lies, frustrated loves, tales of financial ruin and rampant dishonesty. Auguste Didier and Inspector Rose have just a short time to find out the truth. For death is closing in on Auguste — will the murders be solved in time for him to outwit it? Only time will tell… Murder with Majesty is a delightful mystery, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie. Praise for Amy Myers ‘Reading like a cross between Hercule Poirot and Mrs Beeton…this feast of entertainment is packed with splendid late-Victorian detail’ – Library Journal Amy Myers was born in Kent, where she still lives, although she has now ventured to the far side of the Medway. For many years a director of a London publishing company, she is now a full-time writer. Married to an American, she lived for some years in Paris, where, surrounded by food, she first dreamed up her Victorian chef detective Auguste Didier. Currently she is writing her contemporary crime series starring Jack Colby, car detective, and in between his adventures continuing her Marsh & Daughter series and her Victorian chimney sweep Tom Wasp novels .


 To get the freebie please click on this link:

Murder with Majesty (Auguste Didier Mystery)

  The linked site is not operated or owned by FreebieSelect!


MORE FREEBIES


Get FREE Samples, Coupons, and Exclusive Offers From TREsemme!
Get FREE Samples, Coupons, and Exclusive Offers From TREsemme!
Posted on Feb 27, 2017
Get Free Dove Beauty Samples!
Get Free Dove Beauty Samples!
Posted on Feb 27, 2017
Get A Free Bourjois Khol & Contour Eye Pencil!
Get A Free Bourjois Khol & Contour Eye Pencil!
Posted on Feb 26, 2017

Get free brand name make up samples!
Get free brand name make up samples!
Posted on Mar 28, 2017
Get a free Febreze sample!
Get a free Febreze sample!
Posted on Mar 28, 2017
Win free beauty boxes! It's free. Enter NOW!
Win free beauty boxes! It's free. Enter NOW!
Posted on Mar 28, 2017
Get Free Tide PODS Samples!
Get Free Tide PODS Samples!
Posted on Mar 28, 2017
Get A Free Monogrammed Notepad And Stationery From Virginia Slims!
Get A Free Monogrammed Notepad And Stationery From Virginia Slims!
Posted on Mar 27, 2017
FREE Rachael Ray PEAK Dry Dog Food and Indoor Dry Cat Food Samples
FREE Rachael Ray PEAK Dry Dog Food and Indoor Dry Cat Food Samples
Posted on Mar 27, 2017
FREE Chivalry: Medieval Warfare Computer Game Download
FREE Chivalry: Medieval Warfare Computer Game Download
Posted on Mar 27, 2017
FREE Quart of Paint from Kelly-Moore Coupon
FREE Quart of Paint from Kelly-Moore Coupon
Posted on Mar 27, 2017
FREE BELCANDO Grain Free Dog Food Sample
FREE BELCANDO Grain Free Dog Food Sample
Posted on Mar 27, 2017
FREE Mario Badescu Skincare Samples
FREE Mario Badescu Skincare Samples
Posted on Mar 27, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Mar 27
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Mar 27
Posted on Mar 27, 2017
Get A Free Free Bourjois Lip Gloss!
Get A Free Free Bourjois Lip Gloss!
Posted on Mar 26, 2017
Get 8 Free Boxes of Freebies! (a lot of brand name samples)
Get 8 Free Boxes of Freebies! (a lot of brand name samples)
Posted on Mar 26, 2017
Clarins “Celebrating 10 Years of Clarins” Sweepstakes
WIN!
Clarins “Celebrating 10 Years of Clarins” Sweepstakes
Posted on Mar 26, 2017
FREE Good Virtues Co. Product Samples
FREE Good Virtues Co. Product Samples
Posted on Mar 26, 2017
FREE Kerastase Aura Botanica Products
FREE Kerastase Aura Botanica Products
Posted on Mar 26, 2017
FREE Play Impossible T-shirt and Gameballs for Referring Friends
FREE Play Impossible T-shirt and Gameballs for Referring Friends
Posted on Mar 26, 2017
Get Free Snack Bars! (6 free bars)
Get Free Snack Bars! (6 free bars)
Posted on Mar 26, 2017
Get A Free Free Venture Health Bar!
Get A Free Free Venture Health Bar!
Posted on Mar 26, 2017
Purefly Inflatable Travel Neck Pillow for Airplanes, Cars, Buses
Purefly Inflatable Travel Neck Pillow for Airplanes, Cars, Buses
Posted on Mar 27, 2017
Copper Compression Arthritis Gloves – GUARANTEED Highest Copper Content
Copper Compression Arthritis Gloves – GUARANTEED Highest Copper Content
Posted on Mar 27, 2017
Viva Naturals Premium Non-GMO Vitamin C with Bioflavonoids and
Viva Naturals Premium Non-GMO Vitamin C with Bioflavonoids and
Posted on Mar 27, 2017
Kindle Paperwhite Essentials Bundle including Kindle Paperwhite 6″ E-Reader
Kindle Paperwhite Essentials Bundle including Kindle Paperwhite 6″ E-Reader
Posted on Mar 27, 2017
Xenadrine Ultimate Weight Loss Supplement Bonus, 120 Count
Xenadrine Ultimate Weight Loss Supplement Bonus, 120 Count
Posted on Mar 27, 2017


iPHONE APPS FREE TODAY





Get Free kindle eBooks!



Daily Deals




Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.
* indicates required
CLOSE
CLOSE