White Lead: A Novel of Suspense


White Lead: A Novel of Suspense
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: White Lead: A Novel of Suspense
Falsely accused of a bizarre murder—and a daring heist—art conservator Stella Da Silvera uncovers a secret history of deception in this stylish thriller for readers of The Art Forger and The Last Painting of Sara de Vos.   Late one night, while restoring a seventeenth-century painting by Diego Velázquez, Stella Da Silvera hears screams from the office of Claiborne’s curator Jack Ashby. She goes to investigate, but when the noise fades away she heads back to her studio—where she finds a dead body dressed like a figure in the painting and a man with a tattooed face who isn’t happy to have company. After eluding the unsavory character, Stella returns with the police, only to find the corpse—and the Velázquez—gone.
 
   With no murder in evidence, the detectives turn their attention to the missing canvas. They figure Stella had access and opportunity, making her a prime suspect. Adding insult to injury, Claiborne’s cans her for negligence. To save her reputation, Stella has no choice but to find the painting. But she’s not the only one looking, and someone else is looking for her.Advance praise for White Lead“A novelist who manages to surprise on nearly every page.”—Matt Bell, author of Scrapper   “Susan Daitch at her finest! Fascinating story, captivating writing.”—Deb Olin Unferth, author of Revolution: The Year I Fell In Love and Went to Join the War and Vacation Praise for Susan Daitch“It’s always a delight to discover a voice as original as Susan Daitch’s.”—Salman Rushdie   “One of the most intelligent and attentive writers at work in the U.S.”—David Foster Wallace


 To get the freebie please click on this link:

White Lead: A Novel of Suspense

  The linked site is not operated or owned by FreebieSelect!


MORE FREEBIES


Get A Free L’Oreal Elseve SOS Hair Total Repair!
Get A Free L’Oreal Elseve SOS Hair Total Repair!
Posted on Jul 17, 2017
Get A Free Amazon Household Essentials Sample Box!
Get A Free Amazon Household Essentials Sample Box!
Posted on Jul 15, 2017
Get 8 Free Boxes of Freebies! (a lot of brand name samples)
Get 8 Free Boxes of Freebies! (a lot of brand name samples)
Posted on Jul 13, 2017

Get Free Cascade Dishwasher Detergent Pods From Walmart!
Get Free Cascade Dishwasher Detergent Pods From Walmart!
Posted on Jul 12, 2017
Get Free Shampoo – List Of 7 Samples! (Updated)
Get Free Shampoo – List Of 7 Samples! (Updated)
Posted on Jul 10, 2017
Get FREE Samples, Coupons, and Exclusive Offers From TREsemme!
Get FREE Samples, Coupons, and Exclusive Offers From TREsemme!
Posted on Jul 4, 2017
Imperial Sugar and Dixie Crystals One Day Coupon Giveaway (5,000 Prizes!)
WIN!
Imperial Sugar and Dixie Crystals One Day Coupon Giveaway (5,000 Prizes!)
Posted on Jul 26, 2017
Get A Free Pizza Magnet Calendar!
Get A Free Pizza Magnet Calendar!
Posted on Jul 26, 2017
Muscle Milk Brand Summer Strong Sweepstakes & Instant Win Game
WIN!
Muscle Milk Brand Summer Strong Sweepstakes & Instant Win Game
Posted on Jul 26, 2017
Muscle Milk Brand Summer Strong Sweepstakes & Instant Win Game
WIN!
Muscle Milk Brand Summer Strong Sweepstakes & Instant Win Game
Posted on Jul 26, 2017
Get A Free Dominos Gift Card (Free Pizza!)
Get A Free Dominos Gift Card (Free Pizza!)
Posted on Jul 26, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Jul 26
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Jul 26
Posted on Jul 26, 2017
*HOT* Get A Free Bath Salts Boutique Bath Bomb!
*HOT* Get A Free Bath Salts Boutique Bath Bomb!
Posted on Jul 25, 2017
Get A Free Maybelline SuperStay 24 Liquid Lipstick!
Get A Free Maybelline SuperStay 24 Liquid Lipstick!
Posted on Jul 25, 2017
FREE Bath Salts Boutique Bath Bomb Sample
FREE Bath Salts Boutique Bath Bomb Sample
Posted on Jul 25, 2017
FREE Maybelline SuperStay 24 Liquid Lipstick
FREE Maybelline SuperStay 24 Liquid Lipstick
Posted on Jul 25, 2017
Eggland’s Best “We’re Better Together” Sweepstakes
WIN!
Eggland’s Best “We’re Better Together” Sweepstakes
Posted on Jul 25, 2017
Possible FREE Scotch Thermal Laminators Chatterbox Kit
Possible FREE Scotch Thermal Laminators Chatterbox Kit
Posted on Jul 25, 2017
BIOPRO-50 Ultimate Probiotic Supplement with 50 Billion CFUs
BIOPRO-50 Ultimate Probiotic Supplement with 50 Billion CFUs
Posted on Jul 26, 2017
Kennedy Home Collection 2452 Scorch Resistant Silicone Coated Ironing
Kennedy Home Collection 2452 Scorch Resistant Silicone Coated Ironing
Posted on Jul 26, 2017
World No. 1 Extra Large Toenail Clipper 5.5″ Long
World No. 1 Extra Large Toenail Clipper 5.5″ Long
Posted on Jul 25, 2017


iPHONE APPS FREE TODAY





Get Free kindle eBooks!



Daily Deals




Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.
* indicates required
CLOSE
CLOSE