White Lead: A Novel of Suspense


White Lead: A Novel of Suspense
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: White Lead: A Novel of Suspense
Falsely accused of a bizarre murder—and a daring heist—art conservator Stella Da Silvera uncovers a secret history of deception in this stylish thriller for readers of The Art Forger and The Last Painting of Sara de Vos.   Late one night, while restoring a seventeenth-century painting by Diego Velázquez, Stella Da Silvera hears screams from the office of Claiborne’s curator Jack Ashby. She goes to investigate, but when the noise fades away she heads back to her studio—where she finds a dead body dressed like a figure in the painting and a man with a tattooed face who isn’t happy to have company. After eluding the unsavory character, Stella returns with the police, only to find the corpse—and the Velázquez—gone.
 
   With no murder in evidence, the detectives turn their attention to the missing canvas. They figure Stella had access and opportunity, making her a prime suspect. Adding insult to injury, Claiborne’s cans her for negligence. To save her reputation, Stella has no choice but to find the painting. But she’s not the only one looking, and someone else is looking for her.Advance praise for White Lead“A novelist who manages to surprise on nearly every page.”—Matt Bell, author of Scrapper   “Susan Daitch at her finest! Fascinating story, captivating writing.”—Deb Olin Unferth, author of Revolution: The Year I Fell In Love and Went to Join the War and Vacation Praise for Susan Daitch“It’s always a delight to discover a voice as original as Susan Daitch’s.”—Salman Rushdie   “One of the most intelligent and attentive writers at work in the U.S.”—David Foster Wallace


 To get the freebie please click on this link:

White Lead: A Novel of Suspense

  The linked site is not operated or owned by FreebieSelect!


MORE FREEBIES


Get A Free Ultima II Lipchrome Lipstick!
Get A Free Ultima II Lipchrome Lipstick!
Posted on May 15, 2017
Get Free Dove Beauty Samples!
Get Free Dove Beauty Samples!
Posted on May 3, 2017
Get A Free Gift of Graze Snacks!
Get A Free Gift of Graze Snacks!
Posted on May 3, 2017

Enter to win $600 in baby clothes for FREE!
Enter to win $600 in baby clothes for FREE!
Posted on May 26, 2017
Get Free Tide PODS Samples!
Get Free Tide PODS Samples!
Posted on May 26, 2017
Get free brand name make up samples!
Get free brand name make up samples!
Posted on May 26, 2017
Free Nivea, Eucerin, Olay, Burt’s Bees products and more!
Free Nivea, Eucerin, Olay, Burt’s Bees products and more!
Posted on May 26, 2017
FREE Lunch or Dinner for Military or Veterans at McCormick and Schmick’s on May 29
FREE Lunch or Dinner for Military or Veterans at McCormick and Schmick’s on May 29
Posted on May 25, 2017
Get A Free Quilted Storage Bag with Handles!
Get A Free Quilted Storage Bag with Handles!
Posted on May 25, 2017
FREE Coffee Maker Cleaner and Descaler
FREE Coffee Maker Cleaner and Descaler
Posted on May 25, 2017
FREE Rising Storm PC Game Download
FREE Rising Storm PC Game Download
Posted on May 25, 2017
FREE Doughnut at Krispy Kreme for National Doughnut Day on June 2
FREE Doughnut at Krispy Kreme for National Doughnut Day on June 2
Posted on May 25, 2017
Get Free Yunomi Artisanal Japanese Tea!
Get Free Yunomi Artisanal Japanese Tea!
Posted on May 25, 2017
50 FREE 4×6 Prints for Amazon Prime Members with FREE Shipping!
50 FREE 4×6 Prints for Amazon Prime Members with FREE Shipping!
Posted on May 25, 2017
FREE Subscription to Entrepreneur Magazine
FREE Subscription to Entrepreneur Magazine
Posted on May 25, 2017
FREE 24oz Handcrafted Iced Tea at Teavana on May 26th
FREE 24oz Handcrafted Iced Tea at Teavana on May 26th
Posted on May 25, 2017
Possible FREE Wholesome Organic DelishFish
Possible FREE Wholesome Organic DelishFish
Posted on May 25, 2017
FREE Aloft Antibacterial Pillowcase for Referring Friends
FREE Aloft Antibacterial Pillowcase for Referring Friends
Posted on May 25, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On May 25
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On May 25
Posted on May 25, 2017
LINKYO Compost Bin – 4 Filters Stainless Steel Kitchen
LINKYO Compost Bin – 4 Filters Stainless Steel Kitchen
Posted on May 25, 2017
Rowkin Bit Charge Stereo Truly Wireless Headphones w/ Portable
Rowkin Bit Charge Stereo Truly Wireless Headphones w/ Portable
Posted on May 25, 2017
PuraSleep 10″ Cool Flow Deluxe Gel-Enhanced Memory Foam Mattress
PuraSleep 10″ Cool Flow Deluxe Gel-Enhanced Memory Foam Mattress
Posted on May 25, 2017
BV Bicycle Light Set Super Bright 5 LED Headlight
BV Bicycle Light Set Super Bright 5 LED Headlight
Posted on May 24, 2017


iPHONE APPS FREE TODAY





Get Free kindle eBooks!



Daily Deals




Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.
* indicates required
CLOSE
CLOSE