The Gold Gamble (A Norma and Alexander Gold Thriller


The Gold Gamble (A Norma and Alexander Gold Thriller
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: The Gold Gamble (A Norma and Alexander Gold Thriller Book 5)
‘Resnicow writes brightly with bouncy humor. Norma and Alex are a likeable couple in the tradition of Nick and Nora Charles and Jerry and Pamela North.’ – Washington Post Book World Somehow, the show must go on… Norma Gold and her friend Pearl are co-producing a Broadway revival of Guys and Dolls , with the help of Maxwell Sapphire, who hasn’t had a hit in four years. Alexander Gold and Burton Hanslik have invested $2.5 million in the show, so Norma and Pearl are under pressure to make it a winner!There are always problems in the theatre. And Sapphire is determined for his mistress, Lisa Terrane, to star in a role on which rests the whole show… But Norma and Pearl force him to star an old school friend of Norma’s, Carol Sands, instead, but to placate Sapphire, Lisa Terrane is made Carol’s understudy. Then, three days before the critics’ preview, Lisa Terrane is found cruelly murdered in her dressing room.And Carol Sands is the only person on the floor at that time…Burton persuades Lieutenant Warshafsky to hold off arresting his star until the critics’ preview night. But it is made very clear that if Alexander Gold can’t solve the case by then, the show will have to close, taking with it Norma’s and Pearl’s dreams and all of Alexander’s and Burton’s money…The night of the preview Warshafsky suddenly announces that he must arrest Carol at once and Alexander finds himself in a race against time to save Carol, the show, his wife, his money and his pride.The Gold Gamble is an entertaining thriller with as much humour as suspense. Praise for Herbert Resnicow ‘A gem: sparkling dialogue, a neat lock room puzzle… Read this!’ – Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine‘Herbert Resnicow’s private eye, a new type, name of Gold, made me sit in awe when I wasn’t chuckling at the wit of this whodunit … Gold is a master of mind and matter and may his vibes increase in cases to come’ – The New York Times ‘A true original, unique, artful and very witty, with sharp, tart, delicious characters. First time a mystery made me laugh in decades’ – Harold Q. Masur, author of The BrokerHerbert Resnicow was a late-blooming author. A civil engineer by training and trade, he changed careers at 60 with his first mystery The Gold Solution. Like his following novels, the plot reflects his long experience in construction. He died on April 5th 1997.


 To get the freebie please click on this link:

The Gold Gamble (A Norma and Alexander Gold Thriller

  The linked site is not operated or owned by FreebieSelect!

MORE FREEBIES...

Get Free Clorox Disinfecting Wipes From Walmart! (3 Pack)
Get Free Clorox Disinfecting Wipes From Walmart! (3 Pack)
Posted on Sep 19, 2017
FREE The Love and Light of Christmas Booklet
FREE The Love and Light of Christmas Booklet
Posted on Sep 20, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Sep 20
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Sep 20
Posted on Sep 20, 2017
Get A Free Lean Java Bean Coffee Sample!
Get A Free Lean Java Bean Coffee Sample!
Posted on Sep 19, 2017
Get A Free Key Shaped Pendant Necklace With Swarovski Crystals!
WIN!
Get A Free Key Shaped Pendant Necklace With Swarovski Crystals!
Posted on Sep 19, 2017
Get FREE Puzzle + FREE Tote Bag!
Get FREE Puzzle + FREE Tote Bag!
Posted on Sep 19, 2017
Get A Free Baby Wash, Sleepy Baby Wash & Soft Baby Body Lotion!
Get A Free Baby Wash, Sleepy Baby Wash & Soft Baby Body Lotion!
Posted on Sep 19, 2017
Get A Free Chef Knife!
WIN!
Get A Free Chef Knife!
Posted on Sep 19, 2017
Get A Free Corkscrew From Trybe!
Get A Free Corkscrew From Trybe!
Posted on Sep 19, 2017
Piercing Pagoda Gift Card Instant Win Game (551 Prizes!)
Piercing Pagoda Gift Card Instant Win Game (551 Prizes!)
Posted on Sep 19, 2017
FREE 6-Month Amazon Prime Membership for College Students + $15 off $40
FREE 6-Month Amazon Prime Membership for College Students + $15 off $40
Posted on Sep 19, 2017
FREE Amazon Music Unlimited for 30 Days
FREE Amazon Music Unlimited for 30 Days
Posted on Sep 19, 2017
Hush Puppies Footwear 2017 Shoe Sweepstakes (100 Prizes!)
WIN!
Hush Puppies Footwear 2017 Shoe Sweepstakes (100 Prizes!)
Posted on Sep 19, 2017
Get A Free $40 Visa Gift Card From Hyundai!
Get A Free $40 Visa Gift Card From Hyundai!
Posted on Sep 19, 2017
FREE Arla Cream Cheese 7oz Tub at Select Stores
FREE Arla Cream Cheese 7oz Tub at Select Stores
Posted on Sep 19, 2017
FREE Oddworld: Abe’s Oddysee PC Game Download
FREE Oddworld: Abe’s Oddysee PC Game Download
Posted on Sep 19, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Sep 19
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Sep 19
Posted on Sep 19, 2017
Get A FREE Marrakesh Hair Care Styling Cream!
Get A FREE Marrakesh Hair Care Styling Cream!
Posted on Sep 18, 2017
Get Free TRUSS Hair Care Sample!
Get Free TRUSS Hair Care Sample!
Posted on Sep 18, 2017
5 Days of Freebies at Food Lion
5 Days of Freebies at Food Lion
Posted on Sep 18, 2017
Get A Free Chamos Honey Face Mask!
Get A Free Chamos Honey Face Mask!
Posted on Sep 18, 2017

AMAZON DEALS...

ISSIKI Cutlery Professional 7 Inch Santoku Knife, Kitchen Knife
ISSIKI Cutlery Professional 7 Inch Santoku Knife, Kitchen Knife
Posted on Sep 20, 2017
Lightning Cable, Amuoc 3 Pack iPhone Lightning Charger Cable
Lightning Cable, Amuoc 3 Pack iPhone Lightning Charger Cable
Posted on Sep 20, 2017
Berta Hot Brush  Hair Curler  Hair Straightener
Berta Hot Brush Hair Curler Hair Straightener
Posted on Sep 20, 2017

iPHONE APPS FREE TODAY

Get Free kindle eBooks!

Daily Deals On Amazon


Subscribe to our mailing list today!

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.

CLOSE
CLOSE