The Gold Gamble (A Norma and Alexander Gold Thriller


The Gold Gamble (A Norma and Alexander Gold Thriller
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: The Gold Gamble (A Norma and Alexander Gold Thriller Book 5)
‘Resnicow writes brightly with bouncy humor. Norma and Alex are a likeable couple in the tradition of Nick and Nora Charles and Jerry and Pamela North.’ – Washington Post Book World Somehow, the show must go on… Norma Gold and her friend Pearl are co-producing a Broadway revival of Guys and Dolls , with the help of Maxwell Sapphire, who hasn’t had a hit in four years. Alexander Gold and Burton Hanslik have invested $2.5 million in the show, so Norma and Pearl are under pressure to make it a winner!There are always problems in the theatre. And Sapphire is determined for his mistress, Lisa Terrane, to star in a role on which rests the whole show… But Norma and Pearl force him to star an old school friend of Norma’s, Carol Sands, instead, but to placate Sapphire, Lisa Terrane is made Carol’s understudy. Then, three days before the critics’ preview, Lisa Terrane is found cruelly murdered in her dressing room.And Carol Sands is the only person on the floor at that time…Burton persuades Lieutenant Warshafsky to hold off arresting his star until the critics’ preview night. But it is made very clear that if Alexander Gold can’t solve the case by then, the show will have to close, taking with it Norma’s and Pearl’s dreams and all of Alexander’s and Burton’s money…The night of the preview Warshafsky suddenly announces that he must arrest Carol at once and Alexander finds himself in a race against time to save Carol, the show, his wife, his money and his pride.The Gold Gamble is an entertaining thriller with as much humour as suspense. Praise for Herbert Resnicow ‘A gem: sparkling dialogue, a neat lock room puzzle… Read this!’ – Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine‘Herbert Resnicow’s private eye, a new type, name of Gold, made me sit in awe when I wasn’t chuckling at the wit of this whodunit … Gold is a master of mind and matter and may his vibes increase in cases to come’ – The New York Times ‘A true original, unique, artful and very witty, with sharp, tart, delicious characters. First time a mystery made me laugh in decades’ – Harold Q. Masur, author of The BrokerHerbert Resnicow was a late-blooming author. A civil engineer by training and trade, he changed careers at 60 with his first mystery The Gold Solution. Like his following novels, the plot reflects his long experience in construction. He died on April 5th 1997.


 To get the freebie please click on this link:

The Gold Gamble (A Norma and Alexander Gold Thriller


MORE FREEBIES


Get A Beauty Box From Amazon!
Get A Beauty Box From Amazon!
Posted on Dec 5, 2016
Get FREE Samples, Coupons, and Exclusive Offers From TREsemme!
Get FREE Samples, Coupons, and Exclusive Offers From TREsemme!
Posted on Dec 5, 2016
Get Free Dove Beauty Samples!
Get Free Dove Beauty Samples!
Posted on Nov 4, 2016
Get Free Tide PODS Samples!
Get Free Tide PODS Samples!
Posted on Dec 06, 2016
Win free beauty boxes! It's free. Enter NOW!
Win free beauty boxes! It's free. Enter NOW!
Posted on Dec 06, 2016
Enter to win $600 in baby clothes for FREE!
Enter to win $600 in baby clothes for FREE!
Posted on Dec 06, 2016
Get A Free Digital Scale From Stamps.com!
Get A Free Digital Scale From Stamps.com!
Posted on Oct 28, 2016
K’NEX A Day Holiday Giveaway
K’NEX A Day Holiday Giveaway
Posted on Dec 5, 2016
Get A Beauty Box From Amazon!
Get A Beauty Box From Amazon!
Posted on Dec 5, 2016
FREE Confetti Wishes
FREE Confetti Wishes
Posted on Dec 5, 2016
Get FREE Samples, Coupons, and Exclusive Offers From TREsemme!
Get FREE Samples, Coupons, and Exclusive Offers From TREsemme!
Posted on Dec 5, 2016
Get Free TruSheet Total Laundry Sheet Samples!
Get Free TruSheet Total Laundry Sheet Samples!
Posted on Dec 5, 2016
Nestlé Butterfinger Crisp Instant Win Game and Sweepstakes
WIN!
Nestlé Butterfinger Crisp Instant Win Game and Sweepstakes
Posted on Dec 5, 2016
Get A Free Sharpie 12 Pack!
Get A Free Sharpie 12 Pack!
Posted on Dec 5, 2016
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Dec 5
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Dec 5
Posted on Dec 5, 2016
Get A Free Color Changing Mood Ring!
Get A Free Color Changing Mood Ring!
Posted on Dec 4, 2016
Get A Free Gemey Maybelline Volume Express Mascara!
Get A Free Gemey Maybelline Volume Express Mascara!
Posted on Dec 4, 2016
FREE Subscription to Sports Illustrated
FREE Subscription to Sports Illustrated
Posted on Dec 4, 2016
FREE Subscription to Allure
FREE Subscription to Allure
Posted on Dec 4, 2016
Boston Market #31DaysofGiving Sweepstakes
WIN!
Boston Market #31DaysofGiving Sweepstakes
Posted on Dec 4, 2016
O’Reilly Auto Parts Visa Gift Cards and More Sweepstakes
WIN!
O’Reilly Auto Parts Visa Gift Cards and More Sweepstakes
Posted on Dec 4, 2016
FREE Arm & Hammer Truly Radiant Toothpaste at CVS
FREE Arm & Hammer Truly Radiant Toothpaste at CVS
Posted on Dec 4, 2016
FREE Stocking Stuffer Treat Bag at PetSmart (Today 12/4)
FREE Stocking Stuffer Treat Bag at PetSmart (Today 12/4)
Posted on Dec 4, 2016
Schlage Lock Home and Away For The Holidays Sweepstakes
WIN!
Schlage Lock Home and Away For The Holidays Sweepstakes
Posted on Dec 4, 2016
FREE Subscription to Self Magazine
FREE Subscription to Self Magazine
Posted on Dec 4, 2016
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Dec 4
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Dec 4
Posted on Dec 4, 2016
FREE Merry Christmas Window Cling
FREE Merry Christmas Window Cling
Posted on Dec 3, 2016
SaluSpa Palm Springs AirJet Inflatable 6-Person Hot Tub
SaluSpa Palm Springs AirJet Inflatable 6-Person Hot Tub
Posted on Dec 6, 2016
Nail Art Brushes, Dotting Pens Marbling Detailing Painting Striping
Nail Art Brushes, Dotting Pens Marbling Detailing Painting Striping
Posted on Dec 6, 2016
AdirMed Adjustable Drink Holder – Walker Cup Holder –
AdirMed Adjustable Drink Holder – Walker Cup Holder –
Posted on Dec 5, 2016
Natural Soap – Eucalyptus Greek Yogurt – Exfoliating and
Natural Soap – Eucalyptus Greek Yogurt – Exfoliating and
Posted on Dec 5, 2016
Hanging Travel Toiletry Bag for Women Makeup or Men
Hanging Travel Toiletry Bag for Women Makeup or Men
Posted on Dec 5, 2016
APEX ENERGY – Energy Pills – Caffeine, Green Tea
APEX ENERGY – Energy Pills – Caffeine, Green Tea
Posted on Dec 5, 2016
Desk Jockey Therapeutic Grade Lumbar Support Cushion for Lower
Desk Jockey Therapeutic Grade Lumbar Support Cushion for Lower
Posted on Dec 5, 2016


APPS FREE TODAY

Apps gone free today...




Free kindle eBooks

◆ Collecting Scars
◆ Bad Boys Under the Mistletoe: A Begging for Bad
◆ Half-Made Girls: A Pitchfork County Novel
◆ Zombie World (The Z-Day Trilogy Book 4)
◆ Green Toxin: Fraidy Cat

More...


Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.
* indicates required