The Gold Gamble (A Norma and Alexander Gold Thriller


The Gold Gamble (A Norma and Alexander Gold Thriller
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: The Gold Gamble (A Norma and Alexander Gold Thriller Book 5)
‘Resnicow writes brightly with bouncy humor. Norma and Alex are a likeable couple in the tradition of Nick and Nora Charles and Jerry and Pamela North.’ – Washington Post Book World Somehow, the show must go on… Norma Gold and her friend Pearl are co-producing a Broadway revival of Guys and Dolls , with the help of Maxwell Sapphire, who hasn’t had a hit in four years. Alexander Gold and Burton Hanslik have invested $2.5 million in the show, so Norma and Pearl are under pressure to make it a winner!There are always problems in the theatre. And Sapphire is determined for his mistress, Lisa Terrane, to star in a role on which rests the whole show… But Norma and Pearl force him to star an old school friend of Norma’s, Carol Sands, instead, but to placate Sapphire, Lisa Terrane is made Carol’s understudy. Then, three days before the critics’ preview, Lisa Terrane is found cruelly murdered in her dressing room.And Carol Sands is the only person on the floor at that time…Burton persuades Lieutenant Warshafsky to hold off arresting his star until the critics’ preview night. But it is made very clear that if Alexander Gold can’t solve the case by then, the show will have to close, taking with it Norma’s and Pearl’s dreams and all of Alexander’s and Burton’s money…The night of the preview Warshafsky suddenly announces that he must arrest Carol at once and Alexander finds himself in a race against time to save Carol, the show, his wife, his money and his pride.The Gold Gamble is an entertaining thriller with as much humour as suspense. Praise for Herbert Resnicow ‘A gem: sparkling dialogue, a neat lock room puzzle… Read this!’ – Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine‘Herbert Resnicow’s private eye, a new type, name of Gold, made me sit in awe when I wasn’t chuckling at the wit of this whodunit … Gold is a master of mind and matter and may his vibes increase in cases to come’ – The New York Times ‘A true original, unique, artful and very witty, with sharp, tart, delicious characters. First time a mystery made me laugh in decades’ – Harold Q. Masur, author of The BrokerHerbert Resnicow was a late-blooming author. A civil engineer by training and trade, he changed careers at 60 with his first mystery The Gold Solution. Like his following novels, the plot reflects his long experience in construction. He died on April 5th 1997.


 To get the freebie please click on this link:

The Gold Gamble (A Norma and Alexander Gold Thriller

  The linked site is not operated or owned by FreebieSelect!


MORE FREEBIES


Get FREE Samples, Coupons, and Exclusive Offers From TREsemme!
Get FREE Samples, Coupons, and Exclusive Offers From TREsemme!
Posted on Feb 27, 2017
Get Free Dove Beauty Samples!
Get Free Dove Beauty Samples!
Posted on Feb 27, 2017
Get A Free Bourjois Khol & Contour Eye Pencil!
Get A Free Bourjois Khol & Contour Eye Pencil!
Posted on Feb 26, 2017

Enter to win $600 in baby clothes for FREE!
Enter to win $600 in baby clothes for FREE!
Posted on Mar 30, 2017
Get Free Tide PODS Samples!
Get Free Tide PODS Samples!
Posted on Mar 30, 2017
Free Nivea, Eucerin, Olay, Burt’s Bees products and more!
Free Nivea, Eucerin, Olay, Burt’s Bees products and more!
Posted on Mar 30, 2017
Get a free Febreze sample!
Get a free Febreze sample!
Posted on Mar 30, 2017
Get A FREE – LED Solar Hanging Garden Bottle Light – With Auto On Feature!
Get A FREE – LED Solar Hanging Garden Bottle Light – With Auto On Feature!
Posted on Mar 30, 2017
4 FREE Single-Origin Coffee Samples
4 FREE Single-Origin Coffee Samples
Posted on Mar 30, 2017
FREE School House Rock DVD
FREE School House Rock DVD
Posted on Mar 30, 2017
FREE Elevated Ignite2 Energy Boost Mix Sample
FREE Elevated Ignite2 Energy Boost Mix Sample
Posted on Mar 30, 2017
FREE Wise Company Survival Food Samples
FREE Wise Company Survival Food Samples
Posted on Mar 30, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Mar 30
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Mar 30
Posted on Mar 30, 2017
AccuWeather Ready Spring Prizes Sweepstakes and Instant Win Game
WIN!
AccuWeather Ready Spring Prizes Sweepstakes and Instant Win Game
Posted on Mar 29, 2017
O’Charley’s Music City Instant Win Game and Sweepstakes (Over 1,000 Prizes!)
WIN!
O’Charley’s Music City Instant Win Game and Sweepstakes (Over 1,000 Prizes!)
Posted on Mar 29, 2017
FREE Rimmel Eye Shadow at Walmart and Dollar Tree
FREE Rimmel Eye Shadow at Walmart and Dollar Tree
Posted on Mar 29, 2017
O-CEDAR Spring Clean Prize Packs Sweepstakes
WIN!
O-CEDAR Spring Clean Prize Packs Sweepstakes
Posted on Mar 29, 2017
Get A Free Febreze Gain Original Fresh Scent Fabric Refresher!
Get A Free Febreze Gain Original Fresh Scent Fabric Refresher!
Posted on Mar 29, 2017
FREE Subscription to DR OZ The Good Life, Harper’s Bazaar and More!
FREE Subscription to DR OZ The Good Life, Harper’s Bazaar and More!
Posted on Mar 29, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Mar 29
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Mar 29
Posted on Mar 29, 2017
Get A Free La Roche-Posay Tolereine Double Repair Moisturizer!
Get A Free La Roche-Posay Tolereine Double Repair Moisturizer!
Posted on Mar 28, 2017
FREE Boxes of Xyzal Allergy 24HR from Dr. Oz Giveaway (3,000 Prizes!)
WIN!
FREE Boxes of Xyzal Allergy 24HR from Dr. Oz Giveaway (3,000 Prizes!)
Posted on Mar 28, 2017
AmazonBasics 6-Piece Bakeware Set
AmazonBasics 6-Piece Bakeware Set
Posted on Mar 30, 2017
24K Gold Facial Mask from Majestic Pure, 8.8 Oz
24K Gold Facial Mask from Majestic Pure, 8.8 Oz
Posted on Mar 30, 2017
O-Cedar EasyWring Microfiber Spin Mop and Bucket Floor Cleaning
O-Cedar EasyWring Microfiber Spin Mop and Bucket Floor Cleaning
Posted on Mar 30, 2017
HyperSelect 8W LED PAR20 Light Bulb, Non Dimmable, 50W
HyperSelect 8W LED PAR20 Light Bulb, Non Dimmable, 50W
Posted on Mar 30, 2017
Tea Infuser Set by Chefast (2+1 Pack) – Premium
Tea Infuser Set by Chefast (2+1 Pack) – Premium
Posted on Mar 29, 2017


iPHONE APPS FREE TODAY





Get Free kindle eBooks!



Daily Deals




Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.
* indicates required
CLOSE
CLOSE