The Gold Gamble (A Norma and Alexander Gold Thriller


The Gold Gamble (A Norma and Alexander Gold Thriller
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: The Gold Gamble (A Norma and Alexander Gold Thriller Book 5)
‘Resnicow writes brightly with bouncy humor. Norma and Alex are a likeable couple in the tradition of Nick and Nora Charles and Jerry and Pamela North.’ – Washington Post Book World Somehow, the show must go on… Norma Gold and her friend Pearl are co-producing a Broadway revival of Guys and Dolls , with the help of Maxwell Sapphire, who hasn’t had a hit in four years. Alexander Gold and Burton Hanslik have invested $2.5 million in the show, so Norma and Pearl are under pressure to make it a winner!There are always problems in the theatre. And Sapphire is determined for his mistress, Lisa Terrane, to star in a role on which rests the whole show… But Norma and Pearl force him to star an old school friend of Norma’s, Carol Sands, instead, but to placate Sapphire, Lisa Terrane is made Carol’s understudy. Then, three days before the critics’ preview, Lisa Terrane is found cruelly murdered in her dressing room.And Carol Sands is the only person on the floor at that time…Burton persuades Lieutenant Warshafsky to hold off arresting his star until the critics’ preview night. But it is made very clear that if Alexander Gold can’t solve the case by then, the show will have to close, taking with it Norma’s and Pearl’s dreams and all of Alexander’s and Burton’s money…The night of the preview Warshafsky suddenly announces that he must arrest Carol at once and Alexander finds himself in a race against time to save Carol, the show, his wife, his money and his pride.The Gold Gamble is an entertaining thriller with as much humour as suspense. Praise for Herbert Resnicow ‘A gem: sparkling dialogue, a neat lock room puzzle… Read this!’ – Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine‘Herbert Resnicow’s private eye, a new type, name of Gold, made me sit in awe when I wasn’t chuckling at the wit of this whodunit … Gold is a master of mind and matter and may his vibes increase in cases to come’ – The New York Times ‘A true original, unique, artful and very witty, with sharp, tart, delicious characters. First time a mystery made me laugh in decades’ – Harold Q. Masur, author of The BrokerHerbert Resnicow was a late-blooming author. A civil engineer by training and trade, he changed careers at 60 with his first mystery The Gold Solution. Like his following novels, the plot reflects his long experience in construction. He died on April 5th 1997.


 To get the freebie please click on this link:

The Gold Gamble (A Norma and Alexander Gold Thriller

  The linked site is not operated or owned by FreebieSelect!


MORE FREEBIES


Get A Free Bourjois So Laque Nail Lacquer!
Get A Free Bourjois So Laque Nail Lacquer!
Posted on Apr 24, 2017
Get A Free Crest 3D White 1 Hour Express Whitestrip Sample Kit!
Get A Free Crest 3D White 1 Hour Express Whitestrip Sample Kit!
Posted on Apr 5, 2017
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Posted on Apr 3, 2017

Enter to win $600 in baby clothes for FREE!
Enter to win $600 in baby clothes for FREE!
Posted on Apr 28, 2017
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Posted on Apr 28, 2017
Get free brand name make up samples!
Get free brand name make up samples!
Posted on Apr 28, 2017
Get Free Tide PODS Samples!
Get Free Tide PODS Samples!
Posted on Apr 28, 2017
FREE Comme Des Garcons Blackpepper Fragrance Sample
FREE Comme Des Garcons Blackpepper Fragrance Sample
Posted on Apr 27, 2017
Get A Free 25-in-1 Multi-Tool From Red Seal!
Get A Free 25-in-1 Multi-Tool From Red Seal!
Posted on Apr 27, 2017
BirchBox: 1st Box FREE after Cash Back
BirchBox: 1st Box FREE after Cash Back
Posted on Apr 27, 2017
FREE Puj Hangable Kids Cups for Referring Friends
FREE Puj Hangable Kids Cups for Referring Friends
Posted on Apr 27, 2017
FREE Beneful Grain Free Dog Food Sample
FREE Beneful Grain Free Dog Food Sample
Posted on Apr 27, 2017
FREE Mother’s Day Roses for Referring Friends
FREE Mother’s Day Roses for Referring Friends
Posted on Apr 27, 2017
FREE Mother’s Day Roses for referring friends
FREE Mother’s Day Roses for referring friends
Posted on Apr 27, 2017
Sprite and Popeyes Prepaid Gift Card Instant Win Game (Over 1,100 Prizes!)
Sprite and Popeyes Prepaid Gift Card Instant Win Game (Over 1,100 Prizes!)
Posted on Apr 27, 2017
REMINDER: FREE Soft Serve Cone at Carvel Today
REMINDER: FREE Soft Serve Cone at Carvel Today
Posted on Apr 27, 2017
FREE Cinnabon Classic Roll or Minibon Roll For Nurses May 6-12
FREE Cinnabon Classic Roll or Minibon Roll For Nurses May 6-12
Posted on Apr 27, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Apr 27
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Apr 27
Posted on Apr 27, 2017
FREE Heroes of Storm: Mega Bundle
FREE Heroes of Storm: Mega Bundle
Posted on Apr 26, 2017
Get A Free Verified Gourmet Coffee Sample!
Get A Free Verified Gourmet Coffee Sample!
Posted on Apr 26, 2017
FREE MaterniTea Blends Sample
FREE MaterniTea Blends Sample
Posted on Apr 26, 2017
FREE The Maze Runner Files by James Dashner Audio Book Download
FREE The Maze Runner Files by James Dashner Audio Book Download
Posted on Apr 26, 2017
Belmint Tens Unit Electronic Pulse Massager
Belmint Tens Unit Electronic Pulse Massager
Posted on Apr 27, 2017
Amcrest ProHD 1080P WiFi Wireless IP Security Camera –
Amcrest ProHD 1080P WiFi Wireless IP Security Camera –
Posted on Apr 27, 2017
BLACK+DECKER DLX1050B 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker with Glass Carafe, Black
BLACK+DECKER DLX1050B 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker with Glass Carafe, Black
Posted on Apr 27, 2017
Biblical Set 100% Pure Therapeutic Grade Aromatherapy Essential Oil
Biblical Set 100% Pure Therapeutic Grade Aromatherapy Essential Oil
Posted on Apr 27, 2017
TaoTronics Bluetooth Headphones, Wireless 4.1 Magnetic Earbuds aptX Stereo
TaoTronics Bluetooth Headphones, Wireless 4.1 Magnetic Earbuds aptX Stereo
Posted on Apr 27, 2017


iPHONE APPS FREE TODAY





Get Free kindle eBooks!



Daily Deals




Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.
* indicates required
CLOSE
CLOSE