The Gold Gamble (A Norma and Alexander Gold Thriller


The Gold Gamble (A Norma and Alexander Gold Thriller
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: The Gold Gamble (A Norma and Alexander Gold Thriller Book 5)
‘Resnicow writes brightly with bouncy humor. Norma and Alex are a likeable couple in the tradition of Nick and Nora Charles and Jerry and Pamela North.’ – Washington Post Book World Somehow, the show must go on… Norma Gold and her friend Pearl are co-producing a Broadway revival of Guys and Dolls , with the help of Maxwell Sapphire, who hasn’t had a hit in four years. Alexander Gold and Burton Hanslik have invested $2.5 million in the show, so Norma and Pearl are under pressure to make it a winner!There are always problems in the theatre. And Sapphire is determined for his mistress, Lisa Terrane, to star in a role on which rests the whole show… But Norma and Pearl force him to star an old school friend of Norma’s, Carol Sands, instead, but to placate Sapphire, Lisa Terrane is made Carol’s understudy. Then, three days before the critics’ preview, Lisa Terrane is found cruelly murdered in her dressing room.And Carol Sands is the only person on the floor at that time…Burton persuades Lieutenant Warshafsky to hold off arresting his star until the critics’ preview night. But it is made very clear that if Alexander Gold can’t solve the case by then, the show will have to close, taking with it Norma’s and Pearl’s dreams and all of Alexander’s and Burton’s money…The night of the preview Warshafsky suddenly announces that he must arrest Carol at once and Alexander finds himself in a race against time to save Carol, the show, his wife, his money and his pride.The Gold Gamble is an entertaining thriller with as much humour as suspense. Praise for Herbert Resnicow ‘A gem: sparkling dialogue, a neat lock room puzzle… Read this!’ – Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine‘Herbert Resnicow’s private eye, a new type, name of Gold, made me sit in awe when I wasn’t chuckling at the wit of this whodunit … Gold is a master of mind and matter and may his vibes increase in cases to come’ – The New York Times ‘A true original, unique, artful and very witty, with sharp, tart, delicious characters. First time a mystery made me laugh in decades’ – Harold Q. Masur, author of The BrokerHerbert Resnicow was a late-blooming author. A civil engineer by training and trade, he changed careers at 60 with his first mystery The Gold Solution. Like his following novels, the plot reflects his long experience in construction. He died on April 5th 1997.


 To get the freebie please click on this link:

The Gold Gamble (A Norma and Alexander Gold Thriller

  The linked site is not operated or owned by FreebieSelect!


MORE FREEBIES


Get A Free Maybelline Dream BB!
Get A Free Maybelline Dream BB!
Posted on Jun 26, 2017
Get A Free L’Oreal Roll-On Deodorant!
Get A Free L’Oreal Roll-On Deodorant!
Posted on Jun 18, 2017
Get Free Stimorol Sugarfree Gum!
Get Free Stimorol Sugarfree Gum!
Posted on Jun 11, 2017

Get free brand name make up samples!
Get free brand name make up samples!
Posted on Jun 29, 2017
Free Bath and Body Works Samples!
Free Bath and Body Works Samples!
Posted on Jun 29, 2017
Free Glade air freshener sample!
Free Glade air freshener sample!
Posted on Jun 29, 2017
Win free beauty boxes! It's free. Enter NOW!
Win free beauty boxes! It's free. Enter NOW!
Posted on Jun 29, 2017
FREE PLANETARIANS Protein Chips Sample
FREE PLANETARIANS Protein Chips Sample
Posted on Jun 28, 2017
Disney Movie Rewards Make Every Day Magical Sweepstakes (Over 63,000 Winners!)
WIN!
Disney Movie Rewards Make Every Day Magical Sweepstakes (Over 63,000 Winners!)
Posted on Jun 28, 2017
FREE Luseta Tea Tree and Argan Oil Shampoo & Conditioner Samples
FREE Luseta Tea Tree and Argan Oil Shampoo & Conditioner Samples
Posted on Jun 28, 2017
FREE Dove Pure Daily Care Anti-Dandruff 2 in 1 Shampoo & Conditioner Samples
FREE Dove Pure Daily Care Anti-Dandruff 2 in 1 Shampoo & Conditioner Samples
Posted on Jun 28, 2017
3M Safety Gear Giveaway
WIN!
3M Safety Gear Giveaway
Posted on Jun 28, 2017
Possible FREE Veggie-Go’s Fruit & Veggie Snacks
Possible FREE Veggie-Go’s Fruit & Veggie Snacks
Posted on Jun 28, 2017
FREE Waterproof Phone Pouch
FREE Waterproof Phone Pouch
Posted on Jun 28, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Jun 28
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Jun 28
Posted on Jun 28, 2017
Get A Free Chanel Blue Serum Skincare! (NEW)
Get A Free Chanel Blue Serum Skincare! (NEW)
Posted on Jun 28, 2017
FREE Subscription to Health Living Magazine
FREE Subscription to Health Living Magazine
Posted on Jun 27, 2017
Get A Free Zolex Hand Cleaner!
Get A Free Zolex Hand Cleaner!
Posted on Jun 27, 2017
FREE Veggie-Go’s Product (Coupon)
FREE Veggie-Go’s Product (Coupon)
Posted on Jun 27, 2017
Peel-off Blackhead Remover Face Mask,Deep Cleansing Blackhead Mask,Black Mask,Facial
Peel-off Blackhead Remover Face Mask,Deep Cleansing Blackhead Mask,Black Mask,Facial
Posted on Jun 17, 2017
Extra Large Bamboo Cutting Board – 18×12 Thick Strong
Extra Large Bamboo Cutting Board – 18×12 Thick Strong
Posted on Jun 17, 2017
Purefly Soft Velvet Inflatable Travel Neck Pillow for Airplanes
Purefly Soft Velvet Inflatable Travel Neck Pillow for Airplanes
Posted on Jun 17, 2017
Dr. Tobias Colon: 14 Day Quick Cleanse to Support
Dr. Tobias Colon: 14 Day Quick Cleanse to Support
Posted on Jun 17, 2017


iPHONE APPS FREE TODAY





Get Free kindle eBooks!



Daily Deals




Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.
* indicates required
CLOSE
CLOSE