Chimera (Universe Eventual Book 1)


Chimera (Universe Eventual Book 1)
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: Chimera (Universe Eventual Book 1)
The fate of Earth’s first colony rests on the shoulders of a pair of misfits: Theo Puck, a rogue hacker with a gift for speaking to machines, and Selena Samuelson, a brash but talented pilot with a dark secret in her past.Earth went silent over a decade ago. No contact, no resupply. If something doesn’t change, the colony will go extinct. The only way to restore communication with Earth is the ancient colony ship Chimera. Two centuries of disrepair have taken their toll on her–the shipboard AI that allows travel between distant stars is lost in unending sleep. She must be woken and the ship rebuilt for a desperate return journey to Earth.The mandate to repair and crew the Chimera seems like a game to Theo–one he isn’t invited to play. Angry at having been overlooked, Theo hacks his name onto the list of those selected to crew the Chimera, a decision he soon regrets. A brutal murder changes everything: Theo must make it to the Chimera or his family will suffer terribly consequences.Piloting an ore trawler is the only life Selena has ever known until an industrial accident strands her aboard the Hydra, the orbital station responsible for rebuilding the Chimera. A chance encounter with her AI suggests Selena might have a far larger role to play in saving the colony than she–or anyone else–ever imagined.Theo and Selena’s futures become intertwined as they carve out places for themselves in the crew that will navigate the Chimera back to Earth. However, behind the scenes, a brilliant sociopath has set events in motion that could not only destroy their lives, but doom their colony as well.PRAISE FOR CHIMERA:2015 Reader’s Favorite Silver Medal Winner for Young Adult Science Fiction.”This book grabbed me by the spine and yanked me through its pages in just a few fast days!”–Michael Pugh, Goodreads Review””The plot was engaging, the characters were interesting, and the book a refreshing read. I didn’t want to put it down. Now I am looking forward to reading the next book!”–Jessie Davenport, Goodreads Review”Verified” Amazon Reviews:”Reminiscent of Orson Scott Card’s early work, especially Treason and Ender’s Game, the storytelling has been well crafted – inviting the reader into a new world that is fresh and deep yet utterly recognizable.””It’s so tough to put down, and while categorized as YA, adult science fiction readers are missing out if they don’t give it a read. Looking forward to the next installment!””Loved it! Great read, ready for the next book.””… a strong sense of both plotting and character development.””To put it short and sweet: loved it, loved it, loved it!! The characters were engaging, the story itself imaginable. I can’t wait for more!””Chimera was an exciting, riveting, well written science fiction story that I could barely tear myself away from.””Can’t wait for more. I am amazed beyond words.”AUTHOR’S NOTE:I attempted to write a science fiction novel that would appeal to a wide variety of readers in the vein of Ender’s Game or Heinlein’s juveniles such as Starship Troopers.Though Chimera features young protagonists, most adult readers report enjoying the book.


 To get the freebie please click on this link:

Chimera (Universe Eventual Book 1)

  The linked site is not operated or owned by FreebieSelect!


MORE FREEBIES


Get A Free L’Oreal Roll-On Deodorant!
Get A Free L’Oreal Roll-On Deodorant!
Posted on Jun 18, 2017
Get Free Stimorol Sugarfree Gum!
Get Free Stimorol Sugarfree Gum!
Posted on Jun 11, 2017
Get $5 Free From Dollar Shave Club!
Get $5 Free From Dollar Shave Club!
Posted on Jun 9, 2017

Get free shaving razors for a year!
Get free shaving razors for a year!
Posted on Jun 23, 2017
Get Free Tide PODS Samples!
Get Free Tide PODS Samples!
Posted on Jun 23, 2017
Free Nivea, Eucerin, Olay, Burt’s Bees products and more!
Free Nivea, Eucerin, Olay, Burt’s Bees products and more!
Posted on Jun 23, 2017
Win free beauty boxes! It's free. Enter NOW!
Win free beauty boxes! It's free. Enter NOW!
Posted on Jun 23, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Jun 23
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Jun 23
Posted on Jun 23, 2017
FREE Killing Floor Computer Game Download
FREE Killing Floor Computer Game Download
Posted on Jun 22, 2017
FREE Peace Tea Sticker Pack
FREE Peace Tea Sticker Pack
Posted on Jun 22, 2017
FREE Carnation Breakfast Essentials Sample
FREE Carnation Breakfast Essentials Sample
Posted on Jun 22, 2017
Get A Free Mach3 Or Fusion Razor!
Get A Free Mach3 Or Fusion Razor!
Posted on Jun 22, 2017
Zantac Heartburn Challenge Sweepstakes
WIN!
Zantac Heartburn Challenge Sweepstakes
Posted on Jun 22, 2017
Get Free Incense Sticks From Incense Zen!
Get Free Incense Sticks From Incense Zen!
Posted on Jun 22, 2017
Get A Free Facial Treatment Cream!
Get A Free Facial Treatment Cream!
Posted on Jun 22, 2017
FREE Sega Classic Games for iOS and Android Devices
FREE Sega Classic Games for iOS and Android Devices
Posted on Jun 22, 2017
FREE $50 off $50 and Free Shipping at White House Black Market Coupon
FREE $50 off $50 and Free Shipping at White House Black Market Coupon
Posted on Jun 22, 2017
Get A Free Noosa Yogurt!
Get A Free Noosa Yogurt!
Posted on Jun 21, 2017
FREE YSL Black Opium Nuit Blanche Women’s Fragrance Sample
FREE YSL Black Opium Nuit Blanche Women’s Fragrance Sample
Posted on Jun 21, 2017
Peel-off Blackhead Remover Face Mask,Deep Cleansing Blackhead Mask,Black Mask,Facial
Peel-off Blackhead Remover Face Mask,Deep Cleansing Blackhead Mask,Black Mask,Facial
Posted on Jun 17, 2017
Extra Large Bamboo Cutting Board – 18×12 Thick Strong
Extra Large Bamboo Cutting Board – 18×12 Thick Strong
Posted on Jun 17, 2017
Purefly Soft Velvet Inflatable Travel Neck Pillow for Airplanes
Purefly Soft Velvet Inflatable Travel Neck Pillow for Airplanes
Posted on Jun 17, 2017
Dr. Tobias Colon: 14 Day Quick Cleanse to Support
Dr. Tobias Colon: 14 Day Quick Cleanse to Support
Posted on Jun 17, 2017


iPHONE APPS FREE TODAY





Get Free kindle eBooks!



Daily Deals




Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.
* indicates required
CLOSE
CLOSE