Chimera (Universe Eventual Book 1)


Chimera (Universe Eventual Book 1)
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: Chimera (Universe Eventual Book 1)
The fate of Earth’s first colony rests on the shoulders of a pair of misfits: Theo Puck, a rogue hacker with a gift for speaking to machines, and Selena Samuelson, a brash but talented pilot with a dark secret in her past.Earth went silent over a decade ago. No contact, no resupply. If something doesn’t change, the colony will go extinct. The only way to restore communication with Earth is the ancient colony ship Chimera. Two centuries of disrepair have taken their toll on her–the shipboard AI that allows travel between distant stars is lost in unending sleep. She must be woken and the ship rebuilt for a desperate return journey to Earth.The mandate to repair and crew the Chimera seems like a game to Theo–one he isn’t invited to play. Angry at having been overlooked, Theo hacks his name onto the list of those selected to crew the Chimera, a decision he soon regrets. A brutal murder changes everything: Theo must make it to the Chimera or his family will suffer terribly consequences.Piloting an ore trawler is the only life Selena has ever known until an industrial accident strands her aboard the Hydra, the orbital station responsible for rebuilding the Chimera. A chance encounter with her AI suggests Selena might have a far larger role to play in saving the colony than she–or anyone else–ever imagined.Theo and Selena’s futures become intertwined as they carve out places for themselves in the crew that will navigate the Chimera back to Earth. However, behind the scenes, a brilliant sociopath has set events in motion that could not only destroy their lives, but doom their colony as well.PRAISE FOR CHIMERA:2015 Reader’s Favorite Silver Medal Winner for Young Adult Science Fiction.”This book grabbed me by the spine and yanked me through its pages in just a few fast days!”–Michael Pugh, Goodreads Review””The plot was engaging, the characters were interesting, and the book a refreshing read. I didn’t want to put it down. Now I am looking forward to reading the next book!”–Jessie Davenport, Goodreads Review”Verified” Amazon Reviews:”Reminiscent of Orson Scott Card’s early work, especially Treason and Ender’s Game, the storytelling has been well crafted – inviting the reader into a new world that is fresh and deep yet utterly recognizable.””It’s so tough to put down, and while categorized as YA, adult science fiction readers are missing out if they don’t give it a read. Looking forward to the next installment!””Loved it! Great read, ready for the next book.””… a strong sense of both plotting and character development.””To put it short and sweet: loved it, loved it, loved it!! The characters were engaging, the story itself imaginable. I can’t wait for more!””Chimera was an exciting, riveting, well written science fiction story that I could barely tear myself away from.””Can’t wait for more. I am amazed beyond words.”AUTHOR’S NOTE:I attempted to write a science fiction novel that would appeal to a wide variety of readers in the vein of Ender’s Game or Heinlein’s juveniles such as Starship Troopers.Though Chimera features young protagonists, most adult readers report enjoying the book.


 To get the freebie please click on this link:

Chimera (Universe Eventual Book 1)

  The linked site is not operated or owned by FreebieSelect!


MORE FREEBIES


Get FREE Samples, Coupons, and Exclusive Offers From TREsemme!
Get FREE Samples, Coupons, and Exclusive Offers From TREsemme!
Posted on Feb 27, 2017
Get Free Dove Beauty Samples!
Get Free Dove Beauty Samples!
Posted on Feb 27, 2017
Get A Free Bourjois Khol & Contour Eye Pencil!
Get A Free Bourjois Khol & Contour Eye Pencil!
Posted on Feb 26, 2017

Free Nivea, Eucerin, Olay, Burt’s Bees products and more!
Free Nivea, Eucerin, Olay, Burt’s Bees products and more!
Posted on Mar 26, 2017
Get Free Tide PODS Samples!
Get Free Tide PODS Samples!
Posted on Mar 26, 2017
Win free beauty boxes! It's free. Enter NOW!
Win free beauty boxes! It's free. Enter NOW!
Posted on Mar 26, 2017
Get a free Febreze sample!
Get a free Febreze sample!
Posted on Mar 26, 2017
Get Free Snack Bars! (6 free bars)
Get Free Snack Bars! (6 free bars)
Posted on Mar 26, 2017
Get A Free Free Venture Health Bar!
Get A Free Free Venture Health Bar!
Posted on Mar 26, 2017
FREE Lipton Pure Leaf Tea at Acme
FREE Lipton Pure Leaf Tea at Acme
Posted on Mar 26, 2017
FREE Resist Sticker
FREE Resist Sticker
Posted on Mar 26, 2017
FREE Indiana Hoosiers Poster and Schedule Cards
FREE Indiana Hoosiers Poster and Schedule Cards
Posted on Mar 26, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Mar 26
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Mar 26
Posted on Mar 26, 2017
Get A Free Chocolate Nutrition Bar!
Get A Free Chocolate Nutrition Bar!
Posted on Mar 25, 2017
Get A Free L’Oreal Paris Colour Caresse Wet Shine Lip Stain!
Get A Free L’Oreal Paris Colour Caresse Wet Shine Lip Stain!
Posted on Mar 25, 2017
Get A FREE Impossible Play T-Shirt & 2 Gameballs!
Get A FREE Impossible Play T-Shirt & 2 Gameballs!
Posted on Mar 25, 2017
Degree Win FREE Stuff Sweepstakes
WIN!
Degree Win FREE Stuff Sweepstakes
Posted on Mar 25, 2017
FREE Downy Fresh Protect Sample at Sam’s Club
FREE Downy Fresh Protect Sample at Sam’s Club
Posted on Mar 25, 2017
FREE Extend Nutrition Bar Sample
FREE Extend Nutrition Bar Sample
Posted on Mar 25, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Mar 25
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Mar 25
Posted on Mar 25, 2017
Get A Free Shampoo – List Of 6 Samples!
Get A Free Shampoo – List Of 6 Samples!
Posted on Mar 24, 2017
FREE Jordan’s Golf Grip from SuperStroke
FREE Jordan’s Golf Grip from SuperStroke
Posted on Mar 24, 2017
Royal Oil and Vinegar Bottle Set with Stainless Steel
Royal Oil and Vinegar Bottle Set with Stainless Steel
Posted on Mar 26, 2017
Microdermabrasion Face Scrub  Facial Mask in One 4oz
Microdermabrasion Face Scrub Facial Mask in One 4oz
Posted on Mar 26, 2017
Nexlevl Premium Acrylic Magnetic Push Pins – 25 Extra
Nexlevl Premium Acrylic Magnetic Push Pins – 25 Extra
Posted on Mar 26, 2017
KT TAPE PRO Synthetic Elastic Kinesiology 20 Pre-Cut 10-Inch
KT TAPE PRO Synthetic Elastic Kinesiology 20 Pre-Cut 10-Inch
Posted on Mar 26, 2017
Iselector 40W 5-Port Universal USB Charger 2-Outlet Power Strip
Iselector 40W 5-Port Universal USB Charger 2-Outlet Power Strip
Posted on Mar 26, 2017


iPHONE APPS FREE TODAY





Get Free kindle eBooks!



Daily Deals




Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.
* indicates required
CLOSE
CLOSE