Chimera (Universe Eventual Book 1)


Chimera (Universe Eventual Book 1)
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: Chimera (Universe Eventual Book 1)
The fate of Earth’s first colony rests on the shoulders of a pair of misfits: Theo Puck, a rogue hacker with a gift for speaking to machines, and Selena Samuelson, a brash but talented pilot with a dark secret in her past.Earth went silent over a decade ago. No contact, no resupply. If something doesn’t change, the colony will go extinct. The only way to restore communication with Earth is the ancient colony ship Chimera. Two centuries of disrepair have taken their toll on her–the shipboard AI that allows travel between distant stars is lost in unending sleep. She must be woken and the ship rebuilt for a desperate return journey to Earth.The mandate to repair and crew the Chimera seems like a game to Theo–one he isn’t invited to play. Angry at having been overlooked, Theo hacks his name onto the list of those selected to crew the Chimera, a decision he soon regrets. A brutal murder changes everything: Theo must make it to the Chimera or his family will suffer terribly consequences.Piloting an ore trawler is the only life Selena has ever known until an industrial accident strands her aboard the Hydra, the orbital station responsible for rebuilding the Chimera. A chance encounter with her AI suggests Selena might have a far larger role to play in saving the colony than she–or anyone else–ever imagined.Theo and Selena’s futures become intertwined as they carve out places for themselves in the crew that will navigate the Chimera back to Earth. However, behind the scenes, a brilliant sociopath has set events in motion that could not only destroy their lives, but doom their colony as well.PRAISE FOR CHIMERA:2015 Reader’s Favorite Silver Medal Winner for Young Adult Science Fiction.”This book grabbed me by the spine and yanked me through its pages in just a few fast days!”–Michael Pugh, Goodreads Review””The plot was engaging, the characters were interesting, and the book a refreshing read. I didn’t want to put it down. Now I am looking forward to reading the next book!”–Jessie Davenport, Goodreads Review”Verified” Amazon Reviews:”Reminiscent of Orson Scott Card’s early work, especially Treason and Ender’s Game, the storytelling has been well crafted – inviting the reader into a new world that is fresh and deep yet utterly recognizable.””It’s so tough to put down, and while categorized as YA, adult science fiction readers are missing out if they don’t give it a read. Looking forward to the next installment!””Loved it! Great read, ready for the next book.””… a strong sense of both plotting and character development.””To put it short and sweet: loved it, loved it, loved it!! The characters were engaging, the story itself imaginable. I can’t wait for more!””Chimera was an exciting, riveting, well written science fiction story that I could barely tear myself away from.””Can’t wait for more. I am amazed beyond words.”AUTHOR’S NOTE:I attempted to write a science fiction novel that would appeal to a wide variety of readers in the vein of Ender’s Game or Heinlein’s juveniles such as Starship Troopers.Though Chimera features young protagonists, most adult readers report enjoying the book.


 To get the freebie please click on this link:

Chimera (Universe Eventual Book 1)

  The linked site is not operated or owned by FreebieSelect!

MORE FREEBIES...

Get Free Clorox Disinfecting Wipes From Walmart! (3 Pack)
Get Free Clorox Disinfecting Wipes From Walmart! (3 Pack)
Posted on Sep 19, 2017
Get Free Samples From Elle Inner Circle Community!
Get Free Samples From Elle Inner Circle Community!
Posted on Sep 20, 2017
Possible FREE Orgain Kids Protein Organic Nutritional Shakes
Possible FREE Orgain Kids Protein Organic Nutritional Shakes
Posted on Sep 20, 2017
FREE Subscription To Global Finance Magazine
FREE Subscription To Global Finance Magazine
Posted on Sep 20, 2017
Forza Motorsport 7 Virtual Key Sweepstakes and Instant Win Game
WIN!
Forza Motorsport 7 Virtual Key Sweepstakes and Instant Win Game
Posted on Sep 20, 2017
FREE Unlimited Data, Talk and Text for 1 Year when you Switch to Sprint
FREE Unlimited Data, Talk and Text for 1 Year when you Switch to Sprint
Posted on Sep 20, 2017
FREE Headlines That Changed History Poster
FREE Headlines That Changed History Poster
Posted on Sep 20, 2017
FREE The Love and Light of Christmas Booklet
FREE The Love and Light of Christmas Booklet
Posted on Sep 20, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Sep 20
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Sep 20
Posted on Sep 20, 2017
Get A Free Lean Java Bean Coffee Sample!
Get A Free Lean Java Bean Coffee Sample!
Posted on Sep 19, 2017
Get A Free Key Shaped Pendant Necklace With Swarovski Crystals!
WIN!
Get A Free Key Shaped Pendant Necklace With Swarovski Crystals!
Posted on Sep 19, 2017
Get FREE Puzzle + FREE Tote Bag!
Get FREE Puzzle + FREE Tote Bag!
Posted on Sep 19, 2017
Get A Free Baby Wash, Sleepy Baby Wash & Soft Baby Body Lotion!
Get A Free Baby Wash, Sleepy Baby Wash & Soft Baby Body Lotion!
Posted on Sep 19, 2017
Get A Free Chef Knife!
WIN!
Get A Free Chef Knife!
Posted on Sep 19, 2017
Get A Free Corkscrew From Trybe!
Get A Free Corkscrew From Trybe!
Posted on Sep 19, 2017
Piercing Pagoda Gift Card Instant Win Game (551 Prizes!)
Piercing Pagoda Gift Card Instant Win Game (551 Prizes!)
Posted on Sep 19, 2017
FREE 6-Month Amazon Prime Membership for College Students + $15 off $40
FREE 6-Month Amazon Prime Membership for College Students + $15 off $40
Posted on Sep 19, 2017
FREE Amazon Music Unlimited for 30 Days
FREE Amazon Music Unlimited for 30 Days
Posted on Sep 19, 2017
Hush Puppies Footwear 2017 Shoe Sweepstakes (100 Prizes!)
WIN!
Hush Puppies Footwear 2017 Shoe Sweepstakes (100 Prizes!)
Posted on Sep 19, 2017
Get A Free $40 Visa Gift Card From Hyundai!
Get A Free $40 Visa Gift Card From Hyundai!
Posted on Sep 19, 2017
FREE Arla Cream Cheese 7oz Tub at Select Stores
FREE Arla Cream Cheese 7oz Tub at Select Stores
Posted on Sep 19, 2017

AMAZON DEALS...

Caperci Sterling Silver Created Blue Sapphire Diamond Accent Infinity
Caperci Sterling Silver Created Blue Sapphire Diamond Accent Infinity
Posted on Sep 20, 2017
Yoga Pants, FEIVO Women‘s Power Flex Yoga Pants Tummy
Yoga Pants, FEIVO Women‘s Power Flex Yoga Pants Tummy
Posted on Sep 20, 2017
Nexgadget Detachable Universal Multi-Port USB Charging Station, 50W 8-Port
Nexgadget Detachable Universal Multi-Port USB Charging Station, 50W 8-Port
Posted on Sep 20, 2017

iPHONE APPS FREE TODAY

Get Free kindle eBooks!

Daily Deals On Amazon


Subscribe to our mailing list today!

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.

CLOSE
CLOSE