Chimera (Universe Eventual Book 1)


Chimera (Universe Eventual Book 1)
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: Chimera (Universe Eventual Book 1)
The fate of Earth’s first colony rests on the shoulders of a pair of misfits: Theo Puck, a rogue hacker with a gift for speaking to machines, and Selena Samuelson, a brash but talented pilot with a dark secret in her past.Earth went silent over a decade ago. No contact, no resupply. If something doesn’t change, the colony will go extinct. The only way to restore communication with Earth is the ancient colony ship Chimera. Two centuries of disrepair have taken their toll on her–the shipboard AI that allows travel between distant stars is lost in unending sleep. She must be woken and the ship rebuilt for a desperate return journey to Earth.The mandate to repair and crew the Chimera seems like a game to Theo–one he isn’t invited to play. Angry at having been overlooked, Theo hacks his name onto the list of those selected to crew the Chimera, a decision he soon regrets. A brutal murder changes everything: Theo must make it to the Chimera or his family will suffer terribly consequences.Piloting an ore trawler is the only life Selena has ever known until an industrial accident strands her aboard the Hydra, the orbital station responsible for rebuilding the Chimera. A chance encounter with her AI suggests Selena might have a far larger role to play in saving the colony than she–or anyone else–ever imagined.Theo and Selena’s futures become intertwined as they carve out places for themselves in the crew that will navigate the Chimera back to Earth. However, behind the scenes, a brilliant sociopath has set events in motion that could not only destroy their lives, but doom their colony as well.PRAISE FOR CHIMERA:2015 Reader’s Favorite Silver Medal Winner for Young Adult Science Fiction.”This book grabbed me by the spine and yanked me through its pages in just a few fast days!”–Michael Pugh, Goodreads Review””The plot was engaging, the characters were interesting, and the book a refreshing read. I didn’t want to put it down. Now I am looking forward to reading the next book!”–Jessie Davenport, Goodreads Review”Verified” Amazon Reviews:”Reminiscent of Orson Scott Card’s early work, especially Treason and Ender’s Game, the storytelling has been well crafted – inviting the reader into a new world that is fresh and deep yet utterly recognizable.””It’s so tough to put down, and while categorized as YA, adult science fiction readers are missing out if they don’t give it a read. Looking forward to the next installment!””Loved it! Great read, ready for the next book.””… a strong sense of both plotting and character development.””To put it short and sweet: loved it, loved it, loved it!! The characters were engaging, the story itself imaginable. I can’t wait for more!””Chimera was an exciting, riveting, well written science fiction story that I could barely tear myself away from.””Can’t wait for more. I am amazed beyond words.”AUTHOR’S NOTE:I attempted to write a science fiction novel that would appeal to a wide variety of readers in the vein of Ender’s Game or Heinlein’s juveniles such as Starship Troopers.Though Chimera features young protagonists, most adult readers report enjoying the book.


 To get the freebie please click on this link:

Chimera (Universe Eventual Book 1)

  The linked site is not operated or owned by FreebieSelect!


MORE FREEBIES


Get FREE Samples, Coupons, and Exclusive Offers From TREsemme!
Get FREE Samples, Coupons, and Exclusive Offers From TREsemme!
Posted on Feb 27, 2017
Get Free Dove Beauty Samples!
Get Free Dove Beauty Samples!
Posted on Feb 27, 2017
Get A Free Bourjois Khol & Contour Eye Pencil!
Get A Free Bourjois Khol & Contour Eye Pencil!
Posted on Feb 26, 2017

Get a free Febreze sample!
Get a free Febreze sample!
Posted on Feb 28, 2017
Enter to win $600 in baby clothes for FREE!
Enter to win $600 in baby clothes for FREE!
Posted on Feb 28, 2017
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Posted on Feb 28, 2017
Get free brand name make up samples!
Get free brand name make up samples!
Posted on Feb 28, 2017
Get FREE Samples, Coupons, and Exclusive Offers From TREsemme!
Get FREE Samples, Coupons, and Exclusive Offers From TREsemme!
Posted on Feb 27, 2017
Get Free Dove Beauty Samples!
Get Free Dove Beauty Samples!
Posted on Feb 27, 2017
Get A Free Monat Shampoo!
Get A Free Monat Shampoo!
Posted on Feb 27, 2017
Hush Puppies Footwear Exclusive Shoe Sweepstakes
WIN!
Hush Puppies Footwear Exclusive Shoe Sweepstakes
Posted on Feb 27, 2017
FREE Kaike Frosting Skin and Hair Moisturizing Balm Sample
FREE Kaike Frosting Skin and Hair Moisturizing Balm Sample
Posted on Feb 27, 2017
Get A FREE Yves Saint Laurent Mon Paris Fragrance Sample!
Get A FREE Yves Saint Laurent Mon Paris Fragrance Sample!
Posted on Feb 27, 2017
FREE Subscription to EatingWell Magazine
FREE Subscription to EatingWell Magazine
Posted on Feb 27, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Feb 27
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Feb 27
Posted on Feb 27, 2017
FREE Subscription to Florida Sport Fishing Magazine
FREE Subscription to Florida Sport Fishing Magazine
Posted on Feb 26, 2017
Get A Free Bourjois Khol & Contour Eye Pencil!
Get A Free Bourjois Khol & Contour Eye Pencil!
Posted on Feb 26, 2017
Get A Free Aerie Swimsuit!
Get A Free Aerie Swimsuit!
Posted on Feb 26, 2017
Get Free Endangered Species Condoms!
Get Free Endangered Species Condoms!
Posted on Feb 26, 2017
FREE Poise Starter Kit for Light Leaks
FREE Poise Starter Kit for Light Leaks
Posted on Feb 26, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Feb 26
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Feb 26
Posted on Feb 26, 2017
Get A Free Cascade Complete ActionPacs Dishwasher Detergent (25 Count)!
Get A Free Cascade Complete ActionPacs Dishwasher Detergent (25 Count)!
Posted on Feb 25, 2017
AUKEY Ora iPhone Lens, 0.67x 100° Wide Angle +
AUKEY Ora iPhone Lens, 0.67x 100° Wide Angle +
Posted on Feb 27, 2017
AmazonBasics Premium 8-Piece Steak Knife Set
AmazonBasics Premium 8-Piece Steak Knife Set
Posted on Feb 27, 2017
T01B Closet Light – JEBSENS 14 LED Under Cabinet
T01B Closet Light – JEBSENS 14 LED Under Cabinet
Posted on Feb 27, 2017
AUKEY Ora iPhone Lens, 110° Wide Angle Clip-on Cell
AUKEY Ora iPhone Lens, 110° Wide Angle Clip-on Cell
Posted on Feb 27, 2017
Zacro 18 in 1 Professional Opening Pry Tool Repair
Zacro 18 in 1 Professional Opening Pry Tool Repair
Posted on Feb 27, 2017


iPHONE APPS FREE TODAY





Get Free kindle eBooks!



Daily Deals




Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.
* indicates required
CLOSE
CLOSE