Chimera (Universe Eventual Book 1)


Chimera (Universe Eventual Book 1)
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: Chimera (Universe Eventual Book 1)
The fate of Earth’s first colony rests on the shoulders of a pair of misfits: Theo Puck, a rogue hacker with a gift for speaking to machines, and Selena Samuelson, a brash but talented pilot with a dark secret in her past.Earth went silent over a decade ago. No contact, no resupply. If something doesn’t change, the colony will go extinct. The only way to restore communication with Earth is the ancient colony ship Chimera. Two centuries of disrepair have taken their toll on her–the shipboard AI that allows travel between distant stars is lost in unending sleep. She must be woken and the ship rebuilt for a desperate return journey to Earth.The mandate to repair and crew the Chimera seems like a game to Theo–one he isn’t invited to play. Angry at having been overlooked, Theo hacks his name onto the list of those selected to crew the Chimera, a decision he soon regrets. A brutal murder changes everything: Theo must make it to the Chimera or his family will suffer terribly consequences.Piloting an ore trawler is the only life Selena has ever known until an industrial accident strands her aboard the Hydra, the orbital station responsible for rebuilding the Chimera. A chance encounter with her AI suggests Selena might have a far larger role to play in saving the colony than she–or anyone else–ever imagined.Theo and Selena’s futures become intertwined as they carve out places for themselves in the crew that will navigate the Chimera back to Earth. However, behind the scenes, a brilliant sociopath has set events in motion that could not only destroy their lives, but doom their colony as well.PRAISE FOR CHIMERA:2015 Reader’s Favorite Silver Medal Winner for Young Adult Science Fiction.”This book grabbed me by the spine and yanked me through its pages in just a few fast days!”–Michael Pugh, Goodreads Review””The plot was engaging, the characters were interesting, and the book a refreshing read. I didn’t want to put it down. Now I am looking forward to reading the next book!”–Jessie Davenport, Goodreads Review”Verified” Amazon Reviews:”Reminiscent of Orson Scott Card’s early work, especially Treason and Ender’s Game, the storytelling has been well crafted – inviting the reader into a new world that is fresh and deep yet utterly recognizable.””It’s so tough to put down, and while categorized as YA, adult science fiction readers are missing out if they don’t give it a read. Looking forward to the next installment!””Loved it! Great read, ready for the next book.””… a strong sense of both plotting and character development.””To put it short and sweet: loved it, loved it, loved it!! The characters were engaging, the story itself imaginable. I can’t wait for more!””Chimera was an exciting, riveting, well written science fiction story that I could barely tear myself away from.””Can’t wait for more. I am amazed beyond words.”AUTHOR’S NOTE:I attempted to write a science fiction novel that would appeal to a wide variety of readers in the vein of Ender’s Game or Heinlein’s juveniles such as Starship Troopers.Though Chimera features young protagonists, most adult readers report enjoying the book.


 To get the freebie please click on this link:

Chimera (Universe Eventual Book 1)


MORE FREEBIES


Get A Free Garnier Hand Repair Cream!
Get A Free Garnier Hand Repair Cream!
Posted on Jan 22, 2017
Get A Free Sanex Dermo Protector Soap!
Get A Free Sanex Dermo Protector Soap!
Posted on Jan 15, 2017
Get Free Clorox Disinfecting Wipes! (3 Pack)
Get Free Clorox Disinfecting Wipes! (3 Pack)
Posted on Jan 11, 2017
Get free shaving razors for a year!
Get free shaving razors for a year!
Posted on Jan 24, 2017
Earn free rewards for things you do online!
Earn free rewards for things you do online!
Posted on Jan 24, 2017
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Get Free Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab 2 in 1 Foundation!
Posted on Jan 24, 2017
FREE Stouffer’s Fit Kitchen at Kroger
FREE Stouffer’s Fit Kitchen at Kroger
Posted on Jan 24, 2017
7 FREE Disney eBooks
7 FREE Disney eBooks
Posted on Jan 24, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Jan 24
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Jan 24
Posted on Jan 24, 2017
Get A Free Swiss Tech Micro-­Max Tool!
Get A Free Swiss Tech Micro-­Max Tool!
Posted on Jan 23, 2017
FREE Froyo at Yogurtland on 2/6
FREE Froyo at Yogurtland on 2/6
Posted on Jan 23, 2017
Possible FREE FOX Sports Daytona Day House Party
Possible FREE FOX Sports Daytona Day House Party
Posted on Jan 23, 2017
FREE Copy of Savings Fitness Booklet
FREE Copy of Savings Fitness Booklet
Posted on Jan 23, 2017
Get A Free  Lino’spresso Coffee!
Get A Free Lino’spresso Coffee!
Posted on Jan 23, 2017
Possible FREE O’Keeffe’s Products
Possible FREE O’Keeffe’s Products
Posted on Jan 23, 2017
FREE Goodnites Bedtime Pants Sample
FREE Goodnites Bedtime Pants Sample
Posted on Jan 23, 2017
FREE Crème of Nature Product Sample Pack
FREE Crème of Nature Product Sample Pack
Posted on Jan 23, 2017
Anker Double Defense Protectors Giveaway
Anker Double Defense Protectors Giveaway
Posted on Jan 23, 2017
Get A Free Engraved Stationery Book!
Get A Free Engraved Stationery Book!
Posted on Jan 23, 2017
FREE Single ShackBurger at Shake Shack
FREE Single ShackBurger at Shake Shack
Posted on Jan 23, 2017
3 FREE Bagels at Bruegger’s Bagels on February 2
3 FREE Bagels at Bruegger’s Bagels on February 2
Posted on Jan 23, 2017
Sabrent 4-Port USB 2.0 Hub with Individual Power Switches
Sabrent 4-Port USB 2.0 Hub with Individual Power Switches
Posted on Jan 24, 2017
Blackhead Remover Cleaner Purifying Deep Cleansing Acne Black Mud
Blackhead Remover Cleaner Purifying Deep Cleansing Acne Black Mud
Posted on Jan 24, 2017
Art Naturals Essential Oil Diffuser 400ml With Bluetooth Speaker
Art Naturals Essential Oil Diffuser 400ml With Bluetooth Speaker
Posted on Jan 24, 2017
Mojo Compression Plantar Fasciitis Foot Sleeves -XLFirm Graduated Support-Black
Mojo Compression Plantar Fasciitis Foot Sleeves -XLFirm Graduated Support-Black
Posted on Jan 24, 2017
ACEVIVI 10 pcs Eco-friendly Bamboo Wooden Handle Makeup Brushes
ACEVIVI 10 pcs Eco-friendly Bamboo Wooden Handle Makeup Brushes
Posted on Jan 24, 2017


STILL WORKING FREEBIES!

◆ Get A Free Walmart Winter Beauty Box!
◆ Get A Free Gillette Razor!
◆ Get A Free U by Kotex Sample Kit! (tampons, pads and liners)
◆ Get A FREE Seventh Generation Laundry Detergent!
◆ Get A Free Beauty Box From Amazon!
◆ Get A Free Compartment Storage Organizer Box!
◆ FREE SPLENDA Naturals Stevia Sweetener Sample
◆ Get Free Dove Beauty Samples!
◆ *Baby Einstein Bundle for Free!
◆ Get Welcome Box With Amazon Baby Registry!
◆ Get Coupons And Savings From P&G Everyday!
◆ Get A Free Gift of Graze Snacks!
◆ Get Free Poise Samples In A Zipper Bag!
◆ Free Sample Astroglide Lubricant
◆ Get A FREE Lancome Teint Idole Foundation Sample!
◆ FREE Sample Equate Women’s Liner & Pad
◆ FREE Sample L’Oreal Age Perfect Hydra-Nutrition
◆ FREE Nivea Men Creme Sample
◆ FREE Nivea In Shower Body Lotion or In-Shower Cocoa Butter Body Lotion Sample
◆ Get a FREE Breathe Right Nasal Strip Sample!


APPS FREE TODAY

Apps gone free today...




Free kindle eBooks

◆ Trigger Warning: Extreme Horror
◆ Silent Daughter: A Dark Billionaire Romance
◆ Playing Hero: A Vice Agency Novel (The Vice Agency
◆ Crush Me
◆ The Ghost Writer

More...


Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.
* indicates required