The Murders on the Grand Pont


The Murders on the Grand Pont
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: The Murders on the Grand Pont
Absolom of Pouliguen is about to have a bad day – one that even he may not be able to be philosophical about.When a rival philosopher is strung up from the Grand Pont and another is thrown head first into a moving water mill, Absolom finds himself at the centre of a web of lies. All the evidence points to him as the murderer – whilst the real murderer plots Absolom’s own death. Facing trial for murder, he must fight for his own life, as well as dealing with his former lover Benedicte. Will the wry philosopher’s search for the truth set him free? Or will it lead to his ruin?Set against the backdrop of a colourful and urbane medieval Paris, ‘The Murders on the Grand Pont’ is the first in a new series of brilliant historical novellas. Full of humour and period detail the Absolom series will appeal to fans of Matthew Shardlake, Cadfael, Umberto Eco and Steven Saylor.Praise for The Murders on the Grand Pont:’James Burge has that rare talent of coupling humour with gripping storytelling. His hero is witty, humane and, in far from being perfect, likeable.’ – Richard Foreman, author of Raffles: The Gentleman Thief.Praise for James Burge’s previous books:’A no-nonsense, attractive style which combines seriousness with wry humour.’ (Christopher Frayling)’James Burge opens up this tale with sympathy and directness.’ (Frances Spalding) ‘Burge is excellent at empathy. He makes a moving, likeable document of an extraordinary love.’ (Alice Ferrebe, Scotland on Sunday)’Burge’s account is straightforward, lucid, detailed and sympathetic … he brings considerable historical acumen to the task of placing the story in its context.’ (A C Grayling)James Burge is a television programme-maker turned writer. He has written two acclaimed non-fiction books about the Middle Ages: Heloise and Abelard (Profile 2003) and Dante’s Invention (History Press 2010). He lives in London.Endeavour Press is the UK’s leading independent publisher of digital books.


The Murders on the Grand Pont

  The linked site is not operated or owned by FreebieSelect!

MORE FREEBIES...

The best free sample boxes!
Freebies + List Of The Best Free Sample Boxes!
Posted on Apr 21, 2016
Get FREE Samples, Coupons, and Exclusive Offers From TREsemme!
Get FREE Samples, Coupons, and Exclusive Offers From TREsemme!
Posted on Oct 31, 2017
Get A Free Fleece Blanket!
Get A Free Fleece Blanket!
Posted on Nov 11, 2017
15 Free Beauty Samples!
15 Free Beauty Samples!
Posted on Oct 9, 2017
Get Free Wipes From Tena!
Get Free Wipes From Tena!
Posted on Nov 18, 2017
Get A Free Wine Glass – 8 oz!
Get A Free Wine Glass – 8 oz!
Posted on Nov 18, 2017
Get A Free Polarized Sunglasses For Men And Women Wayfarer Style!
WIN!
Get A Free Polarized Sunglasses For Men And Women Wayfarer Style!
Posted on Nov 18, 2017
Get A Free PREMIUM Extra Large Picnic Basket!
WIN!
Get A Free PREMIUM Extra Large Picnic Basket!
Posted on Nov 18, 2017
Get Free Therappe And Humectress Nexxus Hair Care!
Get Free Therappe And Humectress Nexxus Hair Care!
Posted on Nov 18, 2017
FREE Click & Grow Smart Garden for Referring Friends
FREE Click & Grow Smart Garden for Referring Friends
Posted on Nov 18, 2017
Get A Free All PowerCore Laundry Detergent! (50 count)
Get A Free All PowerCore Laundry Detergent! (50 count)
Posted on Nov 18, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Nov 18
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Nov 18
Posted on Nov 18, 2017
FREE steep by Bigelow Organic Tea Sample at Sam’s Club
FREE steep by Bigelow Organic Tea Sample at Sam’s Club
Posted on Nov 18, 2017
Get A Free Click & Grow Smart Garden!
Get A Free Click & Grow Smart Garden!
Posted on Nov 18, 2017
Get A Free Sample Pack of Exederm Ulta Sensitive Skin Care!
Get A Free Sample Pack of Exederm Ulta Sensitive Skin Care!
Posted on Nov 17, 2017
Get Free Flashlights, Speakers, Earbuds, Portable Chargers!
Get Free Flashlights, Speakers, Earbuds, Portable Chargers!
Posted on Nov 17, 2017
ShopTracker PC App: Get a $3 Visa Gift Card and Earn Rewards
ShopTracker PC App: Get a $3 Visa Gift Card and Earn Rewards
Posted on Nov 17, 2017
Get A Free Prada Perfume Or Caress Body Wash From Vogue!
Get A Free Prada Perfume Or Caress Body Wash From Vogue!
Posted on Nov 17, 2017
Get A Free Pack Of Christmas Seals!
Get A Free Pack Of Christmas Seals!
Posted on Nov 17, 2017

AMAZON DEALS...

ICE CARATS 925 Sterling Silver Charm For Bracelet Blue
ICE CARATS 925 Sterling Silver Charm For Bracelet Blue
Posted on Nov 18, 2017
First Botany Cosmeceuticals Acne Blemish Control Serum  Pore
First Botany Cosmeceuticals Acne Blemish Control Serum Pore
Posted on Nov 18, 2017
VIISHOW Women’s Sleeveless Pockets Casual Swing T-shirt Dresses Grey
VIISHOW Women’s Sleeveless Pockets Casual Swing T-shirt Dresses Grey
Posted on Nov 18, 2017

iPHONE APPS FREE TODAY

Get Free kindle eBooks!

Daily Deals On Amazon

Sign up to get

Free Samples

REAL

FREEBIES

Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.

Copyright 2015-2017, FreebieSelect.com.
All rights reserved! Privacy Webmasters

CLOSE
CLOSE