White Lead: A Novel of Suspense


White Lead: A Novel of Suspense
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: White Lead: A Novel of Suspense
Falsely accused of a bizarre murder—and a daring heist—art conservator Stella Da Silvera uncovers a secret history of deception in this stylish thriller for readers of The Art Forger and The Last Painting of Sara de Vos.   Late one night, while restoring a seventeenth-century painting by Diego Velázquez, Stella Da Silvera hears screams from the office of Claiborne’s curator Jack Ashby. She goes to investigate, but when the noise fades away she heads back to her studio—where she finds a dead body dressed like a figure in the painting and a man with a tattooed face who isn’t happy to have company. After eluding the unsavory character, Stella returns with the police, only to find the corpse—and the Velázquez—gone.
 
   With no murder in evidence, the detectives turn their attention to the missing canvas. They figure Stella had access and opportunity, making her a prime suspect. Adding insult to injury, Claiborne’s cans her for negligence. To save her reputation, Stella has no choice but to find the painting. But she’s not the only one looking, and someone else is looking for her.Advance praise for White Lead“A novelist who manages to surprise on nearly every page.”—Matt Bell, author of Scrapper   “Susan Daitch at her finest! Fascinating story, captivating writing.”—Deb Olin Unferth, author of Revolution: The Year I Fell In Love and Went to Join the War and Vacation Praise for Susan Daitch“It’s always a delight to discover a voice as original as Susan Daitch’s.”—Salman Rushdie   “One of the most intelligent and attentive writers at work in the U.S.”—David Foster Wallace


 To get the freebie please click on this link:

White Lead: A Novel of Suspense

  The linked site is not operated or owned by FreebieSelect!

MORE FREEBIES...

The best free sample boxes!
Freebies + List Of The Best Free Sample Boxes!
Posted on Nov 25, 2016
Get Free L’Oreal Men Expert Shave Gel!
Get Free L’Oreal Men Expert Shave Gel!
Posted on Oct 16, 2017
Get A Free Cascade Dishwasher Detergent Pods – Pack of 40!
Get A Free Cascade Dishwasher Detergent Pods – Pack of 40!
Posted on Oct 10, 2017
15 Free Beauty Samples!
15 Free Beauty Samples!
Posted on Oct 9, 2017
Get A Free Milk Bomb Eraser By Bad Skin!
Get A Free Milk Bomb Eraser By Bad Skin!
Posted on Oct 17, 2017
Get A Free Spider-Man Homecoming DVD!
Get A Free Spider-Man Homecoming DVD!
Posted on Oct 17, 2017
Get A Free Revlon Kiss Lip Plumping Cream!
Get A Free Revlon Kiss Lip Plumping Cream!
Posted on Oct 17, 2017
Get Free Ear Plugs From Mack’s!
Get Free Ear Plugs From Mack’s!
Posted on Oct 17, 2017
FREE Week of Corepower Yoga Classes
FREE Week of Corepower Yoga Classes
Posted on Oct 17, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Oct 17
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Oct 17
Posted on Oct 17, 2017
Get A Free CLINIQUE Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm – RELOADED!
Get A Free CLINIQUE Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm – RELOADED!
Posted on Oct 16, 2017
Get A Free Mini Tactical Flashlight From Copenhagen! + 5 Free Samples!
Get A Free Mini Tactical Flashlight From Copenhagen! + 5 Free Samples!
Posted on Oct 16, 2017
Get A Free Beeswax Lip Balm From Burt’s Bees!
Get A Free Beeswax Lip Balm From Burt’s Bees!
Posted on Oct 16, 2017
Get A FREE – Bamboo Cocktail Cutting Board!
Get A FREE – Bamboo Cocktail Cutting Board!
Posted on Oct 16, 2017
Get A Free Mini Tactical Flashlight From Copenhagen!
Get A Free Mini Tactical Flashlight From Copenhagen!
Posted on Oct 16, 2017
FREE USB Type-C to Micro USB Converter
FREE USB Type-C to Micro USB Converter
Posted on Oct 16, 2017
Get Free L’Oreal Men Expert Shave Gel!
Get Free L’Oreal Men Expert Shave Gel!
Posted on Oct 16, 2017
Dixie Crystal and Imperial Sugar Scary Scramble Sweepstakes
WIN!
Dixie Crystal and Imperial Sugar Scary Scramble Sweepstakes
Posted on Oct 16, 2017
Get A Free Honeymoon Matte Alternative Blanket!
WIN!
Get A Free Honeymoon Matte Alternative Blanket!
Posted on Oct 16, 2017

AMAZON DEALS...

EVER FAITH Silver-Tone Crystal Cream Simulated Pearl Lots Daisy
EVER FAITH Silver-Tone Crystal Cream Simulated Pearl Lots Daisy
Posted on Oct 17, 2017
Oster Pro 1200 Blender 3-in-1 with Food Processor Attachment
Oster Pro 1200 Blender 3-in-1 with Food Processor Attachment
Posted on Oct 17, 2017
Wazor Professional Hair Dryer 1875W Negative Ionic Blow Dryer
Wazor Professional Hair Dryer 1875W Negative Ionic Blow Dryer
Posted on Oct 17, 2017

iPHONE APPS FREE TODAY

Get Free kindle eBooks!

Daily Deals On Amazon

Sign up to get

Free Samples

REAL

FREEBIES

Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.

Copyright 2015-2017, FreebieSelect.com.
All rights reserved! Privacy Webmasters

CLOSE
CLOSE