The Gold Gamble (A Norma and Alexander Gold Thriller


The Gold Gamble (A Norma and Alexander Gold Thriller
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: The Gold Gamble (A Norma and Alexander Gold Thriller Book 5)
‘Resnicow writes brightly with bouncy humor. Norma and Alex are a likeable couple in the tradition of Nick and Nora Charles and Jerry and Pamela North.’ – Washington Post Book World Somehow, the show must go on… Norma Gold and her friend Pearl are co-producing a Broadway revival of Guys and Dolls , with the help of Maxwell Sapphire, who hasn’t had a hit in four years. Alexander Gold and Burton Hanslik have invested $2.5 million in the show, so Norma and Pearl are under pressure to make it a winner!There are always problems in the theatre. And Sapphire is determined for his mistress, Lisa Terrane, to star in a role on which rests the whole show… But Norma and Pearl force him to star an old school friend of Norma’s, Carol Sands, instead, but to placate Sapphire, Lisa Terrane is made Carol’s understudy. Then, three days before the critics’ preview, Lisa Terrane is found cruelly murdered in her dressing room.And Carol Sands is the only person on the floor at that time…Burton persuades Lieutenant Warshafsky to hold off arresting his star until the critics’ preview night. But it is made very clear that if Alexander Gold can’t solve the case by then, the show will have to close, taking with it Norma’s and Pearl’s dreams and all of Alexander’s and Burton’s money…The night of the preview Warshafsky suddenly announces that he must arrest Carol at once and Alexander finds himself in a race against time to save Carol, the show, his wife, his money and his pride.The Gold Gamble is an entertaining thriller with as much humour as suspense. Praise for Herbert Resnicow ‘A gem: sparkling dialogue, a neat lock room puzzle… Read this!’ – Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine‘Herbert Resnicow’s private eye, a new type, name of Gold, made me sit in awe when I wasn’t chuckling at the wit of this whodunit … Gold is a master of mind and matter and may his vibes increase in cases to come’ – The New York Times ‘A true original, unique, artful and very witty, with sharp, tart, delicious characters. First time a mystery made me laugh in decades’ – Harold Q. Masur, author of The BrokerHerbert Resnicow was a late-blooming author. A civil engineer by training and trade, he changed careers at 60 with his first mystery The Gold Solution. Like his following novels, the plot reflects his long experience in construction. He died on April 5th 1997.


 To get the freebie please click on this link:

The Gold Gamble (A Norma and Alexander Gold Thriller

  The linked site is not operated or owned by FreebieSelect!

MORE FREEBIES...

Get Free Clorox Disinfecting Wipes From Walmart! (3 Pack)
Get Free Clorox Disinfecting Wipes From Walmart! (3 Pack)
Posted on Sep 19, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Sep 23
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Sep 23
Posted on Sep 23, 2017
Get A FREE Twist’d Q Premium BBQ Rub Sample!
Get A FREE Twist’d Q Premium BBQ Rub Sample!
Posted on Sep 22, 2017
FREE Survival Multi-Tool Wrist Band at Bass Pro Shops on 9/23
FREE Survival Multi-Tool Wrist Band at Bass Pro Shops on 9/23
Posted on Sep 22, 2017
Get A Free Caribou Iced Coffee!
Get A Free Caribou Iced Coffee!
Posted on Sep 22, 2017
Taco Bell Xbox Game Instant Win Game (5,040 Winners!)
Taco Bell Xbox Game Instant Win Game (5,040 Winners!)
Posted on Sep 22, 2017
Possible FREE Kikkoman Brine a Juicy Bird House Party
Possible FREE Kikkoman Brine a Juicy Bird House Party
Posted on Sep 22, 2017
Get A Free Blue Key World Serrated Bread Knife!
WIN!
Get A Free Blue Key World Serrated Bread Knife!
Posted on Sep 22, 2017
FREE Chobani Yogurt Beverage at Farm Fresh and Other Stores
FREE Chobani Yogurt Beverage at Farm Fresh and Other Stores
Posted on Sep 22, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Sep 22
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Sep 22
Posted on Sep 22, 2017
Get Free EYENLIP Vampire Lip Tint!
Get Free EYENLIP Vampire Lip Tint!
Posted on Sep 21, 2017
Get A Free L’OCCITANE Gift Pack!
Get A Free L’OCCITANE Gift Pack!
Posted on Sep 21, 2017
Get Free Cantu Shea Butter Hair Care Samples!
Get Free Cantu Shea Butter Hair Care Samples!
Posted on Sep 21, 2017
FREE Outlast Deluxe Edition Computer Game Download ($28.98 Value!)
FREE Outlast Deluxe Edition Computer Game Download ($28.98 Value!)
Posted on Sep 21, 2017
Get A Free Johnson & Johnson Anti-Dandruff Shampoo!
Get A Free Johnson & Johnson Anti-Dandruff Shampoo!
Posted on Sep 21, 2017
Get A Free Sample of WowButter!
Get A Free Sample of WowButter!
Posted on Sep 21, 2017
FREE $10 off $10 at JCPenney Coupon In-Store on September 23!
FREE $10 off $10 at JCPenney Coupon In-Store on September 23!
Posted on Sep 21, 2017
Get A Free Wonder Woman DVD!
Get A Free Wonder Woman DVD!
Posted on Sep 21, 2017
FREE SCOUT Daschund and EOTech Stickers
FREE SCOUT Daschund and EOTech Stickers
Posted on Sep 21, 2017
FREE Weird California Halloween Postcard – CA only
FREE Weird California Halloween Postcard – CA only
Posted on Sep 21, 2017
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Sep 21
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Sep 21
Posted on Sep 21, 2017
FREE Coffee at Krispy Kreme 9/29-10/1
FREE Coffee at Krispy Kreme 9/29-10/1
Posted on Sep 20, 2017

AMAZON DEALS...

AMIR 16 LED Rechargeable Book Light, Touch Sensitive Table
AMIR 16 LED Rechargeable Book Light, Touch Sensitive Table
Posted on Sep 23, 2017
NinaQueen “Heart Of the Ocean” 925 Sterling Silver Orange
NinaQueen “Heart Of the Ocean” 925 Sterling Silver Orange
Posted on Sep 23, 2017
QIANSE “Mona Lisa” Rose Gold Plated Brass Bracelet with
QIANSE “Mona Lisa” Rose Gold Plated Brass Bracelet with
Posted on Sep 23, 2017

iPHONE APPS FREE TODAY

Get Free kindle eBooks!

Daily Deals On Amazon


Subscribe to our mailing list today!

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.

CLOSE
CLOSE