Kindle Freebie: Chainsaw Honeymoon


Chainsaw Honeymoon
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: Chainsaw Honeymoon
“In this tale of a daughter literally trying to scare her estranged parents back together, Steven Ramirez combines the horror/slasher film and literature genres with the light comedy/romance of a Cary Grant film. Both genres present challenges on their own. What is amazing about Chainsaw Honeymoon is how Ramirez surmounts both of these demands. Added to these accomplishments is his ability to present the viewpoint of a fourteen-year-old girl. In the form of Ruby, Ramirez imparts to readers all the confusion brought about by puberty; the emotional neediness camouflaged by sarcasm; the obsession and continuing frustration with boys; and the bonds female teenagers forge with one another.” — IndieReader“Whether your favorite form is surreal, tongue-in-cheek, word play or hysterical, you’ll find ample portions of each to keep you laughing. The pace is fast, told from several points of view, and full of surprises that make for an unforgettable read.” — Readers’ Favorite“The writing throughout the novel is sharp and smart, depicting the City of Angels like a key character, setting the stage for the plot to unravel, while also capturing some of the strangest sides of the film industry. Ruby is a precocious and fascinating narrator, and the supporting cast of friends, actors, and unexpected allies drive this novel forward.” — Self-Publishing ReviewLife, love, and a few dead bodies. Just another day in LA.One year ago, Alan and Stacey Navarro underwent a painful separation, leaving their daughter, Ruby, to live with her mom and an over-caffeinated Shih Tzu named Ed Wood. People split up all the time, and most kids might get over it, providing they can still Snapchat. Not Ruby. A bright, funny fourteen-year-old who loves shoes and horror movies, she is on an insane mission to get her parents back together. But she can’t do it alone. She needs her two best friends, her dog, an arrogant filmmaker, a bizarre collection of actors, and a chainsaw-wielding movie killer. What could possibly go wrong?Chainsaw Honeymoon is “hysterical fiction” and like nothing you’ve ever read. There’s romance, drama, and a creepy talking doll called Mr. Shivers. Cutting a breakneck, jagged swath across present-day Los Angeles, this book hurls flaming balls of movies, music, horror, and comedy-like some kind of possessed pitching machine. Is this real life? Better ask Ruby.For fans of Sophie Kinsella, Maddie Dawson, and Christopher Moore.


 To get the freebie please click on this link:

Kindle Freebie: Chainsaw Honeymoon

  The linked site is not operated or owned by FreebieSelect!

Freebies posted on FreebieSelect are not being sent by us. If for any reason a freebie become unavailable, you claimed them and did not receive them, you are denied, or any other complications arise, FreebieSelect is not responsible.

Get Free Samples!

REAL FREEBIES

Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.

MORE FREEBIES...

The best free sample boxes!
Freebies + List Of The Best Free Sample Boxes!
Posted on May 14, 2018
Get A Free Ozark Trail Basic Mesh Chair!
Get A Free Ozark Trail Basic Mesh Chair!
Posted on Jul 20, 2018
Play Free Lottery! (Megamillions, PowerBall, New York Lottery)
Play Free Lottery! (Megamillions, PowerBall, New York Lottery)
Posted on May 25, 2018
*HOT* Get A FREE Box of Deluxe Samples!
*HOT* Get A FREE Box of Deluxe Samples!
Posted on Apr 9, 2018
Get A Free Clairol Nice’n Easy Hair Color!
Get A Free Clairol Nice’n Easy Hair Color!
Posted on Feb 21, 2018
15 Free Beauty Samples!
15 Free Beauty Samples!
Posted on Oct 9, 2017
Get A Free Well Water Test Kit!
Get A Free Well Water Test Kit!
Posted on Jul 21, 2018
Get A Free Atkins Starter Kit!
Get A Free Atkins Starter Kit!
Posted on Jul 21, 2018
Get A Free Fresh Soy Face Cleanser!
Get A Free Fresh Soy Face Cleanser!
Posted on Jul 21, 2018
Get FREE Puzzle + FREE Tote Bag!
Get FREE Puzzle + FREE Tote Bag!
Posted on Jul 21, 2018
Get A Free DKNY Stories Fragrance!
Get A Free DKNY Stories Fragrance!
Posted on Jul 21, 2018
Get A Free Thierry Mugler Fragrance!
Get A Free Thierry Mugler Fragrance!
Posted on Jul 21, 2018
Get A Free Garnier Whole Blends Oat Delicacy Shampoo & Conditioner!
Get A Free Garnier Whole Blends Oat Delicacy Shampoo & Conditioner!
Posted on Jul 21, 2018
Best Active Amazon Giveaways!
WIN!
Best Active Amazon Giveaways!
Posted on Jul 21, 2018
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Jul 21
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Jul 21
Posted on Jul 21, 2018
Free Instantly Ageless Sample From Jeunesse
Free Instantly Ageless Sample From Jeunesse
Posted on Jul 20, 2018
Get A Free Snack Sample Box!
Get A Free Snack Sample Box!
Posted on Jul 20, 2018
Get A Free Goodie Box!
Get A Free Goodie Box!
Posted on Jul 20, 2018
Get A Free Sephora Lipstick!
Get A Free Sephora Lipstick!
Posted on Jul 20, 2018
*HOT* Get RocksBox Jewelry – First Month For Free! (3 Pieces)
*HOT* Get RocksBox Jewelry – First Month For Free! (3 Pieces)
Posted on Jul 20, 2018

AMAZON DEALS...

Bedsure Medallion Printed Floral Sheet Set Full Size Grey
Bedsure Medallion Printed Floral Sheet Set Full Size Grey
Posted on Jul 22, 2018
Bedsure Medallion Printed Floral Queen Sheet Set Grey Deep
Bedsure Medallion Printed Floral Queen Sheet Set Grey Deep
Posted on Jul 22, 2018
Save 25% on Diaper Genie  Mama Bear Bundle
Save 25% on Diaper Genie Mama Bear Bundle
Posted on Jul 22, 2018

iPHONE APPS FREE TODAY

Get Free kindle eBooks!

Daily Deals On Amazon


Copyright 2015-2018, FreebieSelect.com.
All rights reserved! Privacy Webmasters