Kindle Freebie: Chainsaw Honeymoon


Chainsaw Honeymoon
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: Chainsaw Honeymoon
“In this tale of a daughter literally trying to scare her estranged parents back together, Steven Ramirez combines the horror/slasher film and literature genres with the light comedy/romance of a Cary Grant film. Both genres present challenges on their own. What is amazing about Chainsaw Honeymoon is how Ramirez surmounts both of these demands. Added to these accomplishments is his ability to present the viewpoint of a fourteen-year-old girl. In the form of Ruby, Ramirez imparts to readers all the confusion brought about by puberty; the emotional neediness camouflaged by sarcasm; the obsession and continuing frustration with boys; and the bonds female teenagers forge with one another.” — IndieReader“Whether your favorite form is surreal, tongue-in-cheek, word play or hysterical, you’ll find ample portions of each to keep you laughing. The pace is fast, told from several points of view, and full of surprises that make for an unforgettable read.” — Readers’ Favorite“The writing throughout the novel is sharp and smart, depicting the City of Angels like a key character, setting the stage for the plot to unravel, while also capturing some of the strangest sides of the film industry. Ruby is a precocious and fascinating narrator, and the supporting cast of friends, actors, and unexpected allies drive this novel forward.” — Self-Publishing ReviewLife, love, and a few dead bodies. Just another day in LA.One year ago, Alan and Stacey Navarro underwent a painful separation, leaving their daughter, Ruby, to live with her mom and an over-caffeinated Shih Tzu named Ed Wood. People split up all the time, and most kids might get over it, providing they can still Snapchat. Not Ruby. A bright, funny fourteen-year-old who loves shoes and horror movies, she is on an insane mission to get her parents back together. But she can’t do it alone. She needs her two best friends, her dog, an arrogant filmmaker, a bizarre collection of actors, and a chainsaw-wielding movie killer. What could possibly go wrong?Chainsaw Honeymoon is “hysterical fiction” and like nothing you’ve ever read. There’s romance, drama, and a creepy talking doll called Mr. Shivers. Cutting a breakneck, jagged swath across present-day Los Angeles, this book hurls flaming balls of movies, music, horror, and comedy-like some kind of possessed pitching machine. Is this real life? Better ask Ruby.For fans of Sophie Kinsella, Maddie Dawson, and Christopher Moore.


 To get the freebie please click on this link:

Kindle Freebie: Chainsaw Honeymoon

  The linked site is not operated or owned by FreebieSelect!

Freebies posted on FreebieSelect are not being sent by us. If for any reason a freebie become unavailable, you claimed them and did not receive them, you are denied, or any other complications arise, FreebieSelect is not responsible.

Get Free Samples!

REAL FREEBIES

Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.

MORE FREEBIES...

The best free sample boxes!
Freebies + List Of The Best Free Sample Boxes!
Posted on May 14, 2018
Get A Free Kleenex 2-Ply White Tissues Bundle, 6 Pack!
Get A Free Kleenex 2-Ply White Tissues Bundle, 6 Pack!
Posted on Sep 25, 2018
Get A Free All PowerCore Laundry Detergent! (50 count)
Get A Free All PowerCore Laundry Detergent! (50 count)
Posted on Sep 20, 2018
Play Free Lottery! (Megamillions, PowerBall, New York Lottery)
Play Free Lottery! (Megamillions, PowerBall, New York Lottery)
Posted on May 25, 2018
*HOT* Get A FREE Box of Deluxe Samples!
*HOT* Get A FREE Box of Deluxe Samples!
Posted on Apr 9, 2018
Get A Free Clairol Nice’n Easy Hair Color!
Get A Free Clairol Nice’n Easy Hair Color!
Posted on Feb 21, 2018
Get A Free Snack Sample Box!
Get A Free Snack Sample Box!
Posted on Sep 26, 2018
Best Active Amazon Giveaways!
WIN!
Best Active Amazon Giveaways!
Posted on Sep 26, 2018
Get A Free ScimeraMD E2 Energy + Performance Drink!
Get A Free ScimeraMD E2 Energy + Performance Drink!
Posted on Sep 26, 2018
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Sep 26
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Sep 26
Posted on Sep 26, 2018
Get A Free Dominos Gift Card (Free Pizza!)
Get A Free Dominos Gift Card (Free Pizza!)
Posted on Sep 26, 2018
Get A Free Women’s Skin And Hair Care Sample Box!
Get A Free Women’s Skin And Hair Care Sample Box!
Posted on Sep 25, 2018
Get A Free Febreze FABRIC Refresher!
Get A Free Febreze FABRIC Refresher!
Posted on Sep 25, 2018
Get Free Bubs Naturals Collagen Protein Bars!
Get Free Bubs Naturals Collagen Protein Bars!
Posted on Sep 25, 2018
Get 4 Free Omorovicza Beauty Samples!
Get 4 Free Omorovicza Beauty Samples!
Posted on Sep 25, 2018
Get A Free Luxury Skin Care Sample Box!
Get A Free Luxury Skin Care Sample Box!
Posted on Sep 25, 2018
Get A Free RX Nut Butter!
Get A Free RX Nut Butter!
Posted on Sep 25, 2018
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Sep 25
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Sep 25
Posted on Sep 25, 2018
Get A Free Olay Whips!
Get A Free Olay Whips!
Posted on Sep 25, 2018
Get A Free Snickers Bar!
Get A Free Snickers Bar!
Posted on Sep 25, 2018

AMAZON DEALS...

Dyson Ball Animal Upright Vacuum , Purple (Certified Refurbished)
Dyson Ball Animal Upright Vacuum , Purple (Certified Refurbished)
Posted on Sep 26, 2018
DeskCycle Desk Exercise Bike Pedal Exerciser, White
DeskCycle Desk Exercise Bike Pedal Exerciser, White
Posted on Sep 26, 2018
AMSCOPE-KIDS M30-ABS-KT2-W Microscope Kit with Metal Arm and Base
AMSCOPE-KIDS M30-ABS-KT2-W Microscope Kit with Metal Arm and Base
Posted on Sep 26, 2018

iPHONE APPS FREE TODAY

Get Free kindle eBooks!

Daily Deals On Amazon


Copyright 2015-2018, FreebieSelect.com.
All rights reserved! Privacy Webmasters