The Key to Justice (A Marc Kadella Legal Mystery


The Key to Justice (A Marc Kadella Legal Mystery
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: The Key to Justice (A Marc Kadella Legal Mystery Book 1)
“A shot in the dark, right in the gut, that’s what Carstens is good at. The Key to Justice is full of twists and turns as the Twin Cities live in terror of a violent stalker. Carstens aims to be realistic about the law and its enforcers, and he hits it right … The plot is as full of surprises as a Minneapolis Jucy Lucy and ultimately just as satisfying.” -Tony Dunbar, Anthony- and Edgar-nominated author of the Tubby Dubonnet legal thriller series. THE CASE OF A LIFETIME WALKS IN THE DOOR…Financially embarrassed, getting a divorce, living in a shabby apartment, and distinctly short of clients, Marc Kadella’s beginning to question why he ever went into the law when a friend brings him the case all Minneapolis is watching—defending an accused serial killer. If he wins, it could turn his life around—if he blows it, he better go into sales.Dennis Carstens weaves a gritty, street-wise narrative in this action-packed legal thriller, sure to please fans of courtroom drama and classic noir. You can almost see the guys in this one sporting fedoras, and the babes would stop traffic even without the cleavage Carstens makes their standard attire. But there’s a contemporary angle sure to please fans of both sexes–the toughest guy in the story is gorgeous investigator Maddy Rivers.Carstens seems to relish getting her into increasingly brutal fights, some with laughs—like the time she roughs up a couple of rogue cops and takes away their guns. And when this author gets into an action scene, the prose flexes its muscles like a prison weightlifter.Kadella and Rivers’ job is to find the evidence that will exonerate Kadella’s client Carl Fornich, a convicted sex offender recently out of prison. But the prosecution’s evidence is stacked a mile high—the murder weapon found at his house, an eyewitness, a semen sample, and blood from two victims. To top it off, the cops really want to nail this guy—one cop in particular.Carstens realistic take on the law as a nuts-and-bolts, often rickety way to make a living blends nicely with his worldly-wise portrayal of backroom deals, crooked cops, and judges and politicians who connive and collude right on up to the governor’s mansion.It’s a classic David-and Goliath setup, and the author’s got some pretty fancy twists in store as Kadella unravels a complicated plot to set his client up, and Maddy battles demons that just keep coming at her. Fans of John Grisham, Richard North Patterson, and of course the most beloved lawyer sleuth of all time, Erle Stanley Gardner’s Perry Mason, will gobble up this one and go back for the rest of the series.


 To get the freebie please click on this link:

The Key to Justice (A Marc Kadella Legal Mystery

  The linked site is not operated or owned by FreebieSelect!

Freebies posted on FreebieSelect are not being sent by us. If for any reason a freebie become unavailable, you claimed them and did not receive them, you are denied, or any other complications arise, FreebieSelect is not responsible.

Get Free Samples!

REAL FREEBIES

Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.

MORE FREEBIES...

The best free sample boxes!
Freebies + List Of The Best Free Sample Boxes!
Posted on Jun 13, 2018
Get A Free Ozark Trail Basic Mesh Chair!
Get A Free Ozark Trail Basic Mesh Chair!
Posted on Jun 17, 2018
*HOT* Get A FREE Box of Deluxe Samples!
*HOT* Get A FREE Box of Deluxe Samples!
Posted on Apr 9, 2018
Get A Free Clairol Nice’n Easy Hair Color!
Get A Free Clairol Nice’n Easy Hair Color!
Posted on Feb 21, 2018
15 Free Beauty Samples!
15 Free Beauty Samples!
Posted on Oct 9, 2017
Get A Free Kyolic Formula 109!
Get A Free Kyolic Formula 109!
Posted on Jun 22, 2018
Get Free Crazy Cups Decaf Flavored Lovers Single Serve Cups!
Get Free Crazy Cups Decaf Flavored Lovers Single Serve Cups!
Posted on Jun 22, 2018
Get A Free L’Oreal Pure Sugar Scrub!
Get A Free L’Oreal Pure Sugar Scrub!
Posted on Jun 22, 2018
Get A Free Crayola Sidewalk Chalk (48-Count)!
Get A Free Crayola Sidewalk Chalk (48-Count)!
Posted on Jun 22, 2018
Heart Hunter: Alpha Romance
Heart Hunter: Alpha Romance
Posted on Jun 22, 2018
Get A Free Sephora Lipstick!
Get A Free Sephora Lipstick!
Posted on Jun 22, 2018
Best Active Amazon Giveaways!
WIN!
Best Active Amazon Giveaways!
Posted on Jun 22, 2018
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Jun 22
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Jun 22
Posted on Jun 22, 2018
Get A Free DERMA-E Nourishing Shampoo + Conditioner!
Get A Free DERMA-E Nourishing Shampoo + Conditioner!
Posted on Jun 22, 2018
Get A Free Revlon Eye Shadow!
Get A Free Revlon Eye Shadow!
Posted on Jun 22, 2018
Get A Free Dunkin’ Donuts Iced Coffee!
Get A Free Dunkin’ Donuts Iced Coffee!
Posted on Jun 21, 2018
Get A Free Elizavecca Witch Piggy Hell Pore Ample!
Get A Free Elizavecca Witch Piggy Hell Pore Ample!
Posted on Jun 21, 2018
Get A Free Kamedis Acne Face Cleanser!
Get A Free Kamedis Acne Face Cleanser!
Posted on Jun 21, 2018
Get A Free Luxury Skin Care Sample Box!
Get A Free Luxury Skin Care Sample Box!
Posted on Jun 21, 2018
Get A Free Vichy Aqualia Thermal Night Spa Cream!
Get A Free Vichy Aqualia Thermal Night Spa Cream!
Posted on Jun 21, 2018

AMAZON DEALS...

Cascade Dash Button
Cascade Dash Button
Posted on Jun 22, 2018
Anker Elite Dual Port 24W USB Travel Wall Charger
Anker Elite Dual Port 24W USB Travel Wall Charger
Posted on Jun 22, 2018
Cell Phone Stand, Lamicall S1 Dock : Cradle, Holder
Cell Phone Stand, Lamicall S1 Dock : Cradle, Holder
Posted on Jun 22, 2018

iPHONE APPS FREE TODAY

Get Free kindle eBooks!

Daily Deals On Amazon


Copyright 2015-2018, FreebieSelect.com.
All rights reserved! Privacy Webmasters