The Key to Justice (A Marc Kadella Legal Mystery


The Key to Justice (A Marc Kadella Legal Mystery
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: The Key to Justice (A Marc Kadella Legal Mystery Book 1)
“A shot in the dark, right in the gut, that’s what Carstens is good at. The Key to Justice is full of twists and turns as the Twin Cities live in terror of a violent stalker. Carstens aims to be realistic about the law and its enforcers, and he hits it right … The plot is as full of surprises as a Minneapolis Jucy Lucy and ultimately just as satisfying.” -Tony Dunbar, Anthony- and Edgar-nominated author of the Tubby Dubonnet legal thriller series. THE CASE OF A LIFETIME WALKS IN THE DOOR…Financially embarrassed, getting a divorce, living in a shabby apartment, and distinctly short of clients, Marc Kadella’s beginning to question why he ever went into the law when a friend brings him the case all Minneapolis is watching—defending an accused serial killer. If he wins, it could turn his life around—if he blows it, he better go into sales.Dennis Carstens weaves a gritty, street-wise narrative in this action-packed legal thriller, sure to please fans of courtroom drama and classic noir. You can almost see the guys in this one sporting fedoras, and the babes would stop traffic even without the cleavage Carstens makes their standard attire. But there’s a contemporary angle sure to please fans of both sexes–the toughest guy in the story is gorgeous investigator Maddy Rivers.Carstens seems to relish getting her into increasingly brutal fights, some with laughs—like the time she roughs up a couple of rogue cops and takes away their guns. And when this author gets into an action scene, the prose flexes its muscles like a prison weightlifter.Kadella and Rivers’ job is to find the evidence that will exonerate Kadella’s client Carl Fornich, a convicted sex offender recently out of prison. But the prosecution’s evidence is stacked a mile high—the murder weapon found at his house, an eyewitness, a semen sample, and blood from two victims. To top it off, the cops really want to nail this guy—one cop in particular.Carstens realistic take on the law as a nuts-and-bolts, often rickety way to make a living blends nicely with his worldly-wise portrayal of backroom deals, crooked cops, and judges and politicians who connive and collude right on up to the governor’s mansion.It’s a classic David-and Goliath setup, and the author’s got some pretty fancy twists in store as Kadella unravels a complicated plot to set his client up, and Maddy battles demons that just keep coming at her. Fans of John Grisham, Richard North Patterson, and of course the most beloved lawyer sleuth of all time, Erle Stanley Gardner’s Perry Mason, will gobble up this one and go back for the rest of the series.


 To get the freebie please click on this link:

The Key to Justice (A Marc Kadella Legal Mystery

  The linked site is not operated or owned by FreebieSelect!

Freebies posted on FreebieSelect are not being sent by us. If for any reason a freebie become unavailable, you claimed them and did not receive them, you are denied, or any other complications arise, FreebieSelect is not responsible.

Get Free Samples!

REAL FREEBIES

Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.

MORE FREEBIES...

The best free sample boxes!
Freebies + List Of The Best Free Sample Boxes!
Posted on Jun 13, 2018
Get A Free Ozark Trail Basic Mesh Chair!
Get A Free Ozark Trail Basic Mesh Chair!
Posted on Jul 30, 2018
Play Free Lottery! (Megamillions, PowerBall, New York Lottery)
Play Free Lottery! (Megamillions, PowerBall, New York Lottery)
Posted on May 25, 2018
*HOT* Get A FREE Box of Deluxe Samples!
*HOT* Get A FREE Box of Deluxe Samples!
Posted on Apr 9, 2018
Get A Free Clairol Nice’n Easy Hair Color!
Get A Free Clairol Nice’n Easy Hair Color!
Posted on Feb 21, 2018
Get A Free Hermes Fragrance (For Her And For Him)!
Get A Free Hermes Fragrance (For Her And For Him)!
Posted on Aug 19, 2018
Get A Free Compleat Organic Blends Sample!
Get A Free Compleat Organic Blends Sample!
Posted on Aug 19, 2018
Get A Free PCA SKIN Broad Spectrum SPF!
Get A Free PCA SKIN Broad Spectrum SPF!
Posted on Aug 19, 2018
Get 11 Free Boxes Of Freebies! (brand name samples)
Get 11 Free Boxes Of Freebies! (brand name samples)
Posted on Aug 19, 2018
Get A Free Arctic Zone Hi-Top Power Pack Lunch Bag!
Get A Free Arctic Zone Hi-Top Power Pack Lunch Bag!
Posted on Aug 19, 2018
Get A Free Women’s Daily Beauty Sample Box!
Get A Free Women’s Daily Beauty Sample Box!
Posted on Aug 19, 2018
Get A Free Pack Of Trident Vibes Gum!
Get A Free Pack Of Trident Vibes Gum!
Posted on Aug 19, 2018
Get A Free Luxury Skin Care Sample Box!
Get A Free Luxury Skin Care Sample Box!
Posted on Aug 19, 2018
Get A Free WestPoint Sheet Set, Towel Set Or Blanket!
Get A Free WestPoint Sheet Set, Towel Set Or Blanket!
Posted on Aug 19, 2018
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Aug 19
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Aug 19
Posted on Aug 19, 2018
Best Active Amazon Giveaways!
WIN!
Best Active Amazon Giveaways!
Posted on Aug 19, 2018
Get A Free Too Faced Melted Latex High Shine Lipstick!
Get A Free Too Faced Melted Latex High Shine Lipstick!
Posted on Aug 18, 2018
Get A Free Colgate Optic White Platinum Toothpaste!
Get A Free Colgate Optic White Platinum Toothpaste!
Posted on Aug 18, 2018
Get A Free Pack Of 6 Bounty Super Roll Paper Towels!
Get A Free Pack Of 6 Bounty Super Roll Paper Towels!
Posted on Aug 18, 2018
Get A Free Garnier Whole Blends Oat Delicacy Shampoo & Conditioner!
Get A Free Garnier Whole Blends Oat Delicacy Shampoo & Conditioner!
Posted on Aug 18, 2018

AMAZON DEALS...

All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition Tablet, 7″ Display, 16
All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition Tablet, 7″ Display, 16
Posted on Aug 19, 2018
ATLIN Tumbler [30 oz. Double Wall Stainless Steel Vacuum
ATLIN Tumbler [30 oz. Double Wall Stainless Steel Vacuum
Posted on Aug 19, 2018
Echo Dot (2nd Generation) – Black
Echo Dot (2nd Generation) – Black
Posted on Aug 19, 2018

iPHONE APPS FREE TODAY

Get Free kindle eBooks!

Daily Deals On Amazon


Copyright 2015-2018, FreebieSelect.com.
All rights reserved! Privacy Webmasters