The Key to Justice (A Marc Kadella Legal Mystery


The Key to Justice (A Marc Kadella Legal Mystery
Today’s Free Kindle eBook: The Key to Justice (A Marc Kadella Legal Mystery Book 1)
“A shot in the dark, right in the gut, that’s what Carstens is good at. The Key to Justice is full of twists and turns as the Twin Cities live in terror of a violent stalker. Carstens aims to be realistic about the law and its enforcers, and he hits it right … The plot is as full of surprises as a Minneapolis Jucy Lucy and ultimately just as satisfying.” -Tony Dunbar, Anthony- and Edgar-nominated author of the Tubby Dubonnet legal thriller series. THE CASE OF A LIFETIME WALKS IN THE DOOR…Financially embarrassed, getting a divorce, living in a shabby apartment, and distinctly short of clients, Marc Kadella’s beginning to question why he ever went into the law when a friend brings him the case all Minneapolis is watching—defending an accused serial killer. If he wins, it could turn his life around—if he blows it, he better go into sales.Dennis Carstens weaves a gritty, street-wise narrative in this action-packed legal thriller, sure to please fans of courtroom drama and classic noir. You can almost see the guys in this one sporting fedoras, and the babes would stop traffic even without the cleavage Carstens makes their standard attire. But there’s a contemporary angle sure to please fans of both sexes–the toughest guy in the story is gorgeous investigator Maddy Rivers.Carstens seems to relish getting her into increasingly brutal fights, some with laughs—like the time she roughs up a couple of rogue cops and takes away their guns. And when this author gets into an action scene, the prose flexes its muscles like a prison weightlifter.Kadella and Rivers’ job is to find the evidence that will exonerate Kadella’s client Carl Fornich, a convicted sex offender recently out of prison. But the prosecution’s evidence is stacked a mile high—the murder weapon found at his house, an eyewitness, a semen sample, and blood from two victims. To top it off, the cops really want to nail this guy—one cop in particular.Carstens realistic take on the law as a nuts-and-bolts, often rickety way to make a living blends nicely with his worldly-wise portrayal of backroom deals, crooked cops, and judges and politicians who connive and collude right on up to the governor’s mansion.It’s a classic David-and Goliath setup, and the author’s got some pretty fancy twists in store as Kadella unravels a complicated plot to set his client up, and Maddy battles demons that just keep coming at her. Fans of John Grisham, Richard North Patterson, and of course the most beloved lawyer sleuth of all time, Erle Stanley Gardner’s Perry Mason, will gobble up this one and go back for the rest of the series.


 To get the freebie please click on this link:

The Key to Justice (A Marc Kadella Legal Mystery

  The linked site is not operated or owned by FreebieSelect!

Freebies posted on FreebieSelect are not being sent by us. If for any reason a freebie become unavailable, you claimed them and did not receive them, you are denied, or any other complications arise, FreebieSelect is not responsible.

Get Free Samples!

REAL FREEBIES

Subscribe to our mailing list

Don't miss out on any new freebie! Get the offers in your inbox every day.

MORE FREEBIES...

The best free sample boxes!
Freebies + List Of The Best Free Sample Boxes!
Posted on Jun 13, 2018
Get A Free Kleenex 2-Ply White Tissues Bundle, 6 Pack!
Get A Free Kleenex 2-Ply White Tissues Bundle, 6 Pack!
Posted on Oct 17, 2018
Get A Free Pledge Cleaner (Pack of 2)!
Get A Free Pledge Cleaner (Pack of 2)!
Posted on Oct 16, 2018
Get A Free Fleece Blanket!
Get A Free Fleece Blanket!
Posted on Oct 16, 2018
Get A Free Benefit Cosmetics Lipstick & Liner In One!
Get A Free Benefit Cosmetics Lipstick & Liner In One!
Posted on Oct 15, 2018
Get A Free Burt’s Bees Gift Box!
Get A Free Burt’s Bees Gift Box!
Posted on Oct 10, 2018
Get A Free All PowerCore Laundry Detergent! (50 count)
Get A Free All PowerCore Laundry Detergent! (50 count)
Posted on Oct 4, 2018
Play Free Lottery! (Megamillions, PowerBall, New York Lottery)
Play Free Lottery! (Megamillions, PowerBall, New York Lottery)
Posted on May 25, 2018
*HOT* Get A FREE Box of Deluxe Samples!
*HOT* Get A FREE Box of Deluxe Samples!
Posted on Apr 9, 2018
Get A Free Clairol Nice’n Easy Hair Color!
Get A Free Clairol Nice’n Easy Hair Color!
Posted on Feb 21, 2018
Get A Free Downy Booster Beads 14.8 Oz From Walmart!
Get A Free Downy Booster Beads 14.8 Oz From Walmart!
Posted on Oct 19, 2018
Best Active Amazon Giveaways!
WIN!
Best Active Amazon Giveaways!
Posted on Oct 19, 2018
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Oct 19
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Oct 19
Posted on Oct 19, 2018
Get A Free Candle, Body Wash, Lotion Or Linen Spray From Pure Placid!
Get A Free Candle, Body Wash, Lotion Or Linen Spray From Pure Placid!
Posted on Oct 19, 2018
Get A Free Four Skincare Products Set + $75!
Get A Free Four Skincare Products Set + $75!
Posted on Oct 19, 2018
Get A Free Aquaphor’s Ointment Body Spray!
Get A Free Aquaphor’s Ointment Body Spray!
Posted on Oct 18, 2018
Get 12 Free Boxes Of Freebies! (brand name samples)
Get 12 Free Boxes Of Freebies! (brand name samples)
Posted on Oct 18, 2018
Get A Free Tide To Go Instant Stain Remover!
Get A Free Tide To Go Instant Stain Remover!
Posted on Oct 18, 2018
Get A Free Truffle Zest Seasoning!
Get A Free Truffle Zest Seasoning!
Posted on Oct 18, 2018
Get A Free WD-40 Hat!
Get A Free WD-40 Hat!
Posted on Oct 18, 2018
Get 2 Free CANIDAE Dog Food!
Get 2 Free CANIDAE Dog Food!
Posted on Oct 18, 2018
Get A Free Colgate Optic White Platinum Toothpaste!
Get A Free Colgate Optic White Platinum Toothpaste!
Posted on Oct 18, 2018
Get A Free Maybelline The Nudes Eyeshadow Palette!
Get A Free Maybelline The Nudes Eyeshadow Palette!
Posted on Oct 18, 2018
Get Free Crazy Cups Decaf Flavored Lovers Single Serve Cups!
Get Free Crazy Cups Decaf Flavored Lovers Single Serve Cups!
Posted on Oct 18, 2018
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Oct 18
FreebieSelect: Today’s Free Apps On Oct 18
Posted on Oct 18, 2018

AMAZON DEALS...

TubShroom The Revolutionary Tub Drain Protector Hair Catcher/Strainer/Snare, Blue
TubShroom The Revolutionary Tub Drain Protector Hair Catcher/Strainer/Snare, Blue
Posted on Oct 19, 2018
PyroPet Candles Kisa Candle (Black)
PyroPet Candles Kisa Candle (Black)
Posted on Oct 19, 2018
Bedsure TWO-Pack Satin Pillowcases Set for Hair Polyester COOL
Bedsure TWO-Pack Satin Pillowcases Set for Hair Polyester COOL
Posted on Oct 19, 2018

iPHONE APPS FREE TODAY

Get Free kindle eBooks!

Daily Deals On Amazon


Copyright 2015-2018, FreebieSelect.com.
All rights reserved! Privacy Webmasters